Logo White
Watch Demo

Habib's Persian Cuisine

Own this business?
3.6
273 reviews
|Restaurants|Las Vegas, Nevada 89102

2575 S Decatur Blvd, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102

(702) 870-0860

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Athens Pizza
4.8
(568) · Restaurants

2920 Old Monroe Rd

(704) 821-6350
Bha! Bha! Persian Bistro
4.7
(593) · Restaurants

865 5th Ave S

(239) 594-5557
Pomegranate On Main
4.6
(512) · Restaurants

618 S Main St

(864) 241-3012
Coliseum Loft Deli & Market
4.6
(58) · Restaurants

1335 W Broad St

(804) 359-4480

2 people are looking at this business

Villagio Cafe
4.6
(623) · Halal

6805 York Rd

(410) 372-2200

2 people are looking at this business

Laziz Grill
4.6
(38) · Restaurants

1922 Westwood Blvd

(310) 474-2436

1 person is looking at this business

About

Habib and Barbara Asad have created an attractive menu with colorful photos and explanations of their Persian dishes. Replenished throughout the meal, the warm flatbread can scoop up appetizers and salads, an integral part of the Middle Eastern diet. Among tasty appetizers are borani---sautéed eggplant with onions, herbs, garlic and yogurt, and hummus with sesame seed oil. Favorite salads include tabbouleh with mint and red peppers, Greek with red peppers and feta cheese and panir sabzi with fresh herbs and feta cheese. We like the signature chicken marinated with pomegranate sauce served with crushed walnuts and basmati rice. Go for the filet mignon shish kabob with traditional stuff

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
273 reviews
5138
  
431
  
318
  
217
  
163
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 126 Reviews3.4Google
  • 76 Reviews3.2Trip Advisor
  • 65 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
SOUSAN1 on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

09/17/2008, 03:25 AM
horrible experience
FOOD WAS AWFUL, owner personally is very rude, lies about his service and offering. charges too much
Respond to negative reviews
love-all-inclusive on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

09/01/2008, 08:06 AM
Terrible service at Habib's restaurant
We are an Iranian family from outside USA that had a private party recently in Habib Restaurant's party room. Although the place is nice and the food is OK but the customer service is horrible.
I am sorry to say that the owner is a shame to every Iranian. Iranians are famous for being friendly and kind to guests even if they don't like them!
Because of the long distance, we had to make arrangements by phone. Every time we tried to talk to him he said he was busy and asked us to call back. And when we were able to get a hold of him, he was always rude and unpleasant. At the end, despite our specific instructions for the display of food and how to serve i
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
weddingnite on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

12/28/2007, 00:16 AM
Mr Habib is an angry man,eat at Mac Donnald's
On Dec, 27th I called Habib restaurant Mr Habib answered the phon and said he was checking the delivery but still could talk to me,I said I need a table for 20 people at 8:30 P.M.He said ok but I have to pay him deposit.I told him it is my wedding nite and I will BE there.He side a lot of Iranians had said the same thing and didn't show up.I said thats fine I will give you my credit card number.He said no I have to go there.I said ok I come there.I said I have read some good review and some bad reiv.... befor I could finish he got angry and said "Man gaiee....m inharo in Iroohiha hassod hastand" .I said sorry I didn't mean to be rude He said You
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
kirriteacher on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

12/19/2007, 08:20 AM
habbib's ROACH INFESTED restaurant
I found a baby ROACH on my Side dish that I ordered with Chicken Kebob . It was a dead, small, light brown roach and It made me sick to my stomach. Lately, I have heared many HORRIBLE THINGS about habbib's restaurant and their Cleanliness Issues and I wonder why he is still in business and he has not been shut down by the health Department.
Respond to negative reviews
civicsjdm on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/01/2007, 04:17 AM
Habib's restaurant is very elegant and cosy and romantic. I love taking my dates there for dinner.
caribseeker on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

10/11/2007, 08:55 AM
Great as always
Habib's is on our list of restaurants each time we go to Vegas (which has been only 4 times in the past 5 years) and each time has been excellent. Besides the regular menu, which except for the appetizers seems only mildly Persian in style (but done very well), there are some more specialized dishes available, though you may have to ask about them. The chicken in pomegranate sauce is outstanding. Service is good, and the owner is very attentive, especially if they are not busy. An attractive belly dancer performs week-ends. It is well off the strip at the back of a shopping center; easy enough to identify if you look for the Von's supermarket sign.
Artistseye on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

09/03/2007, 05:51 AM
Great food off the strip!
We ate at Habib's this evening and the food was simply excellent! We had several different things from the menu and all were wonderful - particularly the kabob made with ground meat - outstanding! We love Persian/Middle Eastern food and eat it often and this was some of the best we've ever had.
The atmosphere is not pretentious at all but classy with linen table clothes and well dressed servers. Service was great - right on top of everything all the time. Also reasonably priced - $41 for 2 of us with enough left over for a nice lunch tomorrow. I HIGHLY recommend this place.
safaCalifornia on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

08/19/2007, 08:54 AM
Friendly environment and delicious Persian food
My family and I had a fantastic experience Dinning at Habibs’s restaurant. A pleasant atmosphere in Las Vegas. The food was fabulous, great delicious dishes, better tasting than anywhere I have tried authentic Persian cuisine. I Strongly recommend this restaurant to all.
Farrokh
retafwf on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/14/2006, 08:28 AM
Must try! – this was a great place to eat! We went early on a Thursday for dinner. So we were seated right away. The restaurant was very clean. The staff very helpful and knowledeable. The food arrived quickly and the presentation was very nice! The servings are quite big and we could have easily shared a meal however we wanted to try different things. We ordered the Iranian stew which was wonderful their was a nice blend of seasonings, large "man" size portion. I ordered the classic chicken both came with rice and the chicken was cooked to perfectin still moist but fully cooked. The seasonigns were not overpowering yet they were full flavored. The hummus and pita we ordered as an appetizer ...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.