Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Grand Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
226 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Chesapeake, VA 23321

3283 Western Branch Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23321

(757) 638-0641

http://www.grandfurniture.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(4) · Retail

2234 W Great Neck Rd c

(757) 481-0960
5.0
(7) · Furniture Stores

317 Village Rd

(757) 563-2845
5.0
(2) · Retail

1721 Laskin Rd

(757) 428-3393
5.0
(18) · Furniture Stores

5636 E Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 466-0054
4.8
(626) · Retail

2720 W Mercury Blvd

(757) 896-0000
4.8
(76) · Furniture Stores

363 Independence Blvd

(757) 490-9785
About

If you are looking for quality furniture with a lot of style and not a huge price tag, Grand Furniture has what you want at a price you can afford. Grand Furniture is REAL furniture for REAL people. We offer bedroom, living room, kitchen and entertainment room furniture as well as home accents, electronics, appliances, mattresses and kids' furniture.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
226 reviews
5120
  
439
  
316
  
212
  
137
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Michael R. review for Grand Furniture
Michael R. on BirdEye

9 months ago

09/10/2021, 12:25 PM
I recently bought a nice recliner from Grand. 7 months later is falls apart! I've spent 2 months on the phone trying to get it fixed. Wrong. Nobody cares! Its a racket!!!! Cheap crap furniture! Never again!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Tamika Z. review for Grand Furniture
Tamika Z. on BirdEye

a year ago

03/30/2021, 18:46 PM
I have been shopping with Grand Furniture for years. I've been a very loyal customer up to this point. I am an essential worker and over the past year, I've caught COVID twice. I fell behind on my payments, ALL of my payments not just Grand. EVERY other creditor has worked with me to catch up. Grand Furniture took me to court and they are now garnishing my wages. This is after I sent Jeff, one of their credit counselors an email in an attempt to work something out. He didn't respond. Maybe I should say he did, by garnishing my already dwindling wages!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good job Grand Furniture you have lost more than a 20-year loyal customer. At this point, I wouldn't buy a toothpick from you all ever again!!!!!!!!!! Way to go Jeff!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll come sleep on your front porch.
Respond to negative reviews
J'sun W. review for Grand Furniture
J'sun W. on BirdEye

2 years ago

04/09/2020, 03:47 AM
Bad customer service. Cheap products sold at expensive price.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Cheryl Hunter Tanner review for Grand Furniture
Cheryl Hunter Tanner on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2019, 02:33 AM
I had a part missing and it has been about 2 months and I have yet to receive it. No one seems to know where it is.
Wanda Church Jordan review for Grand Furniture
Wanda Church Jordan on Facebook

4 years ago

11/23/2018, 16:20 PM
The sales associate Bree was great we purchased the Jamestown Smoke reclining sofa and loveseat which was highly recommended. Sofa was correct but the website shows the loveseat to be a console but when we had driven home (2hours away) it was not! Therefore the website has falsely advertised. After a 2 hour drive there to purchase and 2 hrs home I was very disappointed needless to say. But because of the long drive we just decided to keep it. The store associates were top notch, and I do not blame them for the cooperate misleading but this company really needs to make sure what they are picturing on their website is accurate. Someone else may have returned the items and we only did not because of the drive. I would rate the service of the employees a 5 but the total satisfaction of the merchandise a 2 solely for false advertising of this company.
Sheila Dalton review for Grand Furniture
Sheila Dalton on Facebook

5 years ago

08/13/2017, 05:44 AM
Jessica Fullerton review for Grand Furniture
Jessica Fullerton on Facebook

5 years ago

06/03/2017, 10:10 AM
We bought a couch sleeper sofa sectional and love seat from the Western Branch store of Grand Furniture. We had a great experience with Arthur during the picking out and buying process. We went in over several days to sit on the couch we were considering before finally making our decision. Unfortunately this is where our great experience ended. When we bought the sofa, we were told 4-6 weeks for delivery as we got a sleeper sofa option and it was a "special order." Ok, fine ... Continue Reading
Respond to negative reviews
wise_shopper2 review for Grand Furniture
wise_shopper2 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

07/12/2009, 02:10 AM
True, anybody will get approved for credit....but, the furniture is cheap yet costly. They do not stand behind the quality of there product!! You have to come out of pocket for them to send service for repairing (if warranty has expired) and if it has not some guy from NY comes through a 1-800 number that must get approved from the company. Please I beg anyone who is looking for high quality, reasonable and worth every cent (try Value City Furniture). I will never step foot again into Grand Furniture not even to pay cash for a $20.00 decor item!!
Respond to negative reviews
Cynthia W. review for Grand Furniture
Cynthia W. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

08/05/2005, 07:00 AM
Grand Furniture I have been in this store a few times and the quality of the furniture is okay. The sales people that I encountered were kinda pushy. Before I could get into the door good one of them was telling me about their credit account. I never mentioned anything about needing a credit account he just said that to us. The interest on their credit accounts in outrageous. Anyway, they have good furniture here but they are more on line with a Value City rather than a Havertys.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.