Logo White
Watch Demo

Happy Dragon Chinese Restaurant

Own this business?
4.9
9 reviews
|Restaurants|San Carlos, CA 94070

626 Walnut St, San Carlos, CA 94070

(650) 593-5045

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
9 reviews
58
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 7 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Denisse Herrera Tineo on Facebook

5 years ago

05/26/2015, 09:08 AM
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

08/01/2013, 11:05 AM
I try new places to eat. I ve eaten at many real Chinese places, but this one is the best I ve ever had. I ordered fish and broccoli, general tsao s chicken, honey glazed walnut shrimp, and wonton soup. All were perfect. The portions were way to big, and that is a good thing.
Mindy on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

08/01/2013, 06:42 AM
I try new places to eat. I ve eaten at many real Chinese places, but this one is the best I ve ever had. I ordered fish and broccoli, general tsao s chicken, honey glazed walnut shrimp, and wonton soup. All were perfect. The portions were way to big, and that is a good thing.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Ann . on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/17/2010, 12:17 PM
Me like Talk about a great place to take a large group. The food is excellent, and the service is fabulous. We sat in here all night.
Naveen on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

10/08/2007, 17:41 PM
I happened to order food from them on a Monday as the Gin Mon restaurant in Belmont is closed on Mondays. Boy I am happy I did order from them. We ordered about 6 to 7 dishes and all of them turned out to be wonderful. The restaurant has undergone an ownership change just last month and the new owner is really nice and hard working. She was very caring while taking care of our order and then helped me put all the take aways nicely in a box in my car. The food is inexpensive and freshly prepared. I am so glad that we finally have a "whole in a wall" kind of quality take away place for residents of Belmont-San Carlos and Redwood Shores.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

10/08/2007, 04:41 AM
I happened to order food from them on a Monday as the Gin Mon restaurant in Belmont is closed on Mondays. Boy I am happy I did order from them. We ordered about 6 to 7 dishes and all of them turned out to be wonderful. The restaurant has undergone an ownership change just last month and the new owner is really nice and hard working. She was very caring while taking care of our order and then helped me put all the take aways nicely in a box in my car. The food is inexpensive and freshly prepared. I am so glad that we finally have a "whole in a wall" kind of quality take away place for residents of Belmont-San Carlos and Redwood Shores.
Megan Del Visco on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

08/20/2006, 06:25 AM
I stumbled upon this place quite awhile ago and I have to let the secret out. It is THE BEST Chinese food restaurant in San Carlos! Be prepared to wait awhile for your food and add an additional 15 mins to the quoted time when ordering "to go". The wait is well worthwhile as you will discover the food is freshly prepared. This family-run restaurant is personable, even offering my daughter tea bags to go (a gift) as she enjoyed the tea so much during dinner. The restaurant is tiny (3 tables inside, 2 tables outside) which is why I prefer taking my food to go. Enjoy!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

08/20/2006, 01:36 AM
I stumbled upon this place quite awhile ago and I have to let the secret out. It is THE BEST Chinese food restaurant in San Carlos! Be prepared to wait awhile for your food and add an additional 15 mins to the quoted time when ordering "to go". The wait is well worthwhile as you will discover the food is freshly prepared. This family-run restaurant is personable, even offering my daughter tea bags to go (a gift) as she enjoyed the tea so much during dinner. The restaurant is tiny (3 tables inside, 2 tables outside) which is why I prefer taking my food to go. Enjoy!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

05/03/2006, 18:13 PM
When we moved to SC we wanted to fine a good burrito shop and a good Chinese take-out place for mid-week, Im-too-lazy-to-cook meals. After trying five or so other restaurants we lucked on to this place. A nice couple owns the place and they provide inexpensive, freshly cooked and quite tasty chinese food. Nothing gourmet but for the quick take-out we havent found a place in SC to beat it.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.