Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gillian's Ale House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
136 reviews
|Irish|Belleville, RI 02852

7835 Post Rd, Belleville, RI 02852

(401) 667-0900

https://gilliansalehouseri.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(541) · Irish

50 Waterfront Dr

(401) 732-2675

8 people are looking at this business

4.5
(637) · Restaurants

23 Washington St

(508) 643-9031

1 person is looking at this business

4.2
(196) · Irish

30 Jefferson Blvd

(401) 270-9800

1 person is looking at this business

About

We had a vision back in 1999 when we opened the doors. It was to have a place with great food, drink and atmosphere. A clean place that was inviting, comfortable and appealing to a broad spectrum of customers. From all of us to all of you, relax, enjoy and take in the wonderful experience of Gillian's Ale House. Cheers!!!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
136 reviews
554
  
448
  
317
  
24
  
111
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/17/2018, 01:11 AM
Always good food great service and atmosphere!!
Ambergris on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/07/2009, 07:31 AM
Road House Atmosphere – Gillian's is one of those type of places that folks in town either rave about and call a favorite hangout, while others that have lived here for years have never step foot in. Gillian's likes to pass themselves off as a restaurant, but their really nothing but a dive. Its an OK place to down a few and watch a Red Sox game, but even for that their are better choices. Two people I once knew that were having affairs used to meet at Gillian's regularly. Probably figured it was a good place to get lost amongst the local riff raff. Its loud and rowdy and nothing about the food gets a favorable nod outside the door or is any way remembered. Pass it by for some place good or stay home..
bewilderingstar08 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/27/2009, 13:34 PM
favorite place! – this is a favorite place for my friends and i to go to! they have karaoke and a great beer selection. most of the people are cool in there though sometimes the locals on the pool table side can be a little rough a round the edges. otherwise great food! great drinks! the martinis are delish!
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Nicole l. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/01/2008, 07:47 AM
Terrible! My boyfriend and I received an entertainment book for Christmas and inside was a coupon for Gillians. We got there after driving 25 minutes and decided to sit at the bar. I happened to ask the bartender a question about the coupon and she told me that they no longer accepted any coupons due to new management. At that point we had only ordered two sodas (which we asked for Coca-Cola and the waitress didn't inform us that they served Pepsi) so I asked the bartender for my bill, paid for the sodas and left. I understand that sometimes businesses change management, but wouldn't you think that they would still honor coupons that were distributed in over 50,000 books. Well they have two unsatisified customers now will no returned business.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.