Logo White
Watch Demo

Henrietta Hudson

Own this business?
4.2
345 reviews
|Restaurants|New York, NY 10014

438 Hudson St, Ste 444, New York, NY 10014

(212) 924-3347

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

The Duke Lounge
4.8
(51) · Restaurants

902 N Dixie Hwy

(561) 318-7359
Hidden Door
4.7
(62) · Restaurants

802 S Staples St

(361) 882-5002

23 people are looking at this business

Flixx
4.6
(45) · Restaurants

1019 S 10th St

(402) 408-1020
Bad Lands El Paso
4.6
(21) · Restaurants

701 E Paisano Dr

(915) 533-9000
The Phoenix Bar & Lounge
4.6
(465) · Restaurants

4213 W Sahara Ave

(702) 826-2422

11 people are looking at this business

Club Diversity
4.6
(325) · Restaurants

863 S High St

(614) 224-4050

2 people are looking at this business

About

This relaxed neighborhood bar draws a mixed group of lesbians, most of who seem more interested in making friends than meeting lovers. The jukebox plays Melissa Etheridge, Janis Joplin and the Indigo Girls and there is always a wait for the pool table. Many straight woman stop by, knowing they can enjoy a drink without being bothered by an annoying drunken man (or woman). Henrietta Hudson's hosts live music every Wednesday and Sunday.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
345 reviews
5181
  
481
  
335
  
211
  
115
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 320 Reviews4.3Google
  • 2 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/16/2013, 07:55 AM
Henrietta Hudson is the longest running lesbian bar in the country and we are alive & well in NYC!!! We are open 365 days a year!!! WE are alive & kickin!!!
Jasmina Mrkulic on Facebook

7 years ago

03/31/2013, 04:16 AM
Gina Marie on Facebook

7 years ago

02/12/2013, 09:52 AM
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Ana R. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/24/2012, 02:58 AM
Not worth it – The place is ok on Saturdays but the staff is extremely rude... I would go there more often if I was treated better (I am a CUSTOMER - why would I get treated differently?)... I guess the owner or Manager are too busy to train the staff... What a shame!!!
Ngage on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/31/2010, 03:46 AM
Isles of Lesbians????????? – Oh please Henrietta is so boring,the music sucks.The only thing new about this place is that the pool table isn't there any more.Henrietta only became known after "Crazy Nannies" closed.This person who think this place is the isle of lesbians, perhaps a newbie and never being to this club before.Yeah isles of rude staff members.water down drinks.dirty bath rooms,no coats hangers.Henrietta is no place i would suggest.Non New Yorker perhaps would find it quite cool because they have no ides.Real New Yorkers knows the deal.
WeHateHenriettas on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/19/2008, 12:34 PM
$10 to be harassed by rude staff? – After being greeted by the SO OBNOXIOUS AND RUDE "Bouncers". (I think the title does more justice, than there not so intimidating faces) You must pay $10 to enter this dump. Sooooo not worth it. So I have taken matters in my own hands... Get the word out and join in boycotting hen's. They MUST make changes.

WeHateHenriettas at Myspace
nynewbie21 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/21/2008, 03:30 AM
not really worth it – $10 cover for an empty juke box bar, not worth it in my opinion. I'd rather go someplace friendly than pay to have the staff be rude to me...
Destiny T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/11/2008, 08:36 AM
too crowded
While I have fun with my lesbian friends when we go out, I dont have fun when we go here. It is way too crowded. You can't really dance. You cant really get a drink. You can't really even get to the bathroom (of course not!). The music was good and the space was good, but they let in too many people.
wonko_the_sane99 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/18/2008, 01:36 AM
Isle of Lesb0s – Pretty cool place. Reasonably priced drinks. Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere. Oh and some pretty cute chicks.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.