Logo White

goldstar self storage facility

Own this business?
2.3
12 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Cullman, AL 35057

6790 AL Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057

(256) 590-6725

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a locally owned storage facility that offers multiple locations with the same security at each site. Our security features include a keypad entry gate, security lighting, and alarms on every door. We have climate controlled and non-climate controlled units in various sizes to serve your needs.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

2.3
12 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
    Sort By:
    3 results available.
    Newest
    on Merchant Circle

    6 years ago

    06/13/2012, 02:06 AM
    Let me start out by saying "Jessica" happens to be my mother. Yeah yeah she is rude... that's a load of bull. She was running five sites ALONE! Secondly, I would like to straighten out these rumors that she is related to the owners... not only is that false, I wouldn't dare claim them as even distant relatives. I am reviewing this money hungry company as a customer as well. It would be greatly appreciated if all of you would think really hard about who OWNS the scam.. not who is forced to sell it.
    Respond to negative reviews
    on Merchant Circle

    7 years ago

    01/09/2011, 01:01 AM
    During the 2 years I had a unit with Goldstar I was locked out of my unit numerous times. Some of the excuses I got from them was their system was being updated, not sure why these updates were not done during nighttime hours when the facility is closed instead during business hours when customers are suppose to have access. They claimed more than once that I had not made my payment on time, which in fact I had made the payment but it had not been posted by Goldstar. It is useless to have possessions in storage if you do not have access to them when you need them. Whenever I had to contact them regarding my access I encountered being treated like I was stupid and really negative and nasty at...  more>>
    Respond to negative reviews
    on Merchant Circle

    8 years ago

    01/15/2010, 00:01 AM
    I got great service. I didn't have to call or do anything "extra" to get help, that is because I paid my bill on time, BEFORE a late fee was charged. You must be one of "those" people that have an excuse for everything you don't do by the rules. Move you stuff if it is so bad. I thought it was nice there. Clean, secure, well lit. I had no problems, I guess because I did like I was supposed to.
    Featured content
    5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

    5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

    5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
    Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

    Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

    Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
    on Merchant Circle

    8 years ago

    01/15/2010, 00:01 AM
    There was no one on duty at all times, but, it was a nice, clean, safe place to store my furniture.
    on Merchant Circle

    8 years ago

    01/13/2010, 01:01 AM
    What do you mean "I did not expect the employees to hold my hand". You think people who got bad service are whinners? You got good service. Good for you. However, please do not insult those of us who were not so lucky.
    Respond to negative reviews
    on Merchant Circle

    8 years ago

    11/20/2009, 00:11 AM
    I was met proptly, rents unit for 6 months, one of which I was given free, moved out with no problems, I would use them again!
    on Merchant Circle

    8 years ago

    10/26/2009, 02:10 AM
    I read the other reviews and have to say, I got great service and it was a nice facility at a reasonable price. Of course, I did not expect the employees to hold my hand, I read the paperwork, paid on time and all was well. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
    on Merchant Circle

    9 years ago

    10/15/2009, 01:10 AM
    If you like high drama associated with your self-storage needs, then you will love this "business" establishment. This is by far the worst customer service (aside from fast-food establishments) that I have ever received. Good luck to those of you unlucky enough to still have your stuff in there.
    Respond to negative reviews
    on Merchant Circle

    9 years ago

    09/29/2009, 02:09 AM
    It is impossible to get a return phone call. They are quick on the late fees. They love late fees. I can't wait to get my stuff out of there. I don't trust them. Jessica must be related to the owner. Otherwise, she would have been shown the door by now.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.