Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Golden Dragon Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
15 reviews
|Cantonese|Springfield, IL 62702

425 E North Grand Ave, Springfield, IL 62702

(217) 753-2996

https://goldendragontucson.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

When you're in the mood for authentic Mandarin and Szechwan cuisine, Golden Dragon in Springfield, IL is the place to dine. Our smoke-free restaurant and lounge offers delicious gourmet Chinese cuisine in an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere. Our specialties include: Appetizers Soups Beef Pork Seafood Full bar At Golden Dragon, we offer daily lunch and dinner specials and we don't use monosodium glutamate in any of our dishes. Whether you're looking to dine in or carry out, you'll be glad you came. Call or visit us today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
15 reviews
58
  
44
  
31
  
21
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lia R on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/02/2012, 03:35 AM
Ummmmm NO! While visiting Springfield, we were looking for a good restaurant that was highly recommended. I looked up what restaurants were in the area and lo and behold Golden Dragon popped up. Let me say this, I am from a big city where good food is a must. Perhaps this is why I am critical of this place, but the food is below average. The shrimp fried rice did not appear to be "fried". The shrimp tempora was soggy and the princess shrimp had old peanuts in it. The decor needs to be updated and the the interior needs to be cleaned. The owner was nice. I will give her that. She had a great personality and wonderful customer service. I wish I could give a positive review for the food, but I was NOT IMPRESSED!!!
seanmalone on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

03/06/2011, 10:46 AM
for those of you out there who love their spicy oreintal food ,This restaurant is just about if not is the best place in town for spicy oreineal food in town.
JKincentralIL on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

12/10/2009, 11:07 AM
Couple times per month Lunch here a couple times per month. As was said, they know their regulars. We dont even need a menu and they remember exactly what we want. Honey spiced chicken and an egg roll. Listen to the orders when you sit down - you will hear a lot of Honey spiced chicken. It is the bomb!!!!
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
travelcrazyguy on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

09/28/2009, 09:50 AM
Great Place! Golden Dragon is a favorite of our family. This is a hidden jewel that should be visited by those who want no frills Mandarin/Chinese cuisine. The appetizers are wonderful and the platters are very large and a great value. I would recommend the Mandarin Beef, Lemon Chicken, Sesame Chicken, and the standard Sweet and Sour Chicken. The crab rangoon is awesome and the spicy chicken wings are NOT to be missed. Save the sauce for your rice since it shouldn't be wasted. This is a family establishment that is meticulously clean/organized and always welcoming and a wonderful place to enjoy your own family with a night out. Lunch is also fast and hot and a great value. I'm not sure how anyone could give this place less than an 'excellent' rating...they must be pretty picky! This is Springfield people, come on!
knoll on Dex Knows

13 years ago

03/18/2009, 06:26 AM
The Best Chinese Ever! Incredibly Delicious! The best Mongolian Beef, hot and sour soup, and egg rolls. Highly recommend!
ctarril on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

02/05/2009, 03:23 AM
Great Chinese food in an otherwise bland Springfield My family and I have been regulars at Golden Dragon for years now. They definitely have some of the best Chinese food I have ever had, and I've never gotten ANYTHING bad here. The service is excellent... the owner knows all of her regulars and makes sure everyone feels at home. For 2 entrees, we probably spend $20 or less and feed 4 people for that (or have leftovers, if it is just two of us). Very reasonable, especially considering the quality of food, which is great. I have never been disappointed and I could eat here every day of my life and be happy!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.