Logo White
Watch Demo
4.4
200 reviews
|Retail|San Francisco, CA 94108

135 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 982-1616

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Avanti Storage Systems
5.0
(14) · Retail

14531 Griffith St

(510) 351-6300

2 people are looking at this business

Alessi Flagship
4.9
(11) · Retail

424 Sutter St

(415) 434-0403

About

Collectors of decorative arts, fine glassware and silverware and the like will be impressed by the collection in this venerable shop.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
200 reviews
5127
  
441
  
315
  
23
  
111
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 194 Reviews4.4Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MARY H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/25/2012, 04:46 AM
TERRIBLE ONLINE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE – I PLACED AN ORDER FOR ITEMS WHICH I HAD LEFT IN MY SHOPPING CART ON A PREVIOUS VISIT TO GUMPS WEBSITE. IT INCLUDED A 20% DISCOUNT. THE ORDER WAS CONFIRMED BY GUMPS, I RECEIVED AN ORDER # WHICH ALSO SHOWED MY ORDER TOTAL, LAST 4 OF MY CREDIT CARD AND THE ITEMS ORDERED. I RECEIVED AN E-MAIL THAT NIGHT SAYING THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH MY ORDER - TO CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME 20% MORE SAYING THE DISCOUNT HAD EXPIRED. I ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR, WHO WOULD NOT APPLY THE DISCOUNT EVEN THOUGH THE ORDER HAD BEEN PLACED AND CONFIRMED. THEY'D RATHER LOSE A CUSTOMER THAN DO THE COURTEOUS THING AND HONOR THE PRICE CONFIRMED BY THEM WHEN THE ORDER WA...  more>>
sylvia v. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/05/2009, 03:01 AM
Gump's is exciting
I have allways been delighted by the unique items that you can find there! You can find things you were looking for elsewhere, or very original gifts.
kathleenmccarty on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/06/2009, 03:17 AM
Worst Customer Service Experience EVER! – I have had the most horrific experience ordering a wedding gift from Gump's to be shipped to the engaged on the East Coast. I have had no less than four phone conversations responding to the 8 e-mail confirmations of some other WRONG activity- ie. wrong item shipped, refund sent, replaced gift with a gift certificate without my knowledge as well as sending the same 1/2 of the gift THREE times! What happened to the upscale store Gump's once was! I can't even get a supervisor on the phone! Amazing!
When I asked for the phone number for the corporate offices I was assured that "they won't do anything for you- they will just have me fix it anyway". This
...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
sam g. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/23/2008, 02:46 AM
Endlessly fun shopping experience
For most of us, shopping at Gump's is a fantasy. It's not known for utilitarian items, but don't let that spoil the fun! From jewelry to holiday decorations with a touch of SF, Gumps specializes in luxury items for the home. Even if it's out of your price range, stop in for a fun "window shopping" experience.
Jacquelynn C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/17/2008, 06:56 AM
gift items, mail order
Wonderful decorations and gift items to make your home beautiful. Unique and festive celebrating all holidays and occasions, I shop here often and have never been disappointed.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/28/2005, 05:08 AM
Eastern and Western styles come together to inspire the high-quality and unusual merchandise offered at this century-old mega-store. – In Short
This sprawling two-story store in the heart of Union Square carries everything from designer furniture and jewelry collections to upscale garden accessories and stationery. It's best known for the carefully crafted displays of hand-blown glassware, as well as the pricey china and silver collections. Classic jewelry pieces like jade or pearl earrings along with an array of high-quality kitchenware items make this a favorite for brides-to-be looking for a ritzy gift registry.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.