Logo White
Watch Demo

Gobi Mongolian BBQ

Own this business?
4.3
549 reviews
|Restaurants|Sunnyvale, CA 94089

1135 Tasman Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089

(408) 752-0866

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
549 reviews
5286
  
4170
  
363
  
28
  
112
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 532 Reviews4.3Google
  • 6 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darcy Paras on Facebook

3 years ago

10/09/2016, 12:08 PM
JosAbi JerAnne on Facebook

3 years ago

08/26/2016, 04:53 AM
Love fresh food! To top it all it is very fresh from their meats and veggies. Plus, quick and fast. Price, not to bad for the food you can. I'll bring my family here.
Amanda Reed on Facebook

3 years ago

05/18/2016, 12:48 PM
Food was good and very fresh tasting, I was a Lil apprehensive at first but it t
Ended up being pretty good food
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Joe Comento on Facebook

4 years ago

11/29/2015, 08:17 AM
Awesome service great food and super clean. I would recommend this place to anyone
Kymberlie Calkins Ingalls on Facebook

4 years ago

06/03/2015, 05:41 AM
I get there early but got charged dinner price when I paid an hour later. I asked what time lunch ends. He said 3:30. I got there around 3 and reminded him of that. He says "you here after lunch it dinner" Will not be back
Respond to negative reviews
Robbie A Herrera on Facebook

5 years ago

06/25/2014, 01:50 AM
My ass would give it 2 stars but it is pretty good... Lol
SJDiner on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/12/2008, 12:26 PM
R. I. P. – It's September 2008. The original owners of Chubby's have bailed. The new management still serve the same menu items however the quality of the food is poor. Poorer still is the preparation of the food. I ordered the jumbo burger with fries and a side of onion rings. Both fries and onion rings were saturated in grease. I threw them both away. The burger was as bland as bland gets, not to mention the flies milling about on the burger condiment table. No thank you friend, I wont be going back. *UPDATE* 12-1-08, I drove by Chubby's today and it is gone. Coming soon, Gobi Mongolian BBQ. I can't say I'm surprised.
Amy D. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/02/2008, 13:03 PM
Good resturant
This is a small burger shop that is really very good. The prices are fair and everything tastes good... The staff is friendly as well and are always ready to serve and help a customer out.
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/14/2003, 05:38 AM
Often overlooked in discussions of great burger joints, the unassuming Chubby's is a true find. – The Scene
The burger oasis is located in an average, run-down strip mall, that also includes a Philly cheesesteak place and a pho house. The look is bare bones. No frills. Chubby's makes McDonalds look fancy. Eat up and get out.
The Food
Go with one of the Chubby's Jumbo Burgers over the quarter-pound offerings. These half-pound beauties are big, meaty and nicely ground. Add bacon and cheese for true decadence. Chubby's shows its quirky character by also offering Chinese dishes, burritos, breakfast items and steak sandwiches. The biggest knock against Chubby's is the bad fries, which taste like
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.