Logo White
Watch Demo

Hearthstone Bakery Cafe

Own this business?
4.5
90 reviews
|Restaurants|San Antonio, TX 78212

4212 McCullough Ave, Olmos Park, San Antonio, TX 78212

(210) 826-5667

https://www.hearthstonebakerycafe.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Henry's Roadhouse Cafe
5.0
(2) · Breakfast & Brunch

13010 N Interstate 35

(210) 653-3673

2 people are looking at this business

Skyblue Cakes
5.0
(2) · Bakeries

5622 Evers Rd

(210) 461-0305
Super Cheesecakes
5.0
(4) · Desserts

Tschoepe Rd

(830) 406-0265

1 person is looking at this business

CelebrationZ Cakes
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

1947 Desiree St.

(830) 481-9550

2 people are looking at this business

The Red Oak Bakery
4.9
(296) · Restaurants

596 S Castell Ave

(830) 609-9912

9 people are looking at this business

Williams Confectionery Crafts
4.7
(286) · Restaurants

12107 Toepperwein Rd # 5A

(210) 967-5200

About

Hearthstone BakeryCafe™ is much more than a bakery or a café by itself. Hearthstone blends the experience of a coffeehouse, bakery, and a full-service restaurant all into one. We serve gourmet sandwiches & panini, wraps, soups and salads, pastries, coffee and espresso drinks, and our own scratch desserts. Whether you desire a fast, casual meal that's away from the ordinary or a serene setting to enjoy your afternoon, Hearthstone Bakery Cafe has it. We offer wireless internet service to our in-store customers.Catering and Delivery is also available, contact a store for more details.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
90 reviews
557
  
418
  
34
  
22
  
13
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 78 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 10 Reviews4.0Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews4.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TravelingFriends2015 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

01/26/2020, 03:35 AM
Wish I lived closer to this restaurant Enjoyed having lunch here. Two of us had the 'Reuben the Reuben' and another the 'Pani Cristo'. Very flavorful. The place is small but well organized. They have a room for groups who may be coming from an event.
Ashley Miller on Facebook

a year ago

05/07/2019, 01:43 AM
Generous portions and lots of good options. They're a great place to visit for a hearty lunch!
Bruski21 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/15/2019, 03:49 AM
Great Lunch Place Just opened and not busy yet, but with the great food and prices, I am sure it will not take long for San Antonio to discover it. Went with 4 others for lunch. Took a few minutes to look over the extensive soup, salad, sandwiches and wraps menu before deciding on a Pani Cristo. Great sandwich and loved the honey/blackberry jam on it. The sandwich was a good size and I was full upon finish eating it. The other people were also very satisfied with their choices (all were different). We go for lunch once a month and try to go to new places as often as possible. We then vote to determine if we will make it a place to return to or not. This one got 5 votes to return in the near future. Lunch included chips or a cookie for under $10.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Soria Goto on Facebook

a year ago

02/17/2019, 04:27 AM
The Olympian Wrap- non vegetarian style, grilled chicken for me 💛
Kim Terregino on Facebook

a year ago

02/16/2019, 00:10 AM
excellent choice for lunch!
Tia Moen on Facebook

a year ago

12/11/2018, 08:35 AM
I really want to like this place. Would be great to have a convenient soup-salad-sandwich place. I’ve visited about half a dozen times over the past couple years. I almost never write reviews, and I know it’s hard to run a restaurant, but this place is SO disappointing every time. Paninis and soups are especially just plain sad. No seasoning at all, poorly prepared, soups are like they were reconstituted from a concentrate Campbell can. Portions not great. Reasonable prices do not make up for the poor quality at all. If there’s something good on the menu, I haven’t found it. If they step up their game a little, I would give it another try, but for now, time to move on. On the positive side, the staff are always friendly.
Rick Moreno on Facebook

a year ago

11/03/2018, 07:51 AM
EXCELLENT service and food!!!
Steve Cooper on Facebook

a year ago

10/30/2018, 09:04 AM
Always fabulous food & very friendly staff. Very pleasant ambience as well. If you have not tried it yet, you owe it to yourself to venture over.
Terrill Freese on Facebook

2 years ago

08/13/2018, 05:29 AM
A tasty, fresh variety of salads, sandwiches, soups, and pastries served by wonderful staff!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.