Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gwin John L MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
20 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37404

721 Glenwood Drive, Ste W553, Chattanooga, TN 37404

(423) 495-2640

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. John Gwin Jr, MD is a general surgery specialist in Chattanooga, TN. He graduated from Yale Medical School and specializes in general surgery and oncology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
20 reviews
517
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Loretta Smith review for Gwin John L MD
Loretta Smith on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/11/2020, 10:59 AM
I was diagnosed with lung and pancreatic cancer two years ago. I had a whipple done by Dr. Gwin and I'm doing great. He is an amazing surgeon and I wouldn't have anyone else,
Anonymous review for Gwin John L MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/27/2018, 12:12 PM
Super professional. Would recommend him to anyone that needed a general surgeon!
Joan farrell review for Gwin John L MD
Joan farrell on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 12:40 PM
I have been to several surgeons in this area for removal of cancerous areas on my legs. Dr. Gwinn did a great job of. On them. He also tried a new treatment that helped decrease other camera on my legs. His technique For sewing up the excisions is excellent. I healed very well.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Cynthia Wells review for Gwin John L MD
Cynthia Wells on Wellness

4 years ago

08/08/2017, 17:51 PM
Nothing but good to say
Cynthia Wells review for Gwin John L MD
Cynthia Wells on Wellness

4 years ago

08/08/2017, 13:25 PM
Nothing but good to say
Phillip Gallo review for Gwin John L MD
Phillip Gallo on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/11/2017, 10:44 AM
I am Phillip Gallo, Sgt., E5 USA Retired, a Veteran of both Korean and Viet Nam wars, and was injured due to Agent Orange exposure. This caused severe heart disease, Diabetes Type II with neuropathy and peripheral vascular disease, and stroke.. Finally I required bilateral above the knee amputations, quadruple coronary bypass, and now surgery for severe decubitus ulcer over a fractured coccyx. With his skill and compassion, I have the highest regard for him and would recommend him to all.
daniel review for Gwin John L MD
daniel on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/18/2016, 01:47 AM
He performed surgery for my hidradenitis suppurativa and did a great job. He is a very caring man who took the proper amount of time with me and settled my fears prior to surgery.
Anonymous review for Gwin John L MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

08/09/2012, 07:21 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes
Anonymous review for Gwin John L MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

06/13/2012, 01:51 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.