Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Greenwood Village South

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
196 reviews
|Assisted Living Facilities|Greenwood, IN 46143 United States

295 Village Ln, Greenwood, IN 46143 United States

(317) 881-2591

https://greenwoodvillagesouth.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Wellness

337 W Lincoln St

(317) 718-7592
5.0
(1) · Assisted Living Facilities

302 North Johnson Road

(317) 831-9033
About

Greenwood Village South, located in Greenwood, Ind., is a retirement community. The center provides continuing care, and independent and assisted living services to senior citizens. It also provides accommodations, including one- and two-bedroom homes, and apartments equipped with private kitchenettes, baths and storage areas. The center offers a variety of amenities and services to senior citizens. It serves daily meals and provides a wide range of personalized care services to residents, including physical therapies, bathing and grooming assistance, daily exercise for relaxation and stretching, and medication and nutritional support. Greenwood Village South also organizes a variety of acti

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
196 reviews
5142
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
18
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Viktoria Dusek review for Greenwood Village South
Viktoria Dusek on Facebook

9 years ago

09/14/2013, 12:40 PM
Jean Kennedy review for Greenwood Village South
Jean Kennedy on Facebook

10 years ago

07/31/2013, 03:06 AM
Brian Helton review for Greenwood Village South
Brian Helton on Facebook

10 years ago

07/23/2013, 10:09 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Deniselovingme Evans review for Greenwood Village South
Deniselovingme Evans on Facebook

10 years ago

06/26/2013, 17:38 PM
Jamie Weems review for Greenwood Village South
Jamie Weems on Facebook

10 years ago

06/18/2013, 17:47 PM
new2indy review for Greenwood Village South
new2indy on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

04/14/2009, 05:13 AM
Greenwood Village South is one of the best know secrets on the south side of metro Indianapolis. We were looking for a place for my 86 yo mother, who was joining us in Indiana from out of state. New here ourselves, we searched all of the area facilities and out of all of them within our area chose Greenwood Village South because it offered so much more for the $. The independent living unit we chose for Mom, (The Arms) felt more like a fancy college dorm, with residents coming and going, excitedly talking about their activities, including resident-initiated groups, community service, trips and tours, classes, clubs, worship opportunities, and movie nights. GVS is a true village, where seniors come to continue living, not just while away the rest of their years. Mom now is involved in so many activities she has to pick and choose. We feel so safe with her at 'the village,' they always have medical staff available and clinic. Security is always on top of things, and the staff from top to bottom really cares. As we age, we worry about the uncertainties tomorrow will bring, and what will happen to us. This is something that sealed the deal for us: GVS has a continuing care feature--no matter what happens with Mom--needing assisted living, nursing care, rehab, etc, she would have it right there on site, and with people she trusts and that know her and care. Having to make just one choice, rather than an unknown series of them over years to come was a true relief for Mom and the rest of the family. A number of couples take advantage of the multiple living levels-- sometimes I'll see one of a couple (from independent living) pushing around a wheelchair with spouse in from the nursing facility or separate Alzheimers unit in the building that is connected with a breezeway--the best possible situation I can imagine if I was ever in this tough situation. For the record, I don't work for GVS, and didn't even know about it until a number of people at our church said they had chosen GVS for their parents. But I do wish I had looked at GVS first, and I would have saved myself a lot of looking. We are very happy we chose Greenwood Village, and would suggest it to anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.