Logo White
Watch Demo
4.8
238 reviews
|Restaurants|Evanston, IL 60202

810 Dempster Street, Evanston, IL 60202

(847) 869-4396

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

With fresh breads and different varieties of baked goods, Hewn bakery is an excellent choice for locals and tourists alike. With its wood paneled furnishing, this place gives a rustic vibe. The classic interiors take you back in time with its re-purposed antiques and accessories. This artisan bakery is known for its high quality bread which is handmade and served straight out of the oven. Different types of bread such as Traditional Baguette, Roasted Heirloom Potato and Rosemary Bread and Caramelized Onion Rye are some of the house specialties that can be exclusively found here.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
238 reviews
5206
  
421
  
34
  
24
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 150 Reviews4.8Google
  • 88 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Audrey E Landale on Facebook

8 months ago

01/22/2019, 01:12 AM
Hewn is amazing! Not only do they have incredible bread and pastries, but they are also very caring and dedicated to giving back to their community.
Horacio Peralta-Marinkovic on Facebook

9 months ago

01/05/2019, 03:36 AM
This place is excellent for those who like strong high quality coffee. Their sandwiches are tasty too.
Becky Hayes Lewis on Facebook

a year ago

10/19/2018, 01:10 AM
Ellen is amazing and her dedication to quality comes through in every bit.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Mishra Harris Keller on Facebook

a year ago

05/01/2018, 09:10 AM
Best. Bread. On. The. Earth. I would eat it everyday for every meal if I could!!!! ❤️❤️❤️
Steve Reinfranck on Facebook

a year ago

04/20/2018, 08:08 AM
Hewn was discovered by my former exchange student from Berlin, Germany, when he was visiting. He said "Amazing! Just like back home. And there was a guy working there with a perfect Bavarian accent, so we started talking in German. Not only is the bread delicious, the employees like to hear my corny jokes and encourage me to tell more... weird!
Jaime Leffler Leonardi on Facebook

a year ago

04/06/2018, 01:43 AM
Hands down the best bread ever! I think I've tried them all. It's always delicious and I love grabbing a sandwich from Hewn any chance I get.
Danielle Russo on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2018, 12:26 PM
Great staff, excellent bakery. Can't wait to return.
Tracey Smigielski on Facebook

2 years ago

02/21/2018, 06:56 AM
I am so happy to have come across Hewn. The bread is absolutely amazing. The other baked goods are fantastic. My husband and I picked up a garlic parmesan loaf today and must have commented at least fifty times, while eating it, that it was some of the best bread we have had. (We also picked up some savory scones to try tomorrow and can't wait!) The folks who work there are so sweet and the shop itself is perfect. Can't wait to go back!
Rosy Rodriguez on Facebook

2 years ago

01/14/2018, 06:01 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.