Logo White
Watch Demo

Herman's Quality Meat Shoppe

Own this business?
4.9
90 reviews
|Restaurants|Newark, DE 19711

64 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, DE 19711

(302) 731-5344

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits

About

Herman's has been serving the community with all-natural, wholesome products for over 45 years. The reason for our longevity is simple - since 1967 we have maintained an uncompromising commitment to quality and stock only the most premium cuts of meat and produce from local suppliers who are just as picky as we are. The beef we carry at Herman's comes from all-natural grass and grain fed cattle raised without hormones or antibiotics. In an age of factory farming and mass-produced livestock riddled with preservatives we have remained steadfast in stocking only humanely and naturally raised beef transported fresh with no preservatives. Our beef is dry aged until the moment it is cut fresh for

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
90 reviews
585
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
  • 52 Reviews4.9Google
  • 35 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.5Superpages
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Helga B. H. Walters on Facebook

3 years ago

02/02/2017, 05:53 AM
Nicest Service, greatest meat and products, no hidden agendas, greatest people
Mishna H Costango on Facebook

3 years ago

01/23/2017, 07:05 AM
I've been gong to Herman's since I was knee high to a grasshopper and I'll continue til I'm 6 feet under.
Joseph Tatnall on Facebook

3 years ago

12/29/2016, 08:21 AM
A gem of a butcher shop! Outstanding quality and service. A great variety of fine meats and veg. None better.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Angela Klimis Wiley on Facebook

3 years ago

12/01/2016, 02:55 AM
First time I have ever been and couldn't be more then happy and excited to return ... Excellent customer service !!!!
Jill Ann Voeller on Facebook

3 years ago

11/27/2016, 01:39 AM
Excellent high quality meats, veggies and you name it. My butterflied turkey � turned out great again this thanksgiving!
Stephen Moores on Facebook

4 years ago

10/02/2015, 12:08 PM
All my familes special occasions are celebrated with meats and accutrement from Herman's. Most important and always glorious is the crown roast pork I smoke for Christmas dinner. The owner is very accommodating and the meat cutter does a beautiful job.
Eddie Michelson on Facebook

4 years ago

09/27/2015, 03:39 AM
The best. As said you get what you pay for. All meats are of prime first rate caliber. Never had an issue and purchase all meats from them. Greg is an exceptional butcher. Highly recommended.
Michelle Frantz on Facebook

4 years ago

07/14/2015, 06:55 AM
stopped in today for the first time, everyone there was very nice and helpful. I got ground elk and just ate it... i just love it! will be coming back for more ♥
Don Wiseman on Facebook

4 years ago

06/27/2015, 04:56 AM
Just had some ground sirloin burgers from Herman's for the first time. Needless to say we will be back. Delicious!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.