Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hidden Treasures

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
99 reviews
|Furniture Reupholstery|Pearland, TX 77581

3218 E Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77581

(281) 485-0404

https://hiddentreasuresnasa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Furniture Reupholstery

2631 Natchez Ct

(281) 614-1188
5.0
(2) · Furniture Reupholstery

6750 Brittmoore Rd

(713) 849-3611
4.6
(83) · Furniture Reupholstery

901 E Main St

(281) 332-8081
4.5
(3) · Consumer Services

4721 Garth Rd

(281) 628-7101
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
99 reviews
545
  
424
  
310
  
23
  
117
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ellen C. review for Hidden Treasures
Ellen C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/09/2017, 01:53 AM
I found the store to be well organized, current in inventory and great displays. The comments made by the other individual are much distorted and untrue. Consignor contracts clearly state what is expected once items are left to be sold. My suggestion is that all potential consignor read the store policy and then decide if the store has a problem. Some people will complain no matter what and won't be responsible for their part of the contract which they signed! The store is well shopped, well liked and has done a good and fair business for close to 20 years with the current owner. One review doesn't tell the real story on this business. Come see for yourself and form your own opinion. Enjoy!
Deborah W. review for Hidden Treasures
Deborah W. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/05/2016, 02:11 AM
Beware. Hidden Treasures will not notify you when your item sells. You have a limited time to pick up your check for your sold item. They will not mail your check even if you provide a self stamped envelope and THEN, if you miss the date to pick up your check at their time frame at their location ALTHOUGH THEY DID NOT NOTIFY YOU OF THE SALE, they CHARGE an extra $20 IN ADDITION TO THE 50% CONSIGNMENT FEE. A RIPP OFF LOCATION FOR CONSIGNMENT.
Respond to negative reviews
M D. review for Hidden Treasures
M D. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/01/2012, 00:04 AM
Hidden Treasure need not be found! Rude Rude Rude is the only word to describe this store. They run a scam and there are many other resale stores that would love to have your business and would appreciate it. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Truth A. review for Hidden Treasures
Truth A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/25/2011, 01:02 AM
Dr. Every staff member I have interacted with, particularly the owner, is in my opinion very rude whether buying or consigning. Any request for assistance or information is usually met with a "why are you bothering me?" attitude at best. The items for sale are typically overpriced, and consigned items are often underpriced. You should stipulate in the contract that if you do not agree to the set price you have the option to decline consignment. If you do choose to consign with them, I highly recommend that you visit often and keep tabs on what the sale price has been set at (because it may change often), and to insure that your items are displayed so that they are at least visible as opposed to thrown in a basket of items or inside a drawer or cabinet. There are many other consignors who specialize in high quality merchandise. You should investigate your options.
Respond to negative reviews
LAURA E. review for Hidden Treasures
LAURA E. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/14/2011, 01:04 AM
unfriendly For the amount of items I have consigned here you would think they would be a lot more friendly! The ladies all have some sort of stick up there a@@ and are never welcoming at all....
Othal B. review for Hidden Treasures
Othal B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/12/2011, 00:03 AM
OB I agree with the other person's perception. I, too, feel that the employees that are behind the desk taking consignments are not very friendly, especially one in particular. I will leave it at that and not name names. As a consigner, I feel awkward asking about what I have sold, balance, etc. I feel it is inconvenient to ask them for assistance. As a buyer, they are a little more friendly but still lack good customer service. They act like they are doing you a favor. I do like their items though and the way it is laid out.
Turnanne D. review for Hidden Treasures
Turnanne D. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/04/2010, 01:04 AM
nice items, perhaps not the most friendly employees I feel that some of the ladies that work here are not overly friendly. It seems that they are much nicer to you when you come in to shop than when you are there to consign. I would think that since their business is driven by the consignments that they would be more courteous about taking them. I always feel like I'm inconveniencing them in some way when I drop off items. They do have some nice items though to buy and the new store is much more spacious. Overall, they are pretty good.
Laura H. review for Hidden Treasures
Laura H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/01/2010, 00:01 AM
Good quality used decor I have sold furniture and accessories here for about 5 years. The split is 50-50 with the store. While I feel their prices are somewhat high, the items are of decent quality and in very good condition. The store is attractively arranged, but it is too, too crowded with merchandise.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.