Logo White
Watch Demo

Heckscher Playground

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
929 reviews
|Playgrounds|New York, NY 10019

65th Street Transverse, 65th Street Transverse, New York, NY 10019

(212) 310-6600

http://www.centralparknyc.org/things-to-see-and-do/attractions/heckscher-playground.html

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
929 reviews
5689
  
4181
  
344
  
24
  
111
  
  • 890 Reviews4.7Google
  • 39 Reviews4.5Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
cskellogg01 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/22/2017, 08:52 AM
Well made This playground is well made and fun for a range of ages. Our kids are 5, 9 and 11 and they all had fun. It’s pretty well maintained as well. The cushioned surfaces and the sand area make it a safer than asphalt place for kids to play. Plus, it’s close to the south entrances of Central Park.
salomomatondang on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/19/2017, 08:30 AM
Perfect for kids on hot summer day My kids really loved the variety of features in this park. Temperature was very hot at the time, but it didn't reduce their excitement whatsoever. And place feels very safe and clean to have the kids played for hours.
DEWK80 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/27/2017, 08:46 AM
Geweldige speeltuin voor kinderen Als je met kleine kinderen in NY bent, dan is dit een geweldig uitstapje. Even echt iets voor de kinderen én een beetje rust voor jezelf. Er zijn o.a. klimtoestellen, schommels en glijbanen. Het leukste gedeelte is het waterparkje, waar een soort aquaduct gemaakt is waar kinderen in kunnen spelen en diverse fonteinen om bij te spelen.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
DRB380 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/01/2017, 01:45 AM
Great on a hot day Elaborate water features make this a real winner with the kids. Free and plenty of shady spots for parents to rest in. A really great playground.
Meally on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/28/2017, 13:35 PM
Perfect for a hot summer's day We went here on two days where the temperature was above 35C and the water part of the park was a saviour for our two kids. They had a great time playing with other kids. It's safe, secure and clean. There are plenty of places for parents to sit down and observe. We went to watch some of the softball games behind the playground afterwards and it kept everyone interested.
rayrest on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/25/2017, 06:51 AM
Safe and clean Safe and clean kids playground that will keep your little ones entertained for hours. Well designed area and aimed at under sevens although some older than this are playing here. Nice open feel in Central Park.
ACarolina_Mark on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/16/2017, 02:38 AM
Fantastic playground for pre-schoolers This playground is a must on warm days if you have little ones. My children are now 2 and 4 years old, and we've been going there since they were 1! The water features and huge sandbox are favorites! I recommend it to anyone who wants to visit the park with little kids. We love this place!
Dimitri J on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/17/2017, 06:40 AM
Loved it We loved this playground. We killed some hours before leaving to JFK. Our little girl from 4,5 years was exhausted afterwards. The playground was very clean and lots enough to do.
TravellingBoneDoctor on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/25/2017, 06:17 AM
A large playground This is alarge stretch of park space dedicated as a free playing area. It's a great place for the kids to spend time running and playing in a free and safe grounds
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.