Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gold Skin Care Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
824 reviews
|Skin Care|Nashville, TN 37215

2000 Richard Jones Road, #220, Nashville, TN 37215

(615) 645-2314

https://goldskincare.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Wellness

115 Hazel Path #1

(615) 649-9603
5.0
(16) · Skin Care

1314 Bass Ave

(615) 796-1915

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Massage

1190 Hwy 100

(931) 729-3397
4.9
(57) · Massage

207 Robey St

(270) 586-6458
4.9
(186) · Skin Care

5202 Centennial Blvd Suite 110

(615) 873-4110

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(31) · Skin Care

4525 Harding Pike #104

(615) 297-0087

4 people are looking at this business

About

Dermatology, acne, psoriasis, eczema, skin cancers, actinic keratosis, fillers, toxins, laser rejuvenation, liquid facelift Gold Skin Care Center and its subsidiaries, The Laser & Rejuvenation Center, Advanced Aesthetics Medical Spa, and Tennessee Clinical Research Center make up Nashville's premiere skin care destination, offering the most advanced and effective dermatologic treatments and cosmetic dermatologic surgery available today. And to that extent, we were voted the Toast of Music City 2010 and 2011 being recognized as Best Cosmetic Surgeon and Best Spa.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
824 reviews
5553
  
419
  
34
  
26
  
138
  
204 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bobhenderson review for Gold Skin Care Center
bobhenderson on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/11/2010, 00:01 AM
I read some bad reviews on city search, but our experience was very good. My friend has no insurance, so they gave her a very generous discount on the exam and some free samples of a lotion that really helped her rash. We had been to another derm and an ER that were unable to diagnose her problem. N.P. Toncey Bridges was very professional and friendly.
ailsacraig review for Gold Skin Care Center
ailsacraig on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/11/2009, 06:03 AM
Terrible bedside manor, knife-happy doctor – Take my advice and do NOT go to Dr. Gold. I went to see him for a skin cancer check, and he came into the room, marked up my back, and left. He never said one word about what he was doing, and when the nurse came in with a large shot of lidocaine, I asked her what was going on. She said that she needed to inject my back with lidocaine so that Dr. Gold could remove my moles. I asked her how many there were, and she counted 14! Dr. Gold didn't even bother to discuss this with me! Because I was worried that Dr. Gold saw something suspicious, i allowed him to remove them. Everything came back normal, but I was left with several very large scars. The scar on my shoulder is so bad that people constantly ask me what happened to me. i have several friends who have had similar experiences with Dr. Gold. One friend had 27 moles removed in one visit, all of which were fine. Two dermatologists in town that I know have referred to Dr. Gold as the "cutter". I can't help but think that most of his unnecessary "surgical" procedures are purely driven by greed. Please do not make the same mistake I did! See a different doctor!
LikeItIs review for Gold Skin Care Center
LikeItIs on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/26/2009, 05:39 AM
Never going back – I went here for probably close to a year. They wasted my time telling me I needed to come back monthly for checkups only to spend less than 5minutes with me and say "how are things going? okay? see you next month!" They just wanted my money. They also called me and I had to reschedule my appointment because Dr. Gold was out of town. Well I rescheduled with a different doctor that same day, and guess what, Dr. Gold was still there. He is nothing special, and does his job as a doctor very poorly. Just focused on moving on to the next patient. I haven't been here in over 6 months and I do not miss it at all.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
andersonll review for Gold Skin Care Center
andersonll on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/10/2009, 00:43 AM
RUDE AND VERY UNPROFESSIONAL – I have never been to an office where I was treated so rudely! I should have left when I first arrived at the receptionist desk in the office where I was to have my laser treatment done. After having the treatment done on my face and eyes and not being happy with the results, I came back to see if the problems that I was having could be resolved. I was told by the doctor that I did not have this procedure done and she even went to get someone to verify that I did not have it done, and they had no record of it! I could hardly believe it!!!!!!!! I should have taken a picture when my face and skin around my eyes were bleeding and oozing. Even though I have proof that I did have the procedure done I would not go back! Either they have someone with terrible bookkeeping habits or they just didn't want to accept the fact that they really messed up my face. I spent over $2,000 there and my face looks worse than when I came in for the procedure. Now I will have to spend more money to go somewhere else to have the problems corrected.
pjtn66 review for Gold Skin Care Center
pjtn66 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/27/2009, 00:27 AM
I'd be dead without second opinion!!!! – In 1999 I went to this big fancy office...found out I had Stage II Melanoma. Biopsy was taken...surgery was done...in office. Nice size tumor was removed. Was sent to reg physician to check rest of my skin and body. Nothing done there...didn't even remove my shirt. left their in tears and went straight to Dr. Gold's office...his sweet nurse (at that time) said he was out of town, so she got another doctor to see me. He reviewed my chart and acted as though he was not pleased with the outcome. I asked if he thought I should see a specialist. He told me yes, he thought it would be a very good idea. I could tell even the nurse was pleased with his response. I went to Dr. Shea and he immediately sent me to Dr. Richard Geer. I was advised that there was a tumor that had been missed and not enough had been removed during the first surgery. They put me back in the hospital and removed at least two more inches all the way around the first incision and removed the second tumor. Had I not gone for a second opinin, I would most likely be dead today. Believe what you wish but these last two doctores saved my life. I also, give credit to the other doctor in Dr. Gold's office and I hope he is no longer associated with Dr. Gold. I regret that I do not even remember his name. The last time I checked...that very sweet nurse that was so understanding was no longer there either. This was shortly after my surgery...so I think she saw the writing on the wall. Amazing what money does to people...they get extremely greedy.
Botchedbythegoldentouch review for Gold Skin Care Center
Botchedbythegoldentouch on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/14/2008, 04:12 AM
Botched by the luminary – Went in to get a treatment for hypermigmentation that was supposed to get rid of my discoloration... well it made it worse and looking like a freak of nature.in addditon to letting an lpn do a procedure that needed md supervision. I looked like I had the plague and had to suffer all weekend as there was no one to respond over the weekend. I would NEVER use this office again... I would have received better treatment in the cadaver lab of the local medical school. The medispa manager griped when dr gold told her to give me a full size product to "help" with the discomfort of the profuse buring and peeling of my face. In addition to this.. Dr. Gold is notorious for screaming at staff in the lobby atrium and other areas where patients and clients are able to hear and see the incident. I wittnessed this on 2 incidents in the atrium connecting the 3 divisions of his office. What appears golden is nothing more than zinc coated. Money is the driving force.. not the attentive personal care of patients.
sk435pe review for Gold Skin Care Center
sk435pe on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/04/2008, 08:09 AM
Would Not Recommend – Rude employees and poor customer service. Witnessed Dr. Gold shouting at employees outside the laser area. Doesn't seem like a happy environment.
sg2007 review for Gold Skin Care Center
sg2007 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/09/2007, 05:45 AM
Questionable Expertise – I went to Dr. Gold?s office for Botox and Laser. The Asst who helped me did fine job on Botox. Besides a simple laser procedure to remove small broken capillaries on my face she insisted on doing a laser procedure that I felt was necessary for a Dr to perform based on the potential harmful outcome if done incorrect. I?ve had many consults for this issue and Drs have chosen to not perform it because of harmful risk. Her response to my trepidation was to point to her framed cert on the wall and assure me she was capable. She encouraged me to let her do the procedure that day. She reluctantly agreed to set an apt for me to consult w/ Dr Gold so I would feel better. When we both consulted w/ him upon next apt he introduced a crucial piece necessary for that procedure of which she, the Physician?s Asst was unaware. W/ out that pc the damage could be permanent and detrimental. I asked Dr Gold if he would perform the procedure since I understood from other Drs it was a delicate one. He declined and assured me of his staff?s capabilities. I wondered if he knew his Asst had insisted on doing that procedure before our consult and that she learned only that day of the missing component to do it correctly. Thankfully I did not take her framed cert as reassurance or I wld have an actual disability today. Furthermore, I let her follow up on the simple laser procedure to get rid of brkn facial capillaries which she had done on my 1st visit . She then caused severe burns that turned to blisters; two of which have left crater scars on my face. I now have major scars in place. I will need to go to another Dr to have a procedure to smooth the scars. I will never go back to Gold?s Skin Care. I?m sure they are fine for facials and minor procedures but certain risky procedures should be performed by a Dr. At Gold?s office patients sign a waiver before each procedure. Therefore the personal risk to the patient should be lessoned with a Dr?s expertise on certain delicate procedures.
elitegem review for Gold Skin Care Center
elitegem on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/08/2007, 02:31 AM
Best for Botox and Restylane – These girls know what its all about! GREAT SERVICE!!!!! They are all beautiful and know exactly what you need. The Botox there is the best in town and they are all gentle unlike most places in town!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.