Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gravlin Air Conditioning & Heating

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
482 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Centennial, CO 80112

7338 S Alton Way #16H, Centennial, CO 80112

(303) 770-2776

https://888heating.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

123 Christopher Ln

(303) 887-0215
5.0
(1) · Contractors

417 Quivas St

(303) 534-5111
5.0
(3) · Contractors

747 Sheridan Boulevard

(303) 232-5145

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

23112 Blackwolf Way

(720) 808-1166

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1627 Reliance Cir

(303) 870-3007

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

5875 S Taft St

(303) 972-0263

1 person is looking at this business

About

Providing High quality residential, light commercial heating and air conditioning services. Including maintenance plans, service and furnace or air conditioner repair on all major brands. We also provide installation on new high quality heating and air conditioning equipment. Duct cleaning and sanitation services. Call today for your appointment! 303-770-2776

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
482 reviews
5455
  
412
  
33
  
23
  
14
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
K D. review for Gravlin Air Conditioning & Heating
K D. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/19/2013, 12:51 PM
We had a nightmare experience with this company and would NOT RECOMMEND this company to anyone for any reason. We had an occasional short cycle problem with our furnace which simply needed a switch replaced. Garrett W., their technician, diagnosed a BIG crack in the heat exchanger and flame roll-out. When he tried to show me the flame roll-out, there was none. Said the furnace could blow up and that he needed to shut it down immediately. Although there was never any sign or smell of gas and no indication of any CO2 problem based on our carbon monoxide detector, he never checked for any gas leaks or any standard tests that an HVAC tech would routinely do. That evening he came back to show my husband the flame roll-out. After firing up the furnace 3 different times, there was no flame roll-out. He proceeded to try and sell us a new furnace and air conditioner, ranging from $3500 - $8300. The next morning Jody Arcese, the receptionist, placed an emergency call into Xcel Energy and stated that our house was full of gas and flames were shooting out of the furnace. Xcel Energy shut off our gas and locked the meter until it passed inspection by a licensed HVAC technician. A licensed HVAC technician did a thorough inspection. Upon completion of his inspection both visually and with his camera, inside and outside of the heat exchangers, there was no evidence of any cracks, holes, split seams, or other abnormalities that would make our furnace dangerous, and no flames rolling out of the furnace was detected. He inspected for any and all dangerous gases in and around the furnace, all of the fittings, vents and gas lines. He also inspected the heat vents in the upstairs rooms at the vents to insure there were no dangerous gases present. No problems were discovered. The furnace passed inspection and is operating just fine. I would never recommend this company to anyone.
Lance S. review for Gravlin Air Conditioning & Heating
Lance S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/29/2012, 06:39 AM
Great Service! The job was done great. The fixed the igniter that was out. The guy was knowledgeable and competent.
Kelly B. review for Gravlin Air Conditioning & Heating
Kelly B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/29/2012, 01:02 AM
Gravlin has been checking my air conditioner and furnace every year for a while now. I really like the service I get. They are friendly and reliable.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Annie K. review for Gravlin Air Conditioning & Heating
Annie K. on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/30/2012, 12:32 PM
They have really excellent service. Anytime I call they get a technician over right away. They have been able to answer my questions and are very polite and friendly to work with.
Matt G. review for Gravlin Air Conditioning & Heating
Matt G. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/30/2012, 06:12 AM
Good Work I just had Gravlin put in a furnace for me. I haven't had any problems. They were very nice. I'm glad they've been able to help me out.
Anastasia B. review for Gravlin Air Conditioning & Heating
Anastasia B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/08/2012, 02:16 AM
Wished we would've read your review before we signed on with them. Total rip-off. We signed up for the membership after a hard sell from them. They came out to do the spring furnace clean and didn't bring any filters. Shut off all of the humidifiers when I'd asked them to keep them going as we have too much wood in the home. Sloppy tech, I could tell he'd rather be anywhere but here. Tried to up sell more add-ons to the furnaces. My husband called the owner who was surly. Got their name off Martino's Referral List. Why is it so hard to find people who do a good job and who care????
Myreviews review for Gravlin Air Conditioning & Heating
Myreviews on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/18/2011, 12:51 PM
Over priced, questionable service – We called Gravlin on 2/4 to look at an intermittent issue we were having with our Lennox Pulse furnace. Stephen came the following day and without performing any of the basic diagnostics specified in the Lennox service manual (just looking at the front of the unit) declared that the problem was with the ignition unit. The parts weren’t available over the weekend and he would call us Monday with a repair quote. On Monday he did called and let us know that the cost to fix the unit was $1024. Given the amount of the quote and the lack of any diagnostic work, I decided to look online and do some research. What I found out is that his diagnosis does appear to be the problem about 50% of the time, a new replacement ignition model costs $247.37, and an individual with the most basic skills could replace the part in 15 minutes. When I talked to Stephen about the amount of the quote, I was told that his cost for the part was $500 and the rest was labor to install it. Based on the price and his quote, I decided to order the part and do it myself. Indeed, I was able to switch the part out with no knowledge in 12 minutes (2 screws, 1 plug, 2 wires). If you do the math, given their own cost of the part, the labor cost they were charging comes out to around $2,000 per hour! If you look at the cost I paid for the part it’s much more. I did end up paying a trip charge of $89 which given the amount of work he did (nothing), still amounts to gouging the customer. It’s too early to tell if his diagnosis was correct or not as the original issue was intermittent. I could not recommend them to anyone.
Jennifer T. review for Gravlin Air Conditioning & Heating
Jennifer T. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/23/2008, 03:04 AM
Excellent Service Normally we get the owner to come out himself since he lives in Highlands Ranch. They maintain the system with great care. We joined the Gold Plan membership they offer and it's so worth it. Our system needed repair the very next week and it was all covered. I like not getting a shocking bill each time someone comes out. They are superior in their field.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.