Logo White
Watch Demo

Greg Unseth Painting and Exteriors

Own this business?
4.1
51 reviews
|Home Services|Colorado Springs, CO 80917

3625 Betty Dr Unit A, Unit A, Colorado Springs, CO 80917

(719) 550-0445

https://www.gregunsethpainting.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Windows Installation

1158 Drake Cir

(719) 597-5779
5.0
(5) · Windows Installation

5520 S US Highway 85 / 87 Unit 109

(719) 393-7325
5.0
(10) · Garage Door Services

1233 Willow Bend Cir Apt 2

(719) 499-0491

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(93) · Home Services

12503 Venable Creek St

(720) 432-0038

9 people are looking at this business

About

Give Grandpa A Call, He'll Cover It All.Greg Unseth Painting & Exteriors is a family owned and operated company who has been serving the home improvement needs of Colorado families for 31 years. Our attention to detail, commitment to hiring the best painters, carpenters and installers in our industry, and common sense business approach has made us the #1 residential repaint specialists in Colorado Springs. With over 13,000 customers in the Pikes Peak Region and an A+ rating with the Southern Colorado Better Business Bureau, you can be sure that you are getting the very best service possible. As our family has grown, we have added to our service offerings. We've based our growth on our extens

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
51 reviews
536
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
18
  
1 review has no rating
  • 40 Reviews4.1Google
  • 9 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 2 Reviews3.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephanie White Hooper on Facebook

6 months ago

01/09/2020, 08:27 AM
Great service, quality work. The crew was so polite and courteous. David, Cody and Dakota were efficient and did an outstanding job painting the exterior of my home. I would highly recommend the Greg Unseth company to all friends and neighbors. They are the best!
Kris M. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/24/2019, 15:41 PM
The actual work done by the painters was great. We waited over seven months to have our house painted by Greg Unseth Painting. We requested gloss paint and in three different conversations with Garret, he assured us the paint would be gloss. Due to a family death, we were out of town when the painter completed the job and we paid the invoice over the phone. We had no idea that the paint was not gloss, but satin. Upon our return, my husband contacted Garret to inform him the paint was not gloss. Garret said he had made an error and ordered the wrong paint. He apologized and told my husband that because the job was under warranty, they would come repaint the house with the correct paint. Surprisingly, sometime between Garret talking to my husband and him discussing it with his boss, he somehow “remembered” telling us about the gloss paint problems. Very shortly thereafter, Greg Unseth himself called to tell us all the reasons he doesn’t like to use gloss paint. That was the first time we had ever heard this from anyone. The paint job was already done, so we agreed to move on, even though we really wanted gloss, not satin, paint. Mr. Unseth did agree to repaint the trim at his “cost” and said he would call the next day with an estimate. He never called back and we ended up calling his office a week later. Garret told us the cost was going to be almost $1,600 (we had already paid about $7,000 for the original job). One would have thought they would have been happy to just have to paint some trim and not the whole house. We were not willing to pay this amount and were basically told by Greg Unseth, through Garret, to get an attorney. We did not get what we paid for and agreed to. I would NOT recommend this company to anyone. Very shady business practices.
Respond to negative reviews
Barbara A. on BirdEye

3 years ago

07/21/2017, 11:25 AM
I was very pleased with Greg and crew. Followed the plan the y set out for me. Painting exterior trim and replacing windows. Every one very helpful kind and considerate .Everything done neatly. .thanks for your help.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Mike Rounds on Facebook

3 years ago

07/08/2017, 18:01 PM
We had the exterior of our house painted today. Christian's team did a fantastic job! Yet another great experience with Greg Unseth Painting & Exteriors.
Jena Rakoczy on Facebook

3 years ago

07/03/2017, 21:38 PM
Last July (2016) after the hail storm destroyed my vinyl siding and damaged parts of my house, Bill came out to give me an estimate. He took the time to explain the whole stucco process to me-answering all of my questions. The price he quoted was the price I paid. I had my house stuccoed, doors and soffits painted, gutters and downs spouts replaced. And through every step Bill was there to check on the work and answer any questions I might have had. The workers were polite and cleaned up better than the roofers before them. Thank you everyone and Thank you Bill-I love the house numbers! You are the Best!
Margarita Waters on Facebook

7 years ago

12/06/2013, 14:35 PM
Tom Jent on Facebook

7 years ago

08/30/2013, 08:06 AM
Krys Griffey on Facebook

7 years ago

07/10/2013, 18:26 PM
Raquel S Chambers Gilbert on Facebook

7 years ago

07/03/2013, 20:55 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.