Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hivelocity Hosting

Claimed
4.1
232 reviews
|Web Design|Tampa, FL 33614

8010 Woodland Center Blvd #700, Ste 700, Tampa, FL 33614

(888) 869-4678

https://www.hivelocity.net/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Top Advertising / Media / Agency in your area
5.0
(1) · Advertising / Media / Agency

2731 Eastbrook Dr

(863) 614-0675
5.0
(9) · Web Design

140 Fountain Pkwy N Ste 400

(727) 897-7000
5.0
(11) · Web Design

2017 E 7th Ave

(813) 563-2121
5.0
(4) · Advertising / Media / Agency
(928) 525-4059

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Advertising / Media / Agency

8870 N Himes Ave #236

(813) 323-6215
5.0
(1) · Web Design

600 1st Ave N #307

(727) 381-9446
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
232 reviews
5104
  
411
  
35
  
25
  
124
  
83 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marx Ranaweerage on Facebook

a year ago

03/14/2020, 03:40 AM
Highly recommending. I'm completely happy with them Network uptime , Customer support , pricing etc..
Corey Kretsinger on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2019, 11:25 AM
Just migrated to Hivelocity, also ordering the managed plan. I cannot say enough good things about the experience I've had so far. They handled the migration flawlessly. There was zero downtime. They've also been very helpful as I get settled into our new home on the net. Highly recommend this company. They are top notch.
Sebastian Karkus on Facebook

2 years ago

04/09/2019, 21:50 PM
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Bruce Kirkpatrick on Facebook

2 years ago

03/27/2019, 04:43 AM
I work for a company that creates custom cms driven web sites for hundreds of small and medium sized businesses. We host all these web sites on dedicated servers with Hivelocity. I've migrated to new servers 3 times at hivelocity, and convinced my employer to leave Rackspace and use hivelocity years ago as well. We are usually able to save money and upgrade each time we get a new server. Our business has depended on Hivelocity for a long time now. I'm a small 1 or 2 ser... Continue Reading
Mike Slatton on Facebook

3 years ago

11/16/2018, 03:00 AM
I've been a Dedicated Server customer of Hivelocity since they had 1 data center in Tampa. While the server is "managed" by me, they are always available to help me when I need it. I currently manage 3 web servers with HV and have set up at least 7 for my clients, over the last 7 or 8 years. They have always been professional and supportive. I especially appreciate Rob Wright for his longevity with the organization. He gave me a tour of their Tampa data center when I was first considering a dedicated server and has been my direct line of communication, since. They are always evolving and improving, and their support is always fast and helpful... even when it's my fault. 😉
Vincent Hoover on Facebook

3 years ago

07/31/2018, 09:07 AM
Terrible customer service and they host sites that steal others' content, but they don't care so long as they get paid.
Respond to negative reviews
Vincent Hoover on Facebook

3 years ago

07/31/2018, 06:28 AM
Terrible customer service and they host sites that steal others' content, but they don't care so long as they get paid.
Business Response:

Mr. Hoover, we take abuse very seriously and do not tolerate violations of our Terms of Service which includes violating DMCA, which is the scenario you are describing. If one of our customers has stolen your content we just need a formal DMCA complaint filed to abuse@hivelocity.net so we can take action. At the risk of looking like we play favorites, I noticed you are an Army Veteran. I personally, and our company as a whole, has a lot of respect for those that have served our country. If you have a valid complaint we will surely assist you in resolving it. I also see that you are in Florida, our head quarters are in Tampa. I would be glad to meet you in person to discuss the situation. We have thousands of customers and have been around since 2002, we would not jeopardize our business and reputation to spare one customer who is stealing content. But we need a DMCA complaint in order to take action. If you have already filed one and nothing has happened then that is another story. I look forward to your reply and promise we will do what we can to help you out.

Frank Palmer on Facebook

3 years ago

07/30/2018, 05:51 AM
2 Emails at 6am...
Respond to negative reviews
CA RL OS on Facebook

4 years ago

01/26/2018, 06:30 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.