Logo White
Watch Demo

Herp Hobby Shop Inc

Own this business?
4.6
458 reviews
|Retail|Oldsmar, FL 34677

700 St Petersburg Dr W, Ste E, Oldsmar, FL 34677

(813) 925-0041

http://www.herphobbyshop.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Pinellas County Reptiles
4.7
(527) · Reptile Shops

7500 Ulmerton Rd #28

(727) 531-6200

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
458 reviews
5352
  
445
  
310
  
24
  
126
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 354 Reviews4.5Google
  • 101 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amber Marie Purvis on Facebook

2 months ago

02/04/2020, 04:50 AM
Popped in today between some medical appointments, I'm from out of town but a friend recommended me checking these guys out. Was great! Friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean, nice animal selection at great prices! As a breeder myself, it's always great to stop and talk to like minded people! Would've bought some animals if I didn't have appointments! Will stop in again for sure.
Matthew Popa on Facebook

3 months ago

01/12/2020, 16:18 PM
Luis Palau on Facebook

4 months ago

12/02/2019, 00:14 AM
The staff knows there stuff, the place is clean, the variety is unbelievable, and the prices are very competitive. Had the pleasure of buying my daughter her first corn snake there, and Bob helped me. He didn't try to over sell me, and was very patient. If you're into reptiles, this place is a must!
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Kapers Murph on Facebook

4 months ago

11/16/2019, 00:20 AM
very knowledgeable staff.
Renee Koska on Facebook

7 months ago

08/15/2019, 16:48 PM
I love my healthy social beautiful leopard gecko 🦎 (4/5month old)!!! Y’all were super helpful! I have to visit several times in a week (🦗)most the time clean cages sometimes not which to me tells me they do their best! I recommend them for sure!
Andrew Kendra Roylance on Facebook

8 months ago

08/08/2019, 04:33 AM
These guys are breeding visual zeros bearded dragons x visual zero. This unethical breeding practice creates unhealthy animals. At about 1-1.5 years of age their animals will start having major problems. Problems from breeding visual x visual include neurological tremors, glaucoma, sterility, and failure to thrive. Their greed will result in a lot of unhappy customers. They have been warned by the most experienced breeders in the hobby but they don't care. They are willing to do whatever to make a quick buck. Businesses like this ruin the hobby. Their greed is going to destroy the morph. Avoid this business at all cost.
Dennis Beeker on Facebook

9 months ago

07/09/2019, 02:42 AM
I have been dealing with Herp Hobby Shop for a long long time. Well over 20 years! They have helped me with numerous problems and bailed me out I dont know how many times. Great people and employees. Bob even took me home to get a spare key when I locked myself out of my truck. That's the kind hearted people they are. I promise you they are willing to help however they can. Stop by for a visit and see all the reptiles and amphibians them have.
Tracey Birch on Facebook

9 months ago

06/18/2019, 02:32 AM
Very helpful getting us set up with our baby Crested Geckos, will definitely be back in the future for more crawly critters!
Devon Davis on Facebook

9 months ago

06/15/2019, 04:16 AM
ive bought many reptiles and taratulas from them. never had a bad experience. always a pleasure to visit. wouldnt go anywhere else. i drive 45 to go there. thanks bob and drew
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.