Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gobi Mongolian BBQ

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
628 reviews
|Mongolian|Sunnyvale, CA 94089

1135 Tasman Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089

(408) 752-0866

http://gobibbq.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.3
(391) · Chinese

34396 Alvarado-Niles Rd

(510) 675-9919
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.3
628 reviews
5331
  
4195
  
367
  
212
  
112
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 614 Reviews4.3Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darcy Paras on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2016, 07:21 AM
Darcy Paras on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2016, 06:11 AM
Darryl Paras on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2016, 02:43 AM
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?
SJDiner on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/12/2008, 12:26 PM
R. I. P. – It's September 2008. The original owners of Chubby's have bailed. The new management still serve the same menu items however the quality of the food is poor. Poorer still is the preparation of the food. I ordered the jumbo burger with fries and a side of onion rings. Both fries and onion rings were saturated in grease. I threw them both away. The burger was as bland as bland gets, not to mention the flies milling about on the burger condiment table. No thank you friend, I wont be going back. *UPDATE* 12-1-08, I drove by Chubby's today and it is gone. Coming soon, Gobi Mongolian BBQ. I can't say I'm surprised.
Amy D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/02/2008, 13:03 PM
Good resturant This is a small burger shop that is really very good. The prices are fair and everything tastes good... The staff is friendly as well and are always ready to serve and help a customer out.
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/14/2003, 05:38 AM
Often overlooked in discussions of great burger joints, the unassuming Chubby's is a true find. – The Scene The burger oasis is located in an average, run-down strip mall, that also includes a Philly cheesesteak place and a pho house. The look is bare bones. No frills. Chubby's makes McDonalds look fancy. Eat up and get out. The Food Go with one of the Chubby's Jumbo Burgers over the quarter-pound offerings. These half-pound beauties are big, meaty and nicely ground. Add bacon and cheese for true decadence. Chubby's shows its quirky character by also offering Chinese dishes, burritos, breakfast items and steak sandwiches. The biggest knock against Chubby's is the bad fries, which taste like the store-bought, frozen kind.
sricci on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/12/2003, 14:31 PM
Good Burgers – The burgers are good. Very juciy and tasty. The sides are not so hot, looking and tasting like they just came out of the frozen food section of the grocery store.
nookiemonsta on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/02/2003, 01:36 AM
Long time Big Good Variety – 30 Years of Service and it shows. Blue collar joint. First class grub. Breakfast and Lunch. Fries are great. Big Burger is Grande! Breakfast faire is rib stickin'. Beer to boot. One dollar sign and five star kind of place.
cecilpaladin9 on Citysearch

18 years ago

12/08/2002, 00:21 AM
Skinny Cos I Don't Eat This Garbage! – I cannot believe that Chubby's is among the highest-rated burger joints in the South Bay. The burgers there are simply AWFUL! I don't know what kind of meat they use but it's tasteful and unsatisfying, and the ambience is atrocious as well. If you want a GOOD burger go to Mountain View and get a Clarkesburger instead, you'll be glad you traded up for that cos this one will just kill your tastebuds eating it!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.