Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hillcrest Park Condominiums

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
89 reviews
|Condominiums|Albuquerque, NM 87109

3849 Montgomery Blvd NE, Ofc, Albuquerque, NM 87109

(505) 883-7021

https://www.hillcrestparkhoa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
89 reviews
539
  
48
  
313
  
25
  
123
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mark h. review for Hillcrest Park Condominiums
mark h. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/07/2019, 12:09 PM
I have been a resident of Hillcrest Park condos for almost 15 yrs. I am disabled. My actual experience over that period of time has been a little less than satisfactory. My recommendation is to read all 1 star reviews before purchasing. My life and the lives of many residents in my building is not peaceful or pleasant and has not been for years now. Unfortunately for me and other owners, Hillcrest Park Condo H.O.A. President Ortiz is not knowledgeable of his duties and responsibilities nor NM H.O.A. laws. Because of this I find myself and other residents within my building again have to possibly take legal action. Legal action of which I and the other residents will win and the H.O.A. will have to pay for. You see the H.O.A. Must handle all issues in a timely manner and cannot pick and choose which rules and articles in the Handbook to apply and when. They Must abide by State and federal laws, HUD regulations, and H.O.A Handbook at all times. My current complaint is in regards to a neighbor with mental health issues that in June 2017 had threaten to shoot me for being Satan and because the demons with me where talking to her. I called the police and later found out that they had been dispatch to her residence because her sister had called them. She called them because her sister had lost touch with reality and requested police to take her to a hospital because was threatening to shoot me through my door. I know this because I requested a copy of the police report. In the report it talked about her mental state. I gave this police report to H.O.A. and a complaint. Since then I have made no less than a dozen complaints about her yelling threats in the hall way threats of violence at the top of her lungs. I have many videos of her bad and threatening behaviors and all residents within my building and throughout Hillcrest have experienced her in this delusional state also. Her behaviors include threatening to shoot me, threatening neighbors by beating on their door and yelling threats, repeatedly yelling at people from her balcony, threats to vandalize a vehicles, threats at women and children and harassing employees. The police have been dispatched MANY times because of her threats to Hillcrest residents. MANY resident complaints have been filed and the H.O.A. has known since June 2017 and it's seems pretty much a joke to them. Their lack of diligence to resolve this has only escalated her behavior and embolden her to be to make threats more frequently and with more ferocity. Her most recent meltdown was Sept 23-24 2019. By far her Most threatening and erratic behavior. I and others once again file complaints. 2 1/2 yrs this has been going on. Residents in my building feel unsafe. Complex up the street was set afire by a lunatic only weeks before, Resulting in Injuries to 2 children no fatalities. On Oct 1 2019 I spoke with H.O.A. President Ortiz and expressed my and others frustration with this having NO resolution as we, the residents have seen no progress and these behaviors had become worst. I asked what had been done and was told everything that could be done had been done. When questioned what this meant, I was told he could give me no information on anything regarding this as I requested to see fines, complaints and what measures had been taken. I knew this to be untrue. I knew he knew this too. He lied to me looking me in the eye. THIS IS IMPORTANT FOR HOMEOWNERS TO KNOW: The H.O.A must share information and any Owner may view and request copies of just about anything. State Law! Also the H.O.A. serves the owners. That is their sole function. I and others have proceeded forward to resolve our situation. 2 1/2 years clearly is not a timely matter. I am anxious to dig through files and find out what everything that could be done had been done means. In reality I suspect much less was done than could or should have been done! Guess we shall see
Respond to negative reviews
Jay review for Hillcrest Park Condominiums
Jay on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

12/03/2014, 09:41 AM
This has been a great place to live. The Association has really Turned things around and is doing a great job for the community. They finally have a plan and a vision for the future. Also, they recently just made its a gated community!!! Property values are already increasing. If your looking for a great place to live in central Albuquerque, this is it! Hope this helps.
A Yahoo Local User review for Hillcrest Park Condominiums
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

12/03/2014, 01:02 AM
This has been a great place to live. The Association has really Turned things around and is doing a great job for the community. They finally have a plan and a vision for the future. Also, they recently just made its a gated community!!! Property values are already increasing. If your looking for a great place to live in central Albuquerque, this is it! Hope this helps.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
mrjoepublictaxpayer review for Hillcrest Park Condominiums
mrjoepublictaxpayer on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/12/2014, 11:42 AM
This place is the pits they DONT enforce any of the rules or guidelines they pass. You make a complaint there response is I can't do anything there an owner or I can't do anything there a renter. They are making improvements on the outside but there not trying to fix problem on the inside. You can put a mustache and a 100 suit on a piece of dog doo and improve its appearance but in the end it still a piece of dog doo
Respond to negative reviews
- review for Hillcrest Park Condominiums
- on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

02/12/2012, 08:11 AM
good luck getting the association to do anything if you have a problem. they cant do anything about the tenents. if there renter they cant do nothing cause there home assocation and they dont deal with renters. if there owner they cant do nothing cause they own there unit. loud noises. people letting there pet deficate all over everywhere . this place is so classy
Respond to negative reviews
christymae review for Hillcrest Park Condominiums
christymae on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/29/2011, 10:07 AM
Quiet and friendly – While the outside of these condos needs an update (they are working on it, it was recently painted and they will be rebuilding the balconies soon), they are quite nice inside depending on the owner. Many owners have updated their units with new flooring, updated kitchens, new windows and paint. One thing about these condos (and i've lived in many apartments and condos) -- they are QUIET! I think the floors separating the units are thick concrete, because when i lived there, I never heard a peep from upstairs or downstairs. The office staff is friendly and they try to keep convenient hours, staying open late one night a week. The maintenance team is helpful and super friendly too. The night security actually does its job, with the officers walking the property several times a night. If you have a chance to buy here while prices are low, do it! It's a nice place to live, near shopping, banks, gas stations and bus service if you need it, and there will be a new Rail Runner station up the street on Montano very soon.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.