Logo White
Watch Demo

Glass Candle the

Own this business?
4.9
67 reviews
|Lighting Stores|Tacoma, WA 98408

8005 Pacific Ave, Tacoma, WA 98408

(253) 475-5636

http://theglasscandle.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Lighting Stores

2105 Inter Ave Ste A

(253) 770-0656
5.0
(15) · Retail

4233

(206) 457-8535

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(62) · Lighting Stores

10115 Greenwood Ave N #233

(206) 434-6915
About

The Glass Candle Lighting located on 80th and Pacific Avenue in Tacoma. We have been serving the lighting needs of Tacoma residents and surrounding areas for over 40 years. We carry a unique inventory of lighting fixtures and lamps. We have styles ranging from traditional to contemporary. We carry refurbished antiques as well as the latest new fashions, we also have Tacoma's largest inventory of lamp shades. We have over 30 years experience in lamp repair. Our design team can help you pick a perfect fixture for your needs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
67 reviews
555
  
45
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 37 Reviews4.9Google
  • 27 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anne Hawkins on Facebook

8 months ago

12/28/2019, 05:04 AM
So amazing... so much inventory.... owners SO nice and knowledgeable about ways to make lamps and shades look perfect. Love, love, love this locally-owned store!!
Mary Robinson on Facebook

9 months ago

11/04/2019, 01:06 AM
I needed to replace some odd size shades and they had what I needed.
Vera Steiner Blore on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2019, 01:13 AM
This is, by far, one of the best lighting stores in the region. We came upon it by accident after searching at countless other lighting stores for new lighting for our kitchen and dining room area. Kelly provides phenomenal service and really listened to our needs, likes and dislikes. She gave my husband and me space to voice our different preferences and opinions and then stepped in to offer solutions that worked for both of us. The small store hold many more options, styles and home decor than one might think. Not only did we end up with beautiful new lighting solutions, but also bought a couple of large rugs for the house too. Kelly really sets the standard for great service, before, during and after a sale. This will be the first place we go for any future lighting needs.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Cara Zemanek on Facebook

a year ago

03/17/2019, 02:43 AM
Beautiful old house in south Tacoma, now crammed with lighting and decor inventory.
Melanie Tamim on Facebook

2 years ago

11/13/2018, 13:44 PM
This charming lighting store is a hidden gem in my neighborhood. It's fun to browse the three stories of lamps and lighting and everything related. And they re- wire also, and are helpful and friendly!
Susan Martinson on Facebook

2 years ago

11/03/2018, 03:01 AM
Wonderful place with so many options plus fantastic customer service!
Marland Guinn III on Facebook

3 years ago

01/04/2018, 03:59 AM
Just a beautiful store with a bunch of original lamps and light fixtures. If you are in the market for some lighting needs this is one store you need to check out. I love the fact that if you get something here you wouldn't have to worry about someone having the same fixtures as you which is nice. The employee's are super knowledgeable and are more than willing to share and help you out.
Cadan Kirkpatrick on Facebook

3 years ago

12/16/2017, 02:48 AM
Not only is The Glass Candle a beautiful store, they also have everything you could ever need
Robert Holman on Facebook

3 years ago

12/08/2017, 03:43 AM
Quality and unique pieces to brighten up your home!!!❤️❤️❤️
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.