Logo White
Watch Demo

Heartland Farm

Own this business?
5.0
40 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Pawnee Rock, KS 67567

1049 Cr 390, Pawnee Rock, KS 67567

(620) 923-4585

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

Chronister Tree Farm
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

2825 Sharon Copley Road

(330) 321-8599
Hoffman Grass Farm & Nursery
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

75 Hollow Creek Road

(830) 276-3651
MTV Trees
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

7845 Interstate 30 Frontage Road

(903) 994-2178
Sugargrove Tree Farm Inc
5.0
(6) · Arts & Entertainment

1619 Township Road 1455

(614) 451-8514
Premium Quality Trees
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

21050 Lake George Boulevard Northwest

(763) 753-4435

1 person is looking at this business

The Smotherman Garden Estates
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

20 Co Rd 473

(662) 808-7606

About

Heartland farm, a ministry of the Dominican Sisters of Peace, is a Christian community committed to working for the healing and care of Earth and its inhabitants.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
40 reviews
538
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 37 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary W on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/04/2014, 00:57 AM
Many, varied activities: a great place to visit
There are so many possible things to do at heartland Farm: play with the animals- alpacas, dogs, cats, chickens; walk the trails and the labyrinth in the pasture; sit around the fire pit, as children play on the tree swing and the other swing sets; see the Art Studio which has a pottery, and spinning room; experience the straw bale buildings and the solar power at the hermitage; and of course, stay in the comfortable guest house or hermitage. I learned that the Sisters put a new porch and ramp on the north side of the guest house! I will have to come back to see this!
Terry W. Kentucky
Jan S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/03/2014, 00:54 AM
Retreat for office
My office planned a day long 'retreat' to do some brainstorming and goal setting. It would be a relaxing and comfortable unique place to hold a meeting were you want to encourage creative thinking!
We all loved the stained glass windows in the silo and the friendly animals.
This would be a great place for any meeting retreat!
Food was home cooked and resonably priced!
Highly recomended!!! :)
Norma G on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/03/2014, 00:41 AM
A Little Slice of Heaven
I have had the pleasure of being a guest at Heartland Farm for two consecutive years. I have attended the Meteor Showers event in August, that includes a cookout and entertainment. Definitely worth the six-hour drive. The accommodations are wonderful and the farm is just a delight to visit. You can be as busy as you want, or you can just relax and meditate. Visiting the alpacas is a must. The Dominican Sisters of Peace definitely live up to their name in this peaceful environment.
Norma G.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Connie B on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/02/2014, 00:59 AM
A Down-to-Earth Experience
Heartland Farm is a place for experiencing many things: the simple beauty of creation; the hospitality of the Dominican Sisters of Peace; learning experiences in spinning wool, various crafts, organic gardening, etc.; a place for prayerful retreat; engaging with a herd of alpacas; and events pertaining to the care of creation. You can't go wrong with a visit to Heartland Farm!
Sarah G on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/02/2014, 00:35 AM
Wonderful retreat
Heartland Farm is the place of my dreams: a sustainable fiber farm where food is grown and prepared reverently. It's worth the trip out into the country, especially during the special event weekends where instructors teach classes for canning vegetables and spinning yarn. It's a thoughtful, authentic experience in the middle of the heartland - as quiet and peaceful as you wish it to be!
Carrie B on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/02/2014, 00:04 AM
A wonderful place for family fun!
We moved to Great Bend six months ago and we one of the local attractions we continue to enjoy is Heartland Farm, run by the Dominican Sisters of Peace. They raise alpacas and chickens, a wonderful farm garden and it is a wonderful place to go for agri-tourism for the whole family! They also give classes on weaving and pottery making, and host various celebrations throughout the year. I cannot say enough good things about Heartland Farm and the wonderful women who run it! We love it and our kids love it!
57dianelj on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/28/2013, 00:13 AM
10 days at Heartland farm.
I had the best time I have had in years visiting Heartland farm. The accommodation is first rate. Everything you need for a perfect stay on the farm. The surroundings are great for long walks and enjoying the wild life. I helped with chores on the farm and found the Alpacas especially fascinating. There is always something to do on the farm and at the nearby town of Great Bend. I look forward to returning for another visit in 2014.
196reecej on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/26/2013, 00:55 AM
Time away from the city to rejuvenate...
I found this place through the World Wide Organization of Organic Farms (WWOOF). My wife and I had planned to spend a couple of years traveling around the States, volunteering on organic farms as we went, and Heartland Farm was our first stop. A year and a half later and we still haven't left! We immediately fell in love with the place and have had no desire to move on. Whether you want to come here as a visitor or a volunteer, there's always a place for you here at the farm. Especially perfect if you're looking for some time away from the city to rejuvenate.
DeLeah M on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/13/2013, 01:28 AM
Volunteer work
I have been a volunteer for Heartland Farm for 10 months and I love it. It's a beautiful retreat on a homestead surrounded by 80 acres of pastures, trails, and forestry. They raise alpacas there and spin the fleece into yarn. They also raise chickens for fresh farm eggs.There are two really nice guest homes plus a hermitage away from the main buildings for extra privacy. They even have a labyrinth. Check out their website.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.