Logo White
Watch Demo

Green Meadows Farm

Own this business?
4.3
371 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Queens, NY 11004

73-50 Little Neck Pkwy, Queens, NY 11004

(718) 470-0224

http://greenmeadowsfarmny.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

Chronister Tree Farm
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

2825 Sharon Copley Road

(330) 321-8599
Hoffman Grass Farm & Nursery
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

75 Hollow Creek Road

(830) 276-3651
MTV Trees
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

7845 Interstate 30 Frontage Road

(903) 994-2178

1 person is looking at this business

Sugargrove Tree Farm Inc
5.0
(6) · Arts & Entertainment

1619 Township Road 1455

(614) 451-8514
Premium Quality Trees
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

21050 Lake George Boulevard Northwest

(763) 753-4435

4 people are looking at this business

The Smotherman Garden Estates
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

20 Co Rd 473

(662) 808-7606

1 person is looking at this business

About

Green Meadows Farm is a fun place to pet & feed farm animals such as bunnies, alpacas, sheep, goats, pigs and more. Don't forget to take selfies on real tractors, go on a bumpy hayride, play in a giant corn box, zoom down a giant slide and laugh in our new barnyard playground. We also offer pony rides for small children. Special Events include Fall Pumpkin Patch & Spring Easter Egg Hunt.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
371 reviews
5216
  
490
  
333
  
211
  
119
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 363 Reviews4.3Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.5Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mom2K L. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/29/2010, 02:05 AM
Get Up Close to Animals
Visitors are grouped and walk together through the farm with a guide. You can get up close to animals...enter the pens to pet and feed them, pickup and hold smaller animals like chicks, milk a cow.
LorieR on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/27/2010, 02:41 AM
Awesome experience – Unlike the review written in Nov 2009 our family found just the opposite to be true therefore I had to write my own review. It was evident that the animals were well cared for. The pens were clean and the animals friendly.
My children too cried when we left but it wasn't because they thought the animals were abused, it was because they didn't want to leave! We can't wait til spring to go back.
SElliot on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/14/2009, 04:42 AM
Animal Abuse – The place is a horror and all it does is teach children how to abuse, mistreat, and torture animals. None of the animals had even the most basic needs met. They had no shelter, improper food, dirty water or no water at all. The city needs to shut this place down and stop teaching children it is acceptable to abuse animals like this. My son came home crying and upset after seeing how badly these poor animalswere treated.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
juliaterese on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

06/11/2008, 07:12 AM
I think its great. Bill our tour guide was so nice and so informative. We had a great day. We went late, it wasn't crowded. My daughter had a ball. It's close and convienent. I can't wait to go again.
jmrodriguez on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

01/19/2008, 06:04 AM
ITS REALLY GREAT JUST STINKY
Rita C. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/15/2005, 07:14 AM
Green Meadows Farm
Green Meadows Farm was very fun, the children I brought along had a great time there. They were able to get close to the animals to pet them which they were all very excited about! The atmosphere there is wonderful, very relaxing.. I would recommend going here especially in the spring.
Mary D. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/04/2005, 04:07 AM
Cute little farm
We went to Green Meadows Farm a couple of years ago to go pumpkin picking, but were a little disappointed by the pumpkins. Most of them were very tiny. We did like seeing all the animals though. They had a lot of baby animals like baby chicks that you could touch, and pet lots of other animals, and my son thought it was great. We also went on a hayride. This is a good place to go if you don't want to go too far out of the city and yet still visit a farm.
Brendabad l. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/24/2005, 02:03 AM
this site is very good for class trips
I been here many times with my sons on class trips..this is an educational trip and fun trip.. each group gets a tour guide who take you to each animals area in the farm.. he/she also explains each animals and the children can pet the animals too.. they can even milk cows.. a pumpkin and a pony ride are included with admission. bring a bagged lunch and eat lunch on the haystacks.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.