Logo White
Watch Demo

Heartland Farm

Own this business?
5.0
40 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Pawnee Rock, KS 67567

1049 Cr 390, Pawnee Rock, KS 67567

(620) 923-4585

https://heartlandfarm-ks.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

Chronister Tree Farm
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

2825 Sharon Copley Road

(330) 321-8599
Hoffman Grass Farm & Nursery
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

75 Hollow Creek Road

(830) 276-3651
MTV Trees
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

7845 Interstate 30 Frontage Road

(903) 994-2178

1 person is looking at this business

Sugargrove Tree Farm Inc
5.0
(6) · Arts & Entertainment

1619 Township Road 1455

(614) 451-8514
Premium Quality Trees
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

21050 Lake George Boulevard Northwest

(763) 753-4435

4 people are looking at this business

The Smotherman Garden Estates
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

20 Co Rd 473

(662) 808-7606

1 person is looking at this business

About

Heartland farm, a ministry of the Dominican Sisters of Peace, is a Christian community committed to working for the healing and care of Earth and its inhabitants.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
40 reviews
538
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 37 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jlsuelter on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/07/2019, 01:28 AM
Wonderful place
Heartland Farm is a wonderful place to visit. The ladies that live there are so warm and welcoming. Very educational.
Peace J on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

01/21/2019, 01:04 AM
Fiber Space Workshop
Great Workshop! I learned how to crochet! There were other things you could learn as well: Spinning, Weaving, Knitting. Great teachers! Cool place to be and visit. Thank you!!!! 😃
Phatkansas on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

01/20/2019, 00:28 AM
3rd visit to Heartland Farm! Simple & peaceful
This was my 3rd visit to HF. Repeat businsss is the best form of flattery! The sisters are attentive & so creative! I’ve enjoyed 2 FiberSpace retreats & hope to make it an annual pilgrimage. The Hedge House lodgings are comfortable, clean & well stocked for breakfast. Don’t expect fancy Nancy but simple & functional. There is WiFi in the main house and craft house. These are some industrious hard working ladies!! If you want peace, quiet & opportunity to learn about organic agriculture, alpacas or fiber arts- put HEARTLAND Farm on your bucket list! NOW!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
family60502 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

12/15/2018, 00:53 AM
Great place to stay in Kansas
We stayed here as part of Harvest Hosts. What a wonderful, quiet place to spend the night, do some walking along their mowed trails and meditate at the labyrinth! We toured the farm and hope to return in the spring/ summer and perhaps indulge in some of their classes. You will not be sorry you stopped here.
bmoney0897 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/30/2018, 01:36 AM
Great relaxing weekend
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful weekend at Heartland Farm. Everyone there was a delight. We especially loved visiting the alpacas and walking the trails. The house was very clean and well kept. We are planning on coming back with our friends. The stars are fantastic out there and it is so peaceful. We can't wait to come back.
SeasonedTraveller50 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/11/2018, 01:55 AM
Treasure of Peace and Organic Food
Our family of three had a fabulous time at Heartland Farm. We ate like kings and queens from the garden-fresh food prepared by the Sisters. We had a great time walking the labyrinth, enjoying the peaceful environment, playing with the animals (the alpacas are really fun and unique!). The hands-on healing sessions are a gift in themselves. We highly recommend coming for a weekend of peace and organic food!
kyleckenn on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/30/2018, 01:01 AM
Hidden treasure
Had a great time touring the farm with family. Kids loved the animals (dogs, chicken, alpaca) and we learned a lot about self sustainable farm living. A very peaceful place to visit with nice people. We look forward to going back and spending more time here!
navarmop2 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/21/2018, 01:14 AM
A touch of Eden
Just returned from several days at Heartland Farm. It is a wonderful place, a peaceful place and a remedy for the stressful pace and frenetic activity of urban or suburban life. The animals exude contentment and the gentle caring of the Dominican Sisters for all living things provides an ambience of “home.” An added plus at this time of year are the various flowers and trees in full bloom. I’m looking for an opportunity to return.
Mary V on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/18/2018, 01:44 AM
Reflection
This was a wonderful place for reflection and to reenergize your whole system. The Dominican Sisters were very warm and welcoming. This is certainly a sacred space waiting for you to enter.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.