Logo White
Watch Demo

Hairy Elephant Hair Salon

Own this business?
4.6
145 reviews
|Beauty|Wildwood, MO 63011

106 Holloway Rd, Ste A, Wildwood, MO 63011

(636) 227-7647

https://www.thehairyelephant.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Contact us for More Information

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
145 reviews
5107
  
424
  
35
  
22
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
  • 139 Reviews4.6Google
  • 5 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie D. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/13/2011, 02:14 AM
This is o.k for West County I have been to this salon a couple of times. They have high prices and the salon is very nice but I have never gotten an outstanding cut from this place. I know they do nails as well but I have not tried that service. I do like that it is right off of Manchester so if you have something quick that needs to be done, it is very convenient.
super mom03 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/03/2011, 01:06 AM
worst experience ever! – went to Balwin store and it was too noisy stylist were unprofessional and it was a terrible experience haircuts are 18.50 and not worth it
Sarah W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/02/2009, 04:57 AM
Quite Pleased My daughter will not sit still long enough for me to trim her bangs (not that I'm any good at it), and this place was a godsend. The videos help distract her, and the stylist is quick and patient.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
M S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/24/2008, 02:53 AM
Kid's salon I've taken my 2 year old to the Hairy Elephant several times and have had rather decent service. Although the atmosphere is something special with character chairs, cartoons at every station, dress up & toy area, etc. I'm not so sure the service is that great - but I am sure we've scheduled our last appt. In their defense, if I handled parents and kids all day long I may find myself feeling differently, but the receptionist seemed incredibly uptight and unfriendly which I found odd in a kid's salon. And, although the stylists all seemed friendly, no one seemed happy to be there. Maybe we've had the misfortune to schedule appts on bad days, or maybe the Hairy Elephant's Management stinks and employees aren't happy - regardless if I'm paying $17 for a 2 year old's hair cut I really expect to receive a cheerier reception.MS in Wildwood
Cheri C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/26/2005, 03:57 AM
Great for kids My 3 year old daughter would NOT let me near her hair. It was getting so long I had to do something. Nicole was so sweet and patient and my daughter's hair looks adorable! Would go again.
Dena P. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/06/2005, 02:44 AM
This place is great for kids and adults too Oh my gosh this place really caters to kids. When a child gets their hair cut they get to sit in special chairs like my daughter got to sit in a cute little race car with a little stearing wheel she could move the stylist are so nice and patient your kids will love it here
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.