Logo White
Watch Demo
4.4
30 reviews
|Beauty|Tustin, CA 92780

14161 Newport Ave # G, Ste g, Tustin, CA 92780

(714) 731-5057

http://www.hairbears4kids.net

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specializing in your Babys 1st hairut. Crying , fighting, screaming ,laughing we do it all.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
30 reviews
522
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
  • 15 Reviews3.9Insider Pages
  • 13 Reviews4.8Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
1-local-1 on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/08/2017, 00:14 AM
Great haircuts! Great experience: Patience is everything and they have it here.Fast ,creative and understanding .Screaming crying kids calmed right down with bubbles ,toys and good old imagination.Great fun for all
Barbara M. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

12/18/2011, 00:06 AM
Love Hairbears
I have been going to Hairbears for over 30 years. They have cut all of my kids hair (now all adults) and now cut my grandchildren's hair.
Gayle and Cookie have both cut my hair and done a tremendous job. Now I have to make a 4 hour drive one way every couple of months to get my haircut - well worth it!!
Leone S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/21/2010, 02:20 AM
great cuts and styling
I have gone to Hairbears almost since it opened, years ago. I come a long distance. Now my hair is very thin.
She styles it and creats a look that makes it look thicker. I have gotten many compliments on the style.
I've watched her handle difficult children (crying screaming, etc) She and Cookie are fast which is the secret. No need to wash the child's hair, that would just make it worse, She has moved across the parking lot, come see her new shop.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Robert K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/19/2009, 01:24 AM
Great for kids or adults
Gayle gave first haircuts to both my sons. They're now 30 & 25 and live in SF but stop in to see Gayle & get haircuts when they're in town. She cuts my hair and I can always count on a nicely done cut.
Gayle is amazing with noisy / squirmy little kids and first hair cuts.
Reviewers who think she talks too much or cuts too fast or slow should chill out ...... just focus on the results.
She's been doing hair for a LONG time and knows her business.
I've seen her in action MANY times and she makes sure you get the cut or treatment that's right for you.
stacy J. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/14/2009, 02:28 AM
The BEST EVER
Love this place Love the girls .Have gone here for last 5 haircut's .May not be for everyone.Down to earth and casual.I will say that there work out shines any other by a long shot..I know 1st hand as I have difficult kids .
Justin C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/09/2009, 02:45 AM
Terrible
Please Note: They do not accept walk-ins. Must make an appointment. Not like a barbershop or haircut place for children. They make it seem like it is for children but it is also a place for adults to get their haircut.
Respond to negative reviews
J Q. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/11/2009, 02:34 AM
Would not recommend
I took my son here for his first haircut based on the mostly positive reviews. I live in Irvine, but the only children's salons in Irvine seem to be Rainbow Kids, which got really bad reviews. So I decided to go to Hair Bears. My son's haircut turned out okay, but I didn't like the experience. When I first walked in and asked (politely) if they take a picture of the haircut, the stylist said, "We take a Polaroid, but it's not like we stand around taking pictures." Um, okay. It's not like I asked for a full-on photo shoot. She was pretty rude. My mom was with me and she thought we should just leave because of the stylist's attitude, but I figured we came all the way here,
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Shelle O. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/15/2009, 01:28 AM
Gayle ROCKS!
Gayle came to Sonoma County to "visit" her sister, Robin, and, being a very SOGGY weekend, ended up coming to my house and cutting EVERYBODY's hair. Being an impromptu "hair party", we let her have her way with us. It was AWESOME!I know we will be looking forward to her next visit.Thanks a million, Gayle!Shelle, Susan, Brenda, Cymon, Caleb, Pat, and Allyshia
Tim C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/31/2009, 01:42 AM
A Home Away from Home
Great haircut for a great value. Gayle has been cutting my hair for 10+ years. Honest and very customer friendly. An excellent atmosphere for Children of All Ages.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.