Logo White
Watch Demo

Heartland Farm

Own this business?
5.0
40 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Pawnee Rock, KS 67567

1049 Cr 390, Pawnee Rock, KS 67567

(620) 923-4585

https://heartlandfarm-ks.org/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

Chronister Tree Farm
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

2825 Sharon Copley Road

(330) 321-8599
Hoffman Grass Farm & Nursery
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

75 Hollow Creek Road

(830) 276-3651
MTV Trees
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

7845 Interstate 30 Frontage Road

(903) 994-2178
Sugargrove Tree Farm Inc
5.0
(6) · Arts & Entertainment

1619 Township Road 1455

(614) 451-8514
Premium Quality Trees
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

21050 Lake George Boulevard Northwest

(763) 753-4435

1 person is looking at this business

The Smotherman Garden Estates
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

20 Co Rd 473

(662) 808-7606

About

Heartland farm, a ministry of the Dominican Sisters of Peace, is a Christian community committed to working for the healing and care of Earth and its inhabitants.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
40 reviews
538
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 37 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kansaskayaker on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/20/2017, 01:03 AM
Peace
Went here for a solo retreat to rest and think. Had a house to myself. Homemade bread and fair trade coffee in the fridge. Chickens were my neighbors. Met some fancy alpacas and brought home some of their homespun yarn for knitting, I love that each skein has a picture and name of its source alpaca. My favorite areas were the silo with stained glass windows and the labyrinth. The sisters were lovely. What a peaceful place to rest, reflect, and figure stuff out.
Linda S on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/20/2017, 01:14 AM
Turn around for bike riders
My brother and 15-29 other riders rode their bikes out here. Greeted with drinks and snacks. Guided tours were informative and interesting. Would encourage everyone to visit this working farmstead.
kspotts1 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/18/2017, 00:32 AM
Weaving
Learned a lot about weaving and green living, we stayed overnight we had a very nice house all to ourselves, lovely cinnamon rolls and breakfast food provided as well as a homemade lunch family style with the Sisters. The straw building for various crafts was neat, we had a great teacher. Don't miss the gift shop. I'm headed back to finish up project and to hummed with the alpacas.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Mary M on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/10/2016, 01:16 AM
If you love Nature, Hospitality, and good Food:
Go to Heartland Farm!! Wonderful varieties of chickens, gentle alpacas, a couple of straw bale buildings, excellent accommodations and a quiet exposure in a sustainable farm. Both children and adults will love this unique experience. Mary McFarland
Lisa G on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/07/2015, 01:05 AM
Hermitage
I very much enjoyed staying at the Hermitage and having extended time to pray and reflect, to wander in the woods and walk the labyrinth. It was a beautiful retreat to embrace solitude and rekindle the joy of being with my Savior. The sisters were very welcoming and allowed me to participate in their Morning Prayers and even let me carpool to Mass on Sunday.
cafemojo on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/23/2015, 01:34 AM
Loved walking the labyrinth!!!
I wonderful place to get away and be with nature. To commune with the Divine in a place of respite, labor, love and food for body, mind and soul. See their new straw-bale building for weaving, pottery, retreats, reading, planting, etc...use the composting toilet, get in touch with living "one" with the earth and all its abundance. See the working wind-mill and walk the large labyrinth. Alpacas grazing, roosters crowing, dogs 'singing' and the wind blowing...a beautiful 'thin' place where God touches the earth :)
GracieAnnKat on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/19/2015, 01:16 AM
Awesome. Peaceful.
Love Heartland farms. Alpacas, peaceful. Great place for a retreat. Wheat building. Run by the local nuns. They even have small houses to rent to stay.
Roger W on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/20/2014, 00:30 AM
Peaceful Place!
A real working farm with all the comforts. Welcoming people, great food, (incredible eggs...) and the peace of the heartland. And the cost is remarkable.
James M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/30/2014, 01:43 AM
Wonderful and eye-opening
Visiting the Sisters of Heartland Farm was definitely a great experience to see how to live in a less disruptive manner, or more earth and eco-friendly. There are lots of workshops here, I'd recommend going to them.
Being away from all the city-life was wonderful, in company of a lot of flora and fauna. I went with a friend but I can see kids having a lot of fun here with the alpacas.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.