Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Greek Flame Taverna

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
146 reviews
|Greek|Orlando, FL 32819

7600 Dr Phillips Blvd #4, Ste 4, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 370-4624

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=greekflametaverna&e=com

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(14) · Restaurants

587 S Chickasaw Trail

(407) 281-9997

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(198) · Restaurants

1084 Lee Rd #2

(407) 985-2877
4.6
(468) · Restaurants

2952 Curry Ford Rd

(407) 849-0810

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(406) · Restaurants

142 W Lakeview Ave #1000

(407) 330-7482

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(579) · Mediterranean

1400 W Oak Ridge Rd

(407) 856-4242
4.4
(938) · Greek

8699 Astronaut Blvd

(321) 783-9191
About

Editorial fromThis little restaurant picked up and moved from its longtime space on State Road 436 to the other side of town---along busy Restaurant Row in Southwest Orlando. Now there's both indoor and outdoor seating in an area that's known for good…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
146 reviews
575
  
444
  
310
  
25
  
111
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DizzylandDale review for Greek Flame Taverna
DizzylandDale on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/27/2015, 17:50 PM
Had hoped for more exciting food. Stopped in for a quiet evening meal in an unpretentious restaurant amidst many over-the-top places in Restaurant Row. The service was spot on, with much attention and warmth. (Steve) Room was very pleasant and comfortable. Might be a little tight if full, but this was a week night. Menu selection was good. I think I could have selected more exciting dishes that they are known for. We started with Fried Zucchini with tzatziki on the side. It was pretty standard, nothing unique in seasoning or flavor. I ordered Maria's Chicken, thinking it would be a house special, but was disappointed in that it was a simple thin breast, seasoned mildly, with a sauteed section of onion and half a plum tomato on the side. The Greek rice that came with it was basically yellow rice - I expected something uniquely Greek added to it, and I had to remind the server to bring it. My wife had the Mousaka, which she said was quite good. However, the best part of the meal was the lemon phyllo pastry dessert. It was amazing. I wish the rest of the dishes were as good. I would select something more unique and exciting the next time. This time nothing except the dessert stood out.
Aamagave review for Greek Flame Taverna
Aamagave on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/27/2015, 02:39 AM
Rico todo despues de buscar por muchos lados en estados unidos un buen lugar donde comer buena carne: rica, jugosa o a punto, como te guste, excelente lugar, ademas a muy buen precios!!!!! El lugar estaba en buenas condiciones, muuy limpio y el personal muy amable.
Anabella G review for Greek Flame Taverna
Anabella G on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/27/2015, 01:08 AM
carne excelente! muy buen lugar donde pudimos comer carne en orlando, a muy buen precio y con excelente sabor, en su punto justo de coccion, el cordero espectacular, todo con papas fritas que tambien estaban muy ricas, el ambiente hermoso.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
stevencZ5345PW review for Greek Flame Taverna
stevencZ5345PW on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/26/2015, 05:49 AM
Greek Flame Taverna May Get Blown Out My wife and I had dinner with my friend John at Greek Flame Taverna while in Orlando on May 26, 2015. When we arrived there was a sign on the door that said the restaurant was closing on June 14, 2015 and was looking for a new location. We started with Saganaki ~ (Flaming Cheese) Grilled Kefalograviera cheese finished with Ouzo and fresh squeezed lemon ~ $8. John ordered Gyro Platter Gyro Platter served with a Pita, tzatziki and hand cut fries ~ $16. My wife ordered Homemade Mousaka Layers of eggplant, potatoes, and Angus ground beef topped with béchamel sauce and parmesan cheese ~ $16. I ordered Arnisio Kotsi ~ (Lamb Shank) Imported slow roasted lamb shank with Greek herbs and whole garlic and rice on the side~ $16. Then for dessert we had 1 Baklava ~ $4 and 2 Bougatsas ~ $10.
Gabriel G review for Greek Flame Taverna
Gabriel G on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/23/2015, 01:00 AM
Very nice, quiet and good service We came to Greek Flame Tavern for lunch and had the Dolmates as appetizer, very tasty. As main course I had the Lamb Loin, which was nice. I am not a lamb eater myself. At the end, we had baklawa, which was very good. I think rhis place is worth the visit.
Tatiana_Olivieri review for Greek Flame Taverna
Tatiana_Olivieri on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/18/2015, 11:28 AM
Very Good Food, a great option when in Orlando The food was great, very tasty, what is nice in Orlando, because all places looks like to have the same taste... The service was OK, and the portions was good enough, so I was very happy, to had eat something good. The place is small, so for big groups is better to do a reservation.
CCS14 review for Greek Flame Taverna
CCS14 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/17/2015, 06:27 AM
Delicious and authentic We did take out so cannot comment on the service or atmosphere. Got a wonderful gyro, delicious juicy salmon over rice, and amazing grilled veggies over orzo. But you've gotta try the grilled octopus! I coulda ordered 5 of these appetizers. So tender and yummy!
mtaylorp review for Greek Flame Taverna
mtaylorp on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/11/2015, 07:40 AM
FRESH & DELISH We were a large group, celebrating a graduation. We went for a late lunch. I had a lamb gyro. It was the best gyro I've ever had. The meat was tender & tasty. (Although, the fries were just so-so.) The service was good. And, the prices were very reasonable.
Rlester2010 review for Greek Flame Taverna
Rlester2010 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/10/2015, 14:25 PM
One of the best!!! I've been to Greek restaurants before and loved it, but this was finger licking good. One of the best I've ever had. Waitress was great and so was the atmosphere, small and quant. My only complain was the price for the amount of food. However, it was all worth it!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.