Logo White
Watch Demo

Gloria's Cafe

Own this business?
4.4
712 reviews
|Salvadoran|Los Angeles, CA 90034

10227 Venice Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90034

(310) 838-0963

http://www.gloriascafelosangeles.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(50) · Restaurants

1011 S Alvarado St

(213) 383-1980

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(183) · Salvadoran

5027 Melrose Ave

(323) 468-0119
About

Gloria's Cafe is a charming and affordable eatery serving a mix of Mexican and Salvadorian fare. It welcomes one with a pleasantly lit, colorful interior, supremely friendly service and – according to many – some of the best pupusas in town. Other "must try" are the carne adobada and plantains. The menu features a lot of seafood options, including the impressive Seven Seas Soup with fish, crab, shrimp, calamari, octopus, and scallops.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
712 reviews
5456
  
4126
  
335
  
218
  
131
  
46 reviews have no rating
  • 476 Reviews4.4Google
  • 205 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dansthename on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/03/2006, 01:58 AM
Best Mexican in Culver City – This place is Fab. I love the salsa and the enchilada's suizas. They are super friendly and the prices reasonable. The atmosphere is old style but they have a great attitude. Check it out.
mat9 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/05/2006, 12:05 PM
Great place – We saw the review on City Search and so my wife and I went here on a Friday night. The food was excellent and Gloria herself made the rounds to all the tables. Truely a great place to eat and very cheap. I liked the complimentary salsa that came with the chips and rec. the 7 Seas seafood soup. The place has a small store front but seems to have seating in the back. It was getting a bit crowded when we left. The decor is old but comfortable. You must try this place!
bowersmt on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/22/2005, 15:20 PM
I love Gloria's! – Gloria's is exceptional, no doubt about it. Everyone working in the restaurant is helpful and pleasant. Last year, they had a wonderful couple's special for Valentine's Day, which was a breath of fresh air compared to the expensive, crowded restaurants in Beverly Hills and West LA. My girlfriend loves the tortilla soup, and I am especially fond of the fajitas. Great price, homey atmosphere, it's truly my favorite Mexican restaurant in Los Angeles.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
tc535i on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/23/2005, 11:12 AM
Intimate, Inexpensive, and INCREDIBLE food! – The pupsas are awesome, the service was great, and the food is very reasonably priced. The management/employees work closely together, and it's not past management to help with an order, check up on you while you're eating, etc. Definitely recommended... hell, I'm going back tonite! :)
rtongtur on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/18/2005, 04:57 AM
User review by rtongtur – We waited one hour for our food for my husband and me. Then they forgot to bring the tortillas for the fajitas. Another 15 minutes went by until I got them. By that time, my food was cold and the grease was starting to solidify.
Todd J. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

02/02/2005, 07:51 AM
I have been going to Gloria's for the past 7 years. It started as a small shack behind the Ralph's on Olympic and Barrington, and several years ago, Gloria moved east to the Palms area and a full-on kitchen. Gloria and her 2 sons serve some of the best Pupusa's and Salvadoran food in all of LA. Best of all, you are always greeted by first name and with a smile.
lucesita on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/13/2004, 11:45 AM
MustExperience4YourSelf! – Expectional authentic cuisine, great service- prompt and friendly, atmosphere fun-yet can be intimate, it is a must if you like good Mexican and Salvadorian food. They can also cater your next event.
nuyorena on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/23/2004, 09:49 AM
Diamond in the Rough – The most exceptional Mexican AND Salvadoran Food in Los Angeles, HANDS DOWN. It may not look like much from the outside, but once you enter this little restaurant you won't be let down by the place's fabulous artisitic decor and more importantly, all of Gloria's amazing dishes. I have ate tamales (salvadoran and mexican), pupusas, green enchiladas (suizas) all over the United States, and no one does them better than this restaurant. I'm amazed I haven't seen more reviews, this place is LA's biggest secret! We eat there at least twice a week and love the staff as much as the food. No words can describe, you just have to see for yourself. Must Try: Carne Adobada, Enchiladas Suizas, Tortilla Soup or Salvadoran Special. They also have a great little bar and tv(although no hard liqour- but a great Sangria, wine and beer) for afterwork get togethers or sports.
jamban on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/25/2004, 07:10 AM
best mexi restaurant in CC – The best Mexican grub my wife and I have found in Culver City area (Tito's Tacos not included). And we have looked HARD. It all starts with the salsa, and it is solid gold. Super friendly staff. Food is consistantly good and fresh and prices are just right. I'd love it if they had a hard liquor license so I can get drunk quicker during lunch. But the agave wine margs are still pretty good.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.