Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hays Cooling & Heating

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
1122 reviews
|Water Heater Installation/Repair|Phoenix, AZ 85085

24825 N 16th Ave, #115, Phoenix, AZ 85085

(602) 482-0229

https://hayscoolingandheating.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

4665 S. Ash Ave

(480) 398-7143
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

5801 E Main St

(480) 659-6497

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Plumbing

11780 N 91st Ave

(623) 972-5195
5.0
(6) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

16614 N 40th Dr

(602) 245-8073

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Contractors

8229 N 48th Ave

(623) 476-2034

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

13006 W Vista Paseo Dr

(623) 256-5303

2 people are looking at this business

About

Top-rated. family-owned Scottsdale & Phoenix heating, air conditioning & plumbing company, Hays Cooling Heating & Plumbing, provides 24/7 emergency ac repair, HVAC tune ups and maintenance, air conditioner installations, heat pump and furnace replacement, plumber services, water heater repair, drain cleaning, sewer service to Phoenix AZ communities including Phoenix, Scottsdale, Peoria, Glendale, Carefree, Cave Creek, Anthem, New River, Desert Ridge, Paradise Valley, Arcadia, Tempe, Gilbert, Mesa, Chandler, Ahwatukee and beyond. Hays Cooling Heating & Plumbing is the leading Trane HVAC dealer specializing in heat pump, furnaces and air conditioners for Phoenix and Scottsdale AZ homes and sma

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
1,122 reviews
51,056
  
428
  
38
  
29
  
121
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TS on BBB

3 months ago

05/02/2021, 12:56 PM
He had to change the valve on the bathtub: For a $30 plus value we were charged $325 which I believe is price gouging. He did a good job in fixing the problem but I would hesitate using again because of I believe were inflated charges. In conclusion we are very unhappy with the situation and will not use Hays again.
Respond to negative reviews
David and Angela H on BBB

a year ago

07/31/2020, 06:12 AM
We gave a specific instruction verbal and in writing to not discuss anything with the tenant. Not only the technician by name Kevin did not follow the instructions, but he went beyond by informing our tenant that the landlord have to arrange a new unit and that the existing unit is done and will never work well. This unit was only 10 years old and our goal was try to repair instead of replacing with the new unit, When the technician arrived he clearly tried to pressure us to replace the unit with the new, indicating that it is not worse to repair as the cost of repair will exceed $4,500. He said we can get you good deals on new unit. When I politely replied to him that we might replace eventually but not now. At that point he decided to manipulate our tenant against us by telling her that this unit will never work and that we should consider replacing with the new unit. This created huge argument between us damaging our 5 years tenant landlord relationship. Next day our tenant called us and Hays by arguing that she is not happy that we do not want to replace the unit. She was unhappy because the thermostat was showing 78 degrees VS outside 118. She did not want to understand that because it was very hot outside and that the unit have a hard to drop the temperature lower. We end arranging unit replacement with another company in order to calm the situation down. In conclusion we are very unhappy with the situation and will not use Hays again. Best Regards, ****** *****
Respond to negative reviews
SA on BBB

a year ago

04/03/2020, 09:39 AM
Hays has been servicing our units for last two years. Their service is prompt, techs are reliable and they never try to sell a bill of goods that one does not need
Business Response:

Thanks for the review!

Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Sheila A on BBB

a year ago

03/02/2020, 02:53 AM
Service on our unit. Jerry S. was very friendly and professional.
LOU R on BBB

2 years ago

10/31/2019, 14:03 PM
Hays Cooling Heating and Plumbing installed new air conditioning 6 months ago. Came with 1 year service contract. Have been extremely pleased with their work. Kevin, one of the service technicians, was out today for the fall furnace check up. On -time, very professional. Great company with great employees I highly recommend.
Business Response:

Thank you for your time to write this review. I will pass it on to the team! ***** ****

Vince L on BBB

2 years ago

10/11/2019, 04:39 AM
Installed a new air conditioner 2 years ago. Came with 2 year service contract. Nothing but high praise for the company and Frank one of the service technicians. They set up service appointments, called to confirm and showed up on time when scheduled. Our cooling bill has dropped on average $100/month during the hot summer months. Great company, great employees, would highly recommend.
Brian H on BBB

2 years ago

08/21/2019, 03:00 AM
I had Hays come out to look at a unit that was not cooling well. They came the next day and said that my AC was low in refrigerant. The tech said we needed to add some refrigerant to the unit but he didn't think there was a leak. I though that sounded fishy but I said okay because I needed it fixed with the summer heat in Arizona. The tech put 4.5 pounds of R-410a refrigerant, at $115 per pound, but still swore that he didn't think there was a leak. He explained that a process called "flash boiling" can cause refrigerant to disappear. He also said that hooking up gages to test the refrigerant can cause it to lose refrigerant. I had always heard that an AC unit is a closed system and should therefore never need refrigerant. After he left I did some research over the next couple weeks and found out I was fleeced. An AC unit is a closed system and should never need refrigerant unless there is a leak or it filled improperly at the factory. I also found out that R-410a refrigerant goes for between $30-$75 per pound, not $115. Several companies I called were shocked at how much I paid for refrigerant but it doesn't end there. Not one company or the manufacturer of my unit (Rheem) had heard of "flash boiling." They all, including the manufacturer, said that was not a real thing and you should never have to add refrigerant to an AC unit unless there is a leak, let alone 4.5 pounds. Sure enough 2 months later I am putting more refrigerant (for $45 per pound instead of $115) because it has a leak. The new company I chose was shocked they didn't put a leak stop agent in the unit. The guy said that would have fixed the leak or at least made it identifiable. To make matters even worse they sold me on a $169 preventative maintenance agreement which I will be canceling. I will never let this company on my property again. They were dishonest to the point of making stuff up to explain my missing refrigerant and all for what? So they can come out and charge me 2.5 times what refrigerant goes for? So the tech didn't have to bother looking for a leak? I read their reviews which is why I chose Hays. Maybe I got a bad tech but I want nothing to do with a company that hires technicians like that. Choose a different company...... you can do better!
Respond to negative reviews
Robert K on BBB

2 years ago

08/01/2019, 04:04 AM
Kevin came for AC service and was excellent. Great at explaining everything to me and answering my questions.
Bob S on BBB

2 years ago

07/26/2019, 09:53 AM
Matt serviced my water heater and installed a new kitchen faucet. He was personable and completed the job without delays.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the feed back means a lot.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.