Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Great Scotts Eatery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
15 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Denver, CO 80221

1295 Cortez St, Denver, CO 80221

(303) 428-3558

https://greatscottseatery.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Breakfast & Brunch

900 Auraria Pkwy

(303) 893-9677

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(75) · Breakfast & Brunch

1510 Humboldt St

(303) 861-7333

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(159) · Restaurants

2045 Sheridan Blvd

(720) 608-3017

5 people are looking at this business

4.8
(227) · Breakfast & Brunch

3237 E Colfax Ave

(303) 377-7900

5 people are looking at this business

About

Vintage decor includes jukeboxes, chrome accents, red and white vinyl seats, custom artwork and period memorabilia. Patrons are served by a waitstaff dressed ’50s-style, and the menu offers an irresistible lineup of diner breakfasts, juicy burgers, classic sandwiches and dinner entrees, as well as soda fountain shakes, malts, sundaes and homemade pies.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
15 reviews
50
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
meemoos review for Great Scotts Eatery
meemoos on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/02/2011, 16:14 PM
Homestyle meals, decent price – Dining at Great Scott's, has always been a pleasant experience. Fast service, delicious meals and friendly employees. My husband and I always feel welcome. The staff really shows that they care about thier customers. It is always very clean even when they are busy. My husband always orders a mexican dish because he loves the green chili here. I do have to say the green chil is some of the best I have had. We also stop in for Thursday shake night. They have so many tasty flavors. One important thing that has always caught my eye there, is that they seem to be involved in quite a few events involving the community, such as the car shows and a charity called Project Angel Heart. I think that tells alot about the ownership and management of Great Scott's.
Mandylion review for Great Scotts Eatery
Mandylion on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/03/2010, 13:19 PM
I like this place and it's good enough for me. – I always go here. The food is always great for the price, the waitresses are attentive but there are a -couple- that can be alittle bitchy at night. But whatever, I don't let their attitudes ruin my good meal. For the most part, they leave us alone except to check up on us. Their day shift are real pleasant but the place gets pretty packed. I love they always hold car shows and have an endless chicken strip deal. Compared to other 50's themed diners, this place is great for the price.
SteveWilson review for Great Scotts Eatery
SteveWilson on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/08/2010, 11:54 AM
Poor – Stench of grease; rude manager; we left after that.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
lmaestas1987 review for Great Scotts Eatery
lmaestas1987 on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/25/2009, 05:58 AM
Great food, excellent prices – We had driven past this place many times and finally decided to try it. We had nothing but excellent food and service, their breakfast can't be beat, nice big portions and always tastes great. We have since been back several times and have always been happy. Have even taken family members who usually dislike most resturaunts and they loved this one.
Tsole review for Great Scotts Eatery
Tsole on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/05/2009, 06:12 AM
great scott review – ME and my husband go to Great Scotts every Friday night for dinner. we order tips over fries and tips over noodles my mom orders chicken fried steak the food is great we love it. The servers are very good and they sit us were we love to be seated. The servers almost always have a smile on their faces. The Great Scotts we go to is here in Denver on cortez st bhind it is the pima medical college. and post office. the music is great also.
sere review for Great Scotts Eatery
sere on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/29/2008, 06:33 AM
Great Customer Service By A Trainee – My husband and I came in to Great Scotts for a quick lunch and we not only got fast service but we got great service from a new trainee at that location. We in which found out that she will be on nights which cause us to come back for dinner.. Thanks for the change.......
KimMohring review for Great Scotts Eatery
KimMohring on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/15/2008, 09:37 AM
Water Isn't Free... – It was a fun night, the waitress was ok. She took our orders and 10-15 mins. later instead of the waitress, the night manager brought our food. Unfortunately, she said we had friends sitting with us that weren't eating so water was gonna cost us $1.89. Either the most expensive tap water or buy a soda. No staff warned any of us about this "policy" that if anyone not eating was to be charged for tap water. No signs, just the Let-Them-Order-Food-Then-Get-Em tactic . We were forced to buy sodas. Let me tell you, the night manager seems like she was disgusted with herself and life wasn't going anywhere for her , cause boy, she didn't even smile. Overall, staff attitude just seems to be the main reason Great Scott's is losing customers.
rachael99 review for Great Scotts Eatery
rachael99 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

01/26/2008, 01:53 AM
There are quite a few country cooking items on the menue such as chicken fried steak and biscuits and gravy - love that! The prices are super super low! We never use the coupons because this is a small family owned operation and we want to support the few of those left around town.
sharlenepiper review for Great Scotts Eatery
sharlenepiper on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

08/16/2007, 12:57 PM
Im a senior and I go to great scotts at least 3 to 4 times a week with my children which are senior 58 and 61 and their familys,great they refuse to sell childrens hamburgers to seniors but do not have them on the senior menu also they have started to charge for ower drinks they have never done that, we bring sometimes ower whole family in but you have to make the customer service attactive and right about now we can not afford great scotts even with their crappy coupons
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.