Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Grey Squirrel Resort & Vacation Rentals

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
322 reviews
|Resorts|Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

39372 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

(909) 866-4335

https://greysquirrel.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Resorts

34567 Cathedral Canyon Dr

(760) 321-9000
4.7
(555) · Hotels & Travel

39367 Big Bear Boulevard

(909) 754-7026
4.7
(3) · Resorts

589 S Grenfall Rd

(760) 832-6438

8 people are looking at this business

4.7
(983) · Resorts

1091 Pinehurst Ln

(760) 779-1200

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(541) · Resorts

701 W Baristo Rd

(760) 325-1441

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(604) · Resorts

240 Starvation Flats Rd

(909) 878-4227

1 person is looking at this business

About

Cabin and Vacation Rentals

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
322 reviews
5177
  
445
  
322
  
27
  
120
  
51 reviews have no rating
  • 196 Reviews4.2Google
  • 121 Reviews4.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ash Clark on Facebook

4 months ago

10/25/2020, 01:53 AM
The new owner, Shervin, has taken it upon her self to shower this adorable cabin resort in the love and memories it deserves! Thoughtful touches, beautiful grounds, friendly faces, and rustic hearts help to make all the memories you and your loved ones can keep.
Kassandra Marin on Facebook

4 months ago

10/14/2020, 08:04 AM
It’s beautiful here. And the honeymoon room maybe small but it was still wonderful
Business Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you next time.

Andrew Haislip on Facebook

4 months ago

10/14/2020, 05:38 AM
the rooms were recently remodeled and are wonderful! I have a lot of memories of this place as a child and can't wait to make more!
Business Response:

We are looking forward to having you stay with us again ❤️

Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Sarah Sebe on Facebook

6 months ago

08/18/2020, 01:37 AM
We were supposed to stay at the Grey Squirrel for 3 nights in August and ended up only staying 2 nights since the cabin was so terrible and the place was gross. We were given the "Enchanted Forest," 4 bedroom, 2 bath cabin which looked more Haunted than Enchanted. They were clearly in the middle of remodeling the cabin (and doing a terrible job of it) and all of the old stuff was outside our back windows, which made it look like a junkyard. Instead of rustic mountain ambiance we had a disgusting and massive pile of junk to look at from all the back windows. In addition there were multiple issues with the cabin, which I emailed to the owner/management after the first night and they refused to refund us for the third night or provide any form of compensation. Here were some issues with the "Enchanted Forest" cabin... - mold/mildew in the upstairs bathtub - bathtub was completely clogged and filled with water soon after turning on the shower and we were not even able to use it. - bathtub was dirty and cabin was not cleaned well - dishwasher drains hot water in the sink and sink started to overflow with very hot water - there was a junk yard in the back of the cabin - The shag carpet looked and smelled like it was from the 1970s - The upstairs smelled of mold - The upstairs bedroom door did not close as one of the queen beds was completely blocking the door from closing. Unfortunately after telling the management about all of this, they only had the following to say... "Regarding the bathtub, the information I have been given is that is a stain, and not mildew. That stain (unfortunately) has been in that tub since I started here under the previous owners almost two years ago, which would typically indicate it is not a growing mildew or fungus. It just has not had a new coat of paint / enamel, which was finally in the works prior to our need to move your party to this cabin this weekend." "Regarding the "junkyard", the back area of the cabin is not indicated for guest use specifically, but I can understand that frustration and am passing that along to the Owner for consideration. Overall, I would not recommend this place at all, it is a complete dump and I am not sure how it is even rated 4 stars. Good luck to the new owner who doesn't seem to care at all about customer service or even her cabins for that matter.
Shirin Aghakhani on Facebook

8 months ago

07/02/2020, 02:41 AM
My stay at the Grey Squirrel was WONDERFUL! The new management has renovated the cabins and they are so clean and lovely. There are so many places to lounge around the beautiful property that you will never want to leave! I was blown away by the amazing customer service here! We were greeted with complimentary wine and a handwritten note in our cabin. It was so thoughtful! There is also a place to play volleyball, ping pong, and basketball! There is so much to do and I will definitely be coming back.
Angelica Miranda on Facebook

8 months ago

06/27/2020, 10:46 AM
Great Place , friendly and cozy and clean .
Sherri Khatab on Facebook

8 months ago

06/27/2020, 01:42 AM
What an amazing resort, beautiful grounds, clean and comfy cabin and the New owner is very kind and friendly! Wonderful place for a romantic getaway or a family gathering. Walking distance to the lake.
Julia Loera-Torres on Facebook

9 months ago

05/21/2020, 06:43 AM
Our family loves to come here. Sometimes we rent the large house with all the family, and sometimes its just me an my hubby. We have also rented the large house for a Couples Retreat....soo much fun and what a blessing
Shervin Sharifi on Facebook

a year ago

02/22/2020, 04:33 AM
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.