Logo White
Watch Demo

Golden Isles Coins

Own this business?
4.8
121 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Raleigh, NC 27603

200 W Peace St #130, Ste 130, Raleigh, NC 27603

(919) 832-2309

https://goldenislescoin.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Arts & Entertainment in your area
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

29 W Front St

(910) 893-8493

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Studio Taping

2731 University Dr

(919) 493-2467

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Art Galleries

8601 Six Forks Rd

(866) 592-1389
5.0
(10) · Arts & Entertainment

2500 Beasley Rd

(919) 894-2318

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Studio Taping

207 Connor St N

(252) 291-1537

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Studio Taping

2501 Little River Dr

(919) 471-6208

1 person is looking at this business

About

We specialize in All Coins made from Gold, Silver, and Copper. We buy Sterling Silver, .925 Silver, .999 Silver Bars and Rounds. Wanted all Old Gold Coins. We buy 10k,14k,18k,22k,24k, even Dental Gold. Always looking for old coin collection too. So if you have Silver or Gold for sale give us a call.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
121 reviews
599
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 91 Reviews4.8Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Schuetze Art J on Facebook

3 years ago

11/18/2017, 14:33 PM
This business is not very helpful. They made an error in an email address on ebay and although I attempted 3 times to pay for my winning bid, they cancelled my purchase. They made one attempt to correct the situation and it didn't work for me. Their rationale is it corrected it for others, so buddy that's just too bad it didn't work for you. They are definitely not customer oriented and it's too much a bother for them to correct their own mistakes since it was only one person that got hurt.BEWARE!
Respond to negative reviews
Steve Pender on Facebook

3 years ago

10/07/2017, 17:00 PM
Tony B. on BBB

3 years ago

09/02/2017, 09:54 AM
Best place for liquidation in the state, highest prices after may comparisons
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Michael V. on BBB

3 years ago

07/17/2017, 15:31 PM
Golden Isles Coins & Collectibles LLC ran an auction on eBay and when they didn't like the winning bid, they backed out on their responsibility by saying "We wanted to inform you that we are unable to locate the coin at this time. We have had someone in the shipping department looking all day with no luck. If it turns up we will let you know but for now we will just issue a full refund. We apologize for any inconvenience" & "Human error happens, we misplaced the coin. Full refund issue. (Yes. They have terrible grammar, too!) We appreciate you understanding.sorry for the inconvenience." They are running a scam and getting away with it for now. They made no attempt to to be accountable for their incompetence. Even **** gave me $10 for having to deal with such a terrible business without any ethics. Their other negative ratings are almost identical to my horrible experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Kim Edwards on Facebook

4 years ago

12/04/2015, 00:28 AM
KIMEDWARDS on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

04/30/2014, 13:39 PM
I WENT TO GOLDEN ISLES COIN SHOP AND DEALT WITH ANTHONY. HE WAS FABULOUS! I HAD A GOLD AND SILVER COIN COLLECTION PLUS 4 RINGS TO DEAL WITH...WHAT I WANTED WAS AN INCREDIBLE DIAMOND. IT WAS CLOSE BUT ANTHONY MADE IT HAPPEN FOR ME!!! HE FOUND FOR ME THE DIAMOND YOU WANT WHEN YOU LOOK THRU THE GLASS AT THEM...IT IS THE ONE! HE ABSOLUTELY WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO PLEASE ME ON THIS DEAL. THE DIAMOND WAS A GREAT PRICE WELL WORTH THE TRADE I MADE AND HE DROVE 2 HOURS TO GO GET IT FOR FREE! HE ALSO HAD IT SET FOR ME...IT IS BEAUTIFUL AND COST A 1/4 OF WHAT BAILEY'S WOULD HAVE PROBABLY DONE IT FOR...IT LOOKS JUST AS PROFESSIONAL. ANTHONY WORKED HARD FOR ME ON THIS DEAL GAVE ABOVE AND BEYOND WHAT I HAD HOPED FOR IN A DIAMOND FOR AN AWESOME PRICE!!!! HE'S HONEST, FAIR, SMART, AND HUSTLES -FOR HIS CLIENT ! GOLDEN ISLES IS SIMPLY THE PLACE TO GO....KIM E.
KIM E. on Citysearch

6 years ago

04/25/2014, 04:13 AM
TODAY I WENT TO GOLDEN ISLES COINS & CLLCTBLS AND WORKED WITH ANTHONY! HE WAS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! HE MADE MY DREAM COME TRUE OF HAVING MY OWN BOMB OF A DIAMOND IN EXCHANGE FOR MY GOLD. IT WAS CLOSE BUT ANTHONY MADE IT HAPPEN FOR ME! I SAW THE DIAMOND HE CAME BACK WITH AND IT WAS A POWERFUL STONE! THIS IS ONE YOU WANT WHEN YOU LOOK THRU THE GLASS AT THEM....IT WAS A AWESOME EXPERIENCE. ANTHONY WAS THE BEST I CANNOT THANK HIM ENOUGH FOR GETTING ME THE ONE. I SIMPLY GAVE HIM THE GOLD AND JEWELRY I HAD TO WORK WITH AND ANTHONY DID ALL THE WORK. THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO SIMPLE AS THAT....KIM EDWARDS
Chair Caning & Wicker Repair on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

01/02/2014, 05:35 AM
Thank you for connecting with Chair Caning & Wicker Repair www.chaircaning.webs.com 704-235-8171, it is a pleasure having you in our network. We wish your business to have continued growth and success.Giving your company 5 stars and other "compliments" to your Circle site for your kindness.
Willow C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/09/2013, 03:55 AM
Honest! I purchase some ------- from Golden Isles and they are very friendly and have great --------to choose from. Thanks Willow Cass
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.