Logo White
Watch Demo

Habib's Persian Cuisine

Own this business?
3.6
271 reviews
|Restaurants|Las Vegas, IA 89102

2575 S Decatur Blvd, Las Vegas, IA 89102

(702) 870-0860

http://www.habibspersiancuisine.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Mediterranean

8050 Dexter Rd

(901) 755-9385
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

305 E 9th St #131

(213) 612-4444
4.9
(32) · Persian/Iranian

555 Francisco Blvd E

(415) 256-9878
4.8
(621) · Restaurants

2920 Old Monroe Rd

(704) 821-6350
4.7
(586) · Restaurants

2691 Wilcrest Dr Suite A

(713) 781-5555
4.7
(641) · Restaurants

865 5th Ave S

(239) 594-5557
About

Habib and Barbara Asad have created an attractive menu with colorful photos and explanations of their Persian dishes. Replenished throughout the meal, the warm flatbread can scoop up appetizers and salads, an integral part of the Middle Eastern diet. Among tasty appetizers are borani---sautéed eggplant with onions, herbs, garlic and yogurt, and hummus with sesame seed oil. Favorite salads include tabbouleh with mint and red peppers, Greek with red peppers and feta cheese and panir sabzi with fresh herbs and feta cheese. We like the signature chicken marinated with pomegranate sauce served with crushed walnuts and basmati rice. Go for the filet mignon shish kabob with traditional stuff

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
271 reviews
5136
  
431
  
318
  
217
  
163
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 129 Reviews3.4Google
  • 77 Reviews3.2Trip Advisor
  • 59 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
caribseeker on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

10/11/2007, 08:55 AM
Great as always Habib's is on our list of restaurants each time we go to Vegas (which has been only 4 times in the past 5 years) and each time has been excellent. Besides the regular menu, which except for the appetizers seems only mildly Persian in style (but done very well), there are some more specialized dishes available, though you may have to ask about them. The chicken in pomegranate sauce is outstanding. Service is good, and the owner is very attentive, especially if they are not busy. An attractive belly dancer performs week-ends. It is well off the strip at the back of a shopping center; easy enough to identify if you look for the Von's supermarket sign.
Artistseye on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

09/03/2007, 05:51 AM
Great food off the strip! We ate at Habib's this evening and the food was simply excellent! We had several different things from the menu and all were wonderful - particularly the kabob made with ground meat - outstanding! We love Persian/Middle Eastern food and eat it often and this was some of the best we've ever had. The atmosphere is not pretentious at all but classy with linen table clothes and well dressed servers. Service was great - right on top of everything all the time. Also reasonably priced - $41 for 2 of us with enough left over for a nice lunch tomorrow. I HIGHLY recommend this place.
safaCalifornia on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

08/19/2007, 08:54 AM
Friendly environment and delicious Persian food My family and I had a fantastic experience Dinning at Habibs’s restaurant. A pleasant atmosphere in Las Vegas. The food was fabulous, great delicious dishes, better tasting than anywhere I have tried authentic Persian cuisine. I Strongly recommend this restaurant to all. Farrokh
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
retafwf on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/14/2006, 08:28 AM
Must try! – this was a great place to eat! We went early on a Thursday for dinner. So we were seated right away. The restaurant was very clean. The staff very helpful and knowledeable. The food arrived quickly and the presentation was very nice! The servings are quite big and we could have easily shared a meal however we wanted to try different things. We ordered the Iranian stew which was wonderful their was a nice blend of seasonings, large "man" size portion. I ordered the classic chicken both came with rice and the chicken was cooked to perfectin still moist but fully cooked. The seasonigns were not overpowering yet they were full flavored. The hummus and pita we ordered as an appetizer was very good. The pita is made fresh daily ( another location) and they also have their own bread made on site daily also very good!! Not completely new to Persian Dining yet still a novice our wait staff was great in assisting us in ordering and the finer details of eating the food. Their was music in the background but not ovepowering. It could be a ROMANTIC MEAL. On weekends they apparently have belly dancing so I think we might like to go back during that. Very nice experience!
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/28/2006, 09:26 AM
This place satisfies any hankering for Mediterranean with Persian delicacies. – In Short Owner Habib Asad cooks Persian/Middle Eastern food in his bright, simple and open restaurant located on the West side in the Sahara Pavilion Shopping Center. Regulars attest that his hummus, tabouleh, kebabs and dolmah (stuffed grape leaves) are incomparable. Shish kabab, chelo kabab and the khoresht fesenjan (chicken marinated in pomegranate juice then stewed with pomegranate seeds and crushed walnuts) is a tasty eye-opener to the wonders of Persian cooking.
Nurseratchet on Trip Advisor

15 years ago

11/02/2005, 07:04 AM
for something really different Try Habibs for something different. My sister and I dined here for lunch and were treated like royalty! The food was wonderful. I recommend the chello kabab. It is off the strip, but easy to get too if you have a car. Taxi can be a little pricey. There is a market attached to the restaurant and it is the absolute best place to buy saffron. They charge a fraction of what the grocery stores charge. They also have some nice tea glasses, dishes, rice cookers and ethnic foods. The owner personally helped us and was the kindest man. Can't wait to go back
kaotikdreamer on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/31/2004, 03:41 AM
Best restaurant in Las Vegas – The food at Habib's is authentic, portions are large, and the quality is outstanding! The prices are a bit high, but its definitely worth it for the experience. You can't go wrong with any meny item, nor with any night you choose to visit. The staff is great and help make any occasion a special one. This is the best restaurant in Las Vegas!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.