BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

goldstar self storage facility

2.3
12 reviews
(Self Storage)
 6790 AL Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(256) 590-6725

Write a review

1on Merchant Circle, Jun 13, 2012
Let me start out by saying "Jessica" happens to be my mother. Yeah yeah she is rude... that's a load of bull. She was running five sites ALONE! Secondly, I would like to straighten out these rumors that she is related to the owners... not only is that false, I wouldn't dare claim them as even distant relatives. I am reviewing this money hungry company as a customer as well. It would be greatly appreciated if all of you would think really hard about who OWNS the scam.. not who is forced to sell it. more »
1on Merchant Circle, Jan 09, 2011
During the 2 years I had a unit with Goldstar I was locked out of my unit numerous times. Some of the excuses I got from them was their system was being updated, not sure why these updates were not done during nighttime hours when the facility is closed instead during business hours when customers are suppose to have access. They claimed more than once that I had not made my payment on time, which in fact I had made the payment but it had not been posted by Goldstar. It is useless to have possessions in storage if you do not have access to them when you need them. Whenever I had to contact them regarding my access I encountered being treated like I was stupid and really negative and nasty attitudes. I do not recommend using this storage facility. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jan 15, 2010
I got great service. I didn't have to call or do anything "extra" to get help, that is because I paid my bill on time, BEFORE a late fee was charged. You must be one of "those" people that have an excuse for everything you don't do by the rules. Move you stuff if it is so bad. I thought it was nice there. Clean, secure, well lit. I had no problems, I guess because I did like I was supposed to. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jan 15, 2010
There was no one on duty at all times, but, it was a nice, clean, safe place to store my furniture. more »
1on Merchant Circle, Jan 13, 2010
What do you mean "I did not expect the employees to hold my hand". You think people who got bad service are whinners? You got good service. Good for you. However, please do not insult those of us who were not so lucky. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Nov 20, 2009
I was met proptly, rents unit for 6 months, one of which I was given free, moved out with no problems, I would use them again! more »
5on Merchant Circle, Oct 26, 2009
I read the other reviews and have to say, I got great service and it was a nice facility at a reasonable price. Of course, I did not expect the employees to hold my hand, I read the paperwork, paid on time and all was well. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! more »
1on Merchant Circle, Oct 15, 2009
If you like high drama associated with your self-storage needs, then you will love this "business" establishment. This is by far the worst customer service (aside from fast-food establishments) that I have ever received. Good luck to those of you unlucky enough to still have your stuff in there. more »
1on Merchant Circle, Sep 29, 2009
It is impossible to get a return phone call. They are quick on the late fees. They love late fees. I can't wait to get my stuff out of there. I don't trust them. Jessica must be related to the owner. Otherwise, she would have been shown the door by now. more »
1on Merchant Circle, May 11, 2009
Talk about UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!!!!!!!! I RENTED ONE UNIT FOR 21 MONTHS, ALSO DURING THAT TIME I RENTED ANOTHER UNIT FOR THREE MONTHS. WHEN I MOVED OUT OF THE 2ND UNIT I HAD SOMEONE READY TO RENT IT IMMEDIATELY!!!! GOLD STAR LOST NO MONEY, SO WHEN I MOVED OUT OF MY ORIGINAL UNIT I CALLED (LEFT A MESSAGE AS NO ONE ANSWERED, EVER)THE VERY NEXT DAY. I HAD PAID FOR AN ADDITIONAL MONTH AND WANTED THE $55.00 REFUND WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN RETURNED BEING AS I WAS NO LONGER IN THE UNIT. AFTER TRYING TO REACH JESSICA MANY TIMES OVER, SHE FINALLY RETURNED MY CALL STATING THAT A REFUND WASN'T IN THE TERMS OF THE CONTRACT!!!!!!!!!!!! SHOULD I NEED ANOTHER STORAGE UNIT IT WON'T BE WITH GOLD STAR!!!!!!!!!!! AND ALL FOR $55.OO. WOW more »
1on Merchant Circle, Apr 25, 2009
Have been long time renter of a storage unit at this location. I am an over the road truck driver and have all my personal belongings in my unit. Being that I am not in Alabama often, doing my business over the phone is a must. Trying to get the manager on the phone or to call you back is virtually impossible. I have had to call and call again, not only her business phone but also the cell number given in the recorded message, just to get anyone to accept my payment by phone. I needed to pay ahead, to secure my belongings location, not only did it take weeks to finally get her on the phone, but she didn't pay the account ahead like I had asked. By the time I got the overdue notice, my storage unit was in default. I got the problem corrected before my belongings were sold or trashed but I shouldn't have had to go through the hassle. more »
1on Merchant Circle, Oct 08, 2008
If I were (and I am) searching for a new storage building, I would suggest finding one that has dependable and professional site managers. The site manager, Jessica, will tell you she will call you back and fail to do so. Personally, I have left many messages, but to no avail. She says she will call you back and she will not! It is very irritating! I moved and am trying to change my address there. Shouldn't that be simple?What kind of business is that?K. Adams more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
6790 AL Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057
Self Storage
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
We are a locally owned storage facility that offers multiple locations with the same security at each site. Our security features include a keypad entry gate, security lighting, and alarms on every door. We have climate controlled and non-climate controlled units in various sizes to serve your needs.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  4
4  
3  
2  
1  8
2.3
12 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence