Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hardin Memorial Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.2
493 reviews
|Hospitals|Elizabethtown, KY 42701

913 N Dixie Hwy, Elizabethtown, KY 42701

(270) 706-1212

https://www.baptisthealth.com/hardin/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

2400 Eastpoint Pkwy

(502) 426-3500
5.0
(11) · Healthcare

4402 Churchman Ave Suite 202

(502) 366-1090
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

1220 Missouri Ave

(812) 282-6631
5.0
(1) · Sports Medicine

130 Hunter Station Way

(812) 246-2981
5.0
(1) · Doctors

401 E Chestnut St # 710

(502) 583-8303
4.9
(18) · Hospitals

2911 Green Valley Road

(812) 941-9893
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.2
493 reviews
5117
  
422
  
316
  
224
  
1312
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
HAPPY IN H. review for Hardin Memorial Hospital
HAPPY IN H. on BirdEye

a year ago

12/21/2020, 20:13 PM
Here for four hours so far....vivid area with symptoms, o e put has been taken over to the er rooms so far. 6 are in this area, about 6 were in regular waiting area as all of us had to walk thru the regular waiting area for blood work and again for CXR... this is sad, they need an er MD over in tbe Covid area, plenty of room they could see pts in. Never will come here again. I'm a nurse also with 44 years experience.
Respond to negative reviews
deneene y. review for Hardin Memorial Hospital
deneene y. on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/05/2019, 15:00 PM
Currently in ER with family member whose BP KEEPS rising. Patient came in for lightheaded, not able to walk, skin complet xion was gray. After one saline solution doctor said patient was just dehydrated. When patient to stand, they got dizzy and heart rate increased drastically. Currently CT and on second solution. It's been 5 60 mins since CT, was told someone would be in to discuss in 30 to 45 mins. Since patient came back from CT scan, blood pressure monitor is hanging on his arm around the wrist. I would think nurse would've performed quality check to make sure patient was good and all hooked up and working correctly. Poor service. I don't even want to discuss the condition of restrooms. Needle with housing and blood plug (filled with blood) laying on same table that water cup for patient. It has been there for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Poor sanitary conditions.
Respond to negative reviews
Randy C. review for Hardin Memorial Hospital
Randy C. on BirdEye

4 years ago

02/21/2018, 05:42 AM
slow, and uncaring staff who left me hurting more than when i went in there after a car wreck. i will probably drive twice as far to louisville even if im in serious condition tha worst thing is they dont even have a survey for me to tell them how horrible my visit was
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Angel H. review for Hardin Memorial Hospital
Angel H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/19/2017, 02:25 AM
Worst hospital I've ever been to. I wish I was able to give them ZERO STARS. The staff is very rude, disorganized, unprofessional. So far been here 4 hrs and still waiting. When we first got here we over heard them discuss patients charts that they where trying to figure out which chart belongs to who..... Seriously y'all are going to kill someone one day. Seems like a bunch of kids work there. Most of the nurse sitting down not doing anything but talking while there are patient out in the hall way waiting to be seen
Respond to negative reviews
Brian B. review for Hardin Memorial Hospital
Brian B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/09/2015, 05:29 AM
Everything is somewhat correct but the phone number
Jenny T. review for Hardin Memorial Hospital
Jenny T. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/16/2014, 02:40 AM
The staff here is disorganized and a couple of the nurses assigned for my procedure LIED to the doctor about contacting me prior to the appointment. They made ONE attempt to contact not "several" like they told the doctor. AVOID at all costs!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Carly A. review for Hardin Memorial Hospital
Carly A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/09/2014, 04:54 AM
Hardin Memorial doesn't even deserve to be called a hospital! Their birthplace is excellent, however, the practices throughout the rest of the facility, especially the emergency department are incompetent at best! My sister nearly bled to death waiting to be seen! My mother went in for a gall-bladder removal and nearly died with her liver being cut during this routine surgery! She paid for the gall-bladder removal surgery but the subsequent surgeries and services as a result of the negligence on behalf of the physician operating in Hardin Memorial's facilities, she did not pay for. Now she is being sued by this so-called hospital to pay for their doctor nearly killing her! A man having a heart attack died in the waiting room because no one took him seriously. A girl with severe chemical burns was left in the waiting room for hours without attention. The waiting room could be empty with available beds in several rooms and the wait time per patient is NEVER under two hours! I know this through personal experience on more than one occasion. I have started traveling an hour north, to University of Louisville Hospital in order to receive competent and timely service. In an emergency, what a thing to do! The only thing that Hardin Memorial seems to do in a timely manner is send out ridiculously over-priced bills! The doctors at this facility are very apparently the rejects from better facilities and their attitudes are ridiculously rude! I detest this facility! The emergency department at Hardin Memorial is a great place to go if you are ready to die or have your condition worsened (and then be sued for not paying them for worsening you).
MinChen review for Hardin Memorial Hospital
MinChen on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/14/2009, 04:31 AM
Not proper buisness practice – I was referal to do a physical exam on chest X ray. My physician put down reason as Cough actually I did not have. I called the insurance company and they told me that the x ray is covered by annual exam. The reason that I requested because these days the physical exam is really only simple test and no more - no urine test etc. But findally they charged me with about $118 and considered as diagnostic - they told me that hospital did not do physical exam even they signed contract with insurance. The physician's office tried to appeal with them but they simply declind. The director is very skill at twist the truth and make up something did not exist. Complaint to state department and get no reuslt: they said that Physician's office never appeal to them. May be complaint to his boss? Useful or not or something else. The other time, I was in emergency room for about three hours. Besides, all itemized bill(about two thousands dollars), one item is called Hospital medicine: $200. I believe it is not right for something veryh vague charge. I stayed there for Vertic diziness and take a couple pills - that cost $200? Everyone need to be careful about their medical bill.
Michelle A. review for Hardin Memorial Hospital
Michelle A. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

06/18/2006, 06:47 AM
HMH Isn't the best hospital I am not very fond of Hardin Memorial Hospital. The nurses have a bad habit of bringing trainees along with them into your room in the ER, whether you like it or not. Why even bother to ask if you mind them being there when they ignore you if you say you don't want them there? Or worse yet, they might try to convince you it's for the greater good, while you're lying there sick. Not many people appreciate that. The ER waits can be horrendous, and some of the nurses/staff are incredibly rude. There is a general lack of empathy in the ER that can be unsettling when you are injured and have nowhere else to go. If you have a minor injury and can get through FastTrack you will probably have a much better expierence here, as I have been out the door with a smile on my face within 30 minutes. The few times I have required overnight stays here the nurses were great, so I would have to say the problems lie mainly in the ER, in my experience. PROS: Clean hospital, nurses not in ER are very nice CONS: ER of this hospital is almost always a bad experience for me.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.