Logo White
Watch Demo

Hargett Automotive & Performance

Own this business?
114 reviews
|Automotive|Evansville, IN 47712

3300 Claremont Ave, Evansville, IN 47712

(812) 809-4157

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm



Suggest edits


Don't hesitate to call Hargett Automotive and Perform in Evansville, IN. We are committed to your satisfaction. Call us today.

Suggest edits


Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
114 reviews
7 reviews have no rating
  • 69 Reviews4.8Google
  • 44 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Matt Hill on Facebook

3 months ago

09/03/2019, 06:47 AM
Top notch place that does great work. They offer great advice on what needs to be done and treat your vehicle like its their own.
Phillip Henderson on Facebook

3 months ago

08/27/2019, 01:53 AM
was looking forward to a good experience from what several people recommended but when I picked my car up it was not idling correctly and check engine light came back on. after spending 880 dollars I'll just figure it out myself.
Chad Morgan on Facebook

5 months ago

07/02/2019, 15:31 PM
They installed a new transmission, torque converter, and transmission cooler in my 2001 Dodge Ram 2500. They were really focused on doing it correctly with the correct parts. The work was completed surprisingly quickly and was cheaper than the national average.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Karen McDermott on Facebook

a year ago

12/17/2018, 00:38 AM
After taking my 2004 Mustang Convertible 40th Anniversary Edition to multiple "Automotive Professionals " for exhaust issues, I was devastated to learn that I needed a whole new exhaust that would set me back over a grand. Hargett's had previously done wonderful work on our '77 Firebird, so we decided to take the Mustang to them. Hargett's fixed it in no time at all, and it turned out that the other "professionals" we took it to basically were not truthful with us. Hargett's fixed my baby and literally saved me a thousand dollars! I will never trust any other Automotive company and I am beyond thankful for their honesty and professionalism!!
Business Response:

THANK YOU Karen we really appreciate your business! Ryan

Rick Meyers on Facebook

a year ago

10/24/2018, 04:18 AM
Did a professional job at a reasonable price!
This is a very special place to take your favorite car too!
Wes Hardin on Facebook

a year ago

10/14/2018, 03:57 AM
Awesome, very professional shop!
Brittany Warner-Kruger on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2018, 02:30 AM
We have been customers with Hargett for a while and we were yet again pleased with them today! There was an incident, that when brought to their attention, was handled very professionally. I appreciate Ryan and all his hard work and honesty. He does whatever he can do make a customer happy. I would recommend Hargett to anyone!
Thank you guys again.
Business Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and look forward to working with you in the future!

Robert Wood on Facebook

2 years ago

07/13/2017, 03:45 AM
1 star only based on the fact no one ever called back to talk about an estimate for the work I needed done. No one available to speak with when I called. Might provide excellent service and quality but will never know. Guess not everyone is an ideal customer focus for them. Beats me �
Business Response:

Robert - I personally made a trip to the shop to locate your paperwork. I was able to locate it & you are in our "needs called back" box. We've been extremely busy & had several employees on vacation last week so we are a little behind on returning calls. I'm not making excuses, just stating the facts & being honest with you. Again, I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations as far as calling you back in a reasonable timeframe; however I feel it's important to maintain a high level of customer service so please let me know what we can do to make this good. Thanks, Tammy Hargett

Respond to negative reviews
Andy Wood on Facebook

2 years ago

06/28/2017, 04:08 AM
If you need any high performance I wouldn't go anywhere else. I fully trust their opinions
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.