Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Guitar Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
1027 reviews
|Internet Marketing|Marietta, GA 30067

1901 Terrell Mill Road SE, Marietta, GA 30067

(770) 980-9222

https://stores.guitarcenter.com/ga/marietta/762

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Advertising / Media / Agency in your area
5.0
(3) · Internet Marketing

315 W Ponce de Leon Ave

(404) 618-3903
5.0
(1) · Internet Marketing

1010 Bridle Path Dr #107

(770) 530-9212

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Internet Marketing

54 Rockbridge Rd SW

(770) 934-4838

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(106) · Advertising / Media / Agency

3675 Crestwood Pkwy NW #400

(706) 237-3269

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Advertising / Media / Agency

423 Terrell Mill Rd Suite 100

(404) 213-6907

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Advertising / Media / Agency

12600 Deerfield Pkwy #100

(888) 640-2951
About

Specialties At Guitar Center Marietta, you'll find a huge selection of amps, drums, keyboards, recording gear, DJ equipment, lighting and more from top brands like Fender, Gibson and others. History Established in 1959. Guitar Center is the largest chain of musical instrument retailers in the world with 280+ locations throughout the United States.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
1,027 reviews
5642
  
4213
  
364
  
231
  
165
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Landon Dunkon review for Guitar Center
Landon Dunkon on Foursquare

11 years ago

12/28/2010, 00:11 AM
Everett is an awesome salesperson. Make sure to ask for him. He is what customer service should be
betty m. review for Guitar Center
betty m. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/28/2010, 04:41 AM
Betty I had the most awful experience with the store manager. I ordered a $1166.00 master amplifer yahama system from this store and paid cash. previously I have ordered over $5,000 worth of equipment with guitar center since 2006. I did not have my 10% off cupon at the time I purchaed but was told that I could come back pay for insurance. I came back to get the insurance and bring my cupon back and the store manger refused to take my coupon for 10% off. His attitude was very ugly and frankly I did not like how he treated me. Be careful at this store. I am going to the one on North Durid Hill. They treat you like a real person and appreciate you business. I am still going to write to the owners.
Respond to negative reviews
JOHN R. review for Guitar Center
JOHN R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/26/2010, 10:13 AM
BEST MUSIC STORE IN GA!!!!! FINALLY!!!! I have shopped at Ken Stanton for some time and was getting fed up with thier attitude. I went to Guitar Center in Marietta (which is right down the road) and was amazed! They have so many guitars and amps it is awesome. I dabble in recording too and thier software selection is GIANT! They also had a lightshow kicking in the bcakroom and music pumping. I really appreciated the enviroment, but I talked with Charles in guitars and was sold. He really knows his stuff and was very friendly. It seemed all the staff was well educated on the equipment they have and even some stuff I have that they dont carry (Bogner Uberschall). I will bnever shop anywhere but Guitar Center from now on. I see why they are as successful as they are. Thank you!!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
John P. review for Guitar Center
John P. on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

06/04/2010, 05:36 AM
Came in with my son looking for a first time guitar and was treated wonderfully! Sam helped me find a great guitar and took the time to make sure my son was comfortable with it. He got us extra strings and all the other stuff we needed and a book that showed how to change strings on an acoustic (which was good, because I broke a string trying to tune it!) . I highly reccommend this store to anyone who wants to really get greta treatment and good service. By the way, the prices were also very competitive as I did check after Sam told me to! They werent lower than everyone, but were at least the same price or, in some cases, a little lower. I would have paid more for the experience alone!
dfgdgdfg a. review for Guitar Center
dfgdgdfg a. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/13/2009, 01:08 AM
Guitar Center is...hmm... I recently went in to the marietta guitar center to trade an effects pedal for some other pedals, and at first was helped buy a guy who was really enthusiastic and understood everything i was explaining to him about, well, everything. His shift ended minutes later and then I was "taken care of" by some kid in the department, he was o.k.. He really could have been a little bit more enthusiastic about his job. You work at guitar center dude (lucky). The customer service was terrible compared to previous visits. Guitar Center: please hire people who really deserve to there, not punk kids. When I left the girl at the door checked my receipt as she was talking to someone on the phone, didn't say a word to me. If I am spending hundreds of dollars at a time at your store, you could at least say, "have a good night". That is all.
Respond to negative reviews
Contributor review for Guitar Center
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/22/2008, 01:57 AM
A humming, beating, vibrating, music mega store. – In Short Just as the electric guitar started gaining popularity in the '60s, so did this once-modest, now monumental music store chain, which has grown to become the country's largest retailer of musical instruments. The store is packed with merchandise hanging overhead, crowding the aisles and monopolizing the walls. Contrary to its name, it's not just about acoustic and electric guitars; it also serves the needs of keyboardists, drummers and horn players.
Stephen L. review for Guitar Center
Stephen L. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/05/2008, 04:38 AM
Best Instrument Store out there!! Guitar Center is the best place to go if you are looking for good high quality instruments and good service. They will go out of their way to try to help you with your needs, problems, and questions.
Rachel T. review for Guitar Center
Rachel T. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

06/10/2005, 07:12 AM
Great Selection! Terrific Staff! Guitar Center has a large selection of both new and used instruments and equipment at reasonable prices. The staff is great - honest and very helpful! They'll spend time working with you until you find exactly what you need. They always seem to have some type of sale going on, as well!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.