Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gloria's Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
765 reviews
|Salvadoran|Los Angeles, CA 90034

10227 Venice Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90034

(310) 838-0963

http://www.gloriascafelosangeles.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(50) · Restaurants

1011 S Alvarado St

(213) 383-1980
4.4
(203) · Restaurants

136 E Arrow Hwy

(626) 966-3460

2 people are looking at this business

About

Gloria's Cafe is a charming and affordable eatery serving a mix of Mexican and Salvadorian fare. It welcomes one with a pleasantly lit, colorful interior, supremely friendly service and – according to many – some of the best pupusas in town. Other "must try" are the carne adobada and plantains. The menu features a lot of seafood options, including the impressive Seven Seas Soup with fish, crab, shrimp, calamari, octopus, and scallops.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
765 reviews
5489
  
4138
  
336
  
219
  
136
  
47 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
timhatton on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/25/2011, 09:29 AM
Great food! Atmosphere is not really my taste, but you can pretty much order a variety of things and not go wrong.
neuaehs on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/16/2011, 10:33 AM
USED TO be a regular (PAST TENSE) – If it wasn't for their food, I would give it zero or negative stars. We live around the corner from this place and prior to their remodel we would come here on weeknights when we didn't feel like cooking and wanted some awesome El Salvadoran food. Never have gone wrong with the food, service is not speedy but it's a mom and pop hole in the wall so we make allowances. Until this time... We got there after the dining room had filled up, there were two couples ahead of us in line. It took us 25 minutes to get a table and another 45 minutes later we still didn't have our food even though they had taken our order while we waited to "speed things up." after over an hour of waiting at the table and the server hadn't come back after we asked him to check on our food we got up to go pay. right as that happened he walks out with just my plate of food. the cashier askes us if we want to pack up our food so we thought why not might as well. 5 minutes later our food still isn't out. probably because my husbands plate wasn't ready yet. So after 2 hours we walk back to our apartment food in hand with a bill close to 40 bucks (they said they were sorry but didn't sound like they meant it or offered to discount our drinks while we had a hour plus wait for our food) only to discover no tortillas. It was the most expensive time consuming "take out" we ever ordered. It ruined our Sunday date night. Getting featured on Diners Drive Ins and Dives was probably a blessing and a curse. Lots of new customers but as a FORMER regular, I would never go back or endorse this place.
TsukiSoo on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/24/2010, 11:27 AM
GREAT food! – After seeing a recent episode of Diners,Drive-ins and Dives while visiting California, we decided to go here to eat the next day while out sight-seeing. It was very busy and very crowded, if we had not seen it reviewed by Guy, we too may not have stopped......but don't let the location and size fool you. The food was great, the staff was wonderful, though very,very busy and once you are inside, it is very charming. If you are near here, you must go in and eat, you won't be disappointed.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Linda J Alexander on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/11/2010, 10:34 AM
Topnotch! – Had dinner here w/recent L.A. visit, after a Google search. From the outside, we probably would've never gone in but glad we did. Topnotch service, excellent food, friendly staff. If you're in L.A., eat @ Gloria's!
DianaTakesaBite on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/21/2010, 10:44 AM
The whole enchilada... – "Hello, my friends, what can I get for you this evening," the server intones with a genuine smile. He's gentle, disarming and eager to ensure that every diner's evening at the Culver City Mexican/Salvadorian restaurant is a memorable experience. It's refreshing to see a family-owned-and-operated local business with such heart -- especially in a dingy strip mall on Venice Blvd. The personal service, however, is just one reason to stop in for a pitcher of sangria and order of pupusas. Gloria's offers more than warm smiles and knock-out pork and cheese (revuleta) pupusas. The rest of the expansive menu is just as compelling -- in particular the carne adobado and the epic sopa de 7 mares which truly is "the king of soups." The best part? One doesn't have to be a king to afford it.
jennifermontiel on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/21/2010, 13:46 PM
great tamales de elote – i love this place for the soup and tamales . great salvadorean style !!!
miguel b on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/25/2009, 08:42 AM
Great place! – Great food, great service and fair prices. Home made tamales! Great pupusas! Service with a smile! $8-11 per dish!
John F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/10/2009, 14:42 PM
Go-to comfort food...a stellar kitchen. I have yet to have a bad meal at Gloria's...the pork adobada is spectacular, the sopes are tasty, and my wife swears by the soup. I like the family feel to the place...in terms of good comfort food, Gloria's is just terrific. The tables and booths are a little uncomfortable, but the kitchen is stellar. Keep it up, Gloria!
ironchefjeff on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/09/2009, 00:16 AM
I like glorias cafe. Its got good mexican food. Didn't think they had mexican cafes, but they do!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.