Logo White
Watch Demo

Heartland Farm

Own this business?
5.0
40 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Pawnee Rock, KS 67567

1049 Cr 390, Pawnee Rock, KS 67567

(620) 923-4585

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

Chronister Tree Farm
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

2825 Sharon Copley Road

(330) 321-8599
Hoffman Grass Farm & Nursery
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

75 Hollow Creek Road

(830) 276-3651
MTV Trees
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

7845 Interstate 30 Frontage Road

(903) 994-2178
Sugargrove Tree Farm Inc
5.0
(6) · Arts & Entertainment

1619 Township Road 1455

(614) 451-8514
Premium Quality Trees
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

21050 Lake George Boulevard Northwest

(763) 753-4435

1 person is looking at this business

The Smotherman Garden Estates
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

20 Co Rd 473

(662) 808-7606

About

Heartland farm, a ministry of the Dominican Sisters of Peace, is a Christian community committed to working for the healing and care of Earth and its inhabitants.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
40 reviews
538
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 37 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DrMon79 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/22/2014, 01:50 AM
Wonderful place!!!
Went to this farm with a bunch of my friends and we all loved it! Reserve a whole day to do it, because there's so much to do! They sell burgers and hotdogs at the end of the apple picking and popcorn and egg rolls where you pick up pumpkins and berries. There's a huge maze, oh and also, safe some time at the end of the day to go to any of the 5 miles within a 5 mile radius!!! Overall, love this place, would love to go again soon.
Becky H on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/16/2014, 01:42 AM
Wonderful Getaway
My husband and I stayed at the Hermitage House over the weekend. We came for the experience of staying in a straw bale structure but came away with more. The sisters were wonderful. As other reviewers have stated, it is simple and comfortable and great way to connect with nature. I would recommend Heartland Farm for family's wanting to spend time together away from technology. We wished we had taken our 9 year old with us.
Garry R on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/28/2014, 01:40 AM
Get Away
Heartland Farm is a great place to "get lost." Going "off grid" is possible there if desired. With no city lights nearby, one can view the night sky without problem. The staff are very accomodating, providing home-cooked meals with much of the food raised on-site. The hermitage gives one a chance to simply "be" and enjoy the wildlife and fauna. This is the place to get away from everything, and enjoy the simple basics.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
sunnysisterjune on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/14/2014, 01:22 AM
Oasis of peace.
The sisters and staff made me feel right at home from the moment I stepped out of my car. The alpacas were delightful Anne the little gift shop was full of handmade soap, yarn, seed packets and even fresh eggs. You have to experience it yourself.
LionTraveler on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/03/2014, 01:16 AM
Such a Surprise
A group of us went to Heartland Farm for their open house. I was surprised to see so many people there for it being so far out in the country. The kids adored the alpacas and the dogs. They also thought the composting toilet was a hoot. The Sisters were baking cookies in the solar oven--best cookie I've had in a long time! It was very relaxing and peaceful. I hope we can go back again soon.
MRMinMac on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/21/2014, 01:00 AM
Peace, Quiet, Centeredness
A group of us stayed there for four days this March, doing some service for the farm and taking a short break from our busy lives. There is not an ounce of pretension or glitter about this place; it is peaceful, contemplative and bucolic in the best sense of the word. The accommodations (we stayed in Hedge House) reminded some of us of our grandparents houses growing up - everything worked fine and it was very comfortable, but it was also clearly a simple place. No dishwasher, no cable, no internet, lots of peace and quiet and comfort. On the grounds are the alpacas, the chickens, the dogs, the sisters, mainly Marilyn and Jean, and the two awesome staff members.
Wh
...  more>>
Maria K on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/09/2014, 00:39 AM
The heart of the Heartland
Under the boundless Kansas heavens, the Heartland Farm is a place to fall in love with, to come back to again and again. The Dominican Sisters and volunteers who run it have poured their hearts into the farm and created a place of beauty and family, education, fascination, and rest. Anything you need, you can find at Heartland.
I spent some time there in June of 2013 helping out with their yearly "Peace Camp" for kids and doing some chores. I saw Heartland Farm brimming with life, laughter and water balloons bouncing off every surface in 103-degree heat, and then I saw it quiet and serene, when all the nooks and spaces lay open to reflection, peace incarnate on an
...  more>>
Fred M on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/05/2014, 01:02 AM
Our special day at Heartland Farm
Our trip to Heartland Farm was a surprise present for my wife. I chose the day long adventure learning to make bread and jelly. The day was much more than we expected. A fantastic experience. We learned how to make three kinds of jelly, bread, and cinnamon rolls. We even cooked some of our product in the outside solar oven. And everyone took home some of what our class created.
We experienced wonderful butternut squash soup as our main course luncheon meal (along with salad, veggies and dessert). We bought a butternut squash at the farm and using their recipe made it at home for guests. The encore was delicious as well.
We got the grand tour: alpacas, chicke
...  more>>
Kat F on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/05/2014, 00:53 AM
Heartland Farm is a
What a joy it is to visit the Catholic sisters and Heartland Farm! I have had the privilege of visiting several times. Each time I have enjoyed petting the alpacas, exploring with farm dogs, Lenny and Lily, sampling homemade food, or chatting with the Sisters and other visitors. I highly recommend Heartland Farm to families, couples, and individuals interested in learning more about sustainable living, enjoying the outdoors, taking one of the numerous classes, or for those simply looking to escape for a weekend. Thank you for sharing a little piece of your life with me!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.