Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gifford Management Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
142 reviews
|Property Management|Norfolk, VA 23518

1547 E Little Creek Rd, Ste A, Norfolk, VA 23518

(757) 583-1801

https://www.giffordmgmtgroup.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(3) · Apartments

675 Town Center Dr Ste A

(757) 847-9929
5.0
(1) · Property Management

316 Office Square Ln

(757) 288-1430
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1547 E Little Creek Rd

(757) 583-1000
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

783 Pitts Chapel Rd

(252) 333-1953
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2008 Freeney Ave

(757) 935-5212
5.0
(492) · Real Estate

1354 Kempsville Road -102

(757) 272-1616
About

At Gifford Management Group, we will help you find the perfect place. A locally trusted Norfolk, VA Property Management company, we specialize in both residential and commercial properties.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
142 reviews
547
  
414
  
35
  
28
  
167
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gman S. review for Gifford Management Group
Gman S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/26/2016, 01:59 AM
Only lived here a month and already can't believe what I am experiencing. $775 for rent and $737 security deposit and there's still writing on the walls from the last tennats, floors were so sticky, sliding door to washers and dryers nook broke off first time I tried to open it , busted window AC unit, and half the stove top don't work. All this I could probably fix myself but it's principle...Put in maintance order over two weeks ago and nothing...Only worth it cause I'm getting out of the Navy in a yr...But if you have a choice DO NOT choose GMG!!
Respond to negative reviews
Shaquaysha O. review for Gifford Management Group
Shaquaysha O. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/11/2016, 19:16 PM
Gifford management group. Is a complete hot mess. They expect to have rent every month but. They can't send nobody out here on an emergency situation to fix the heat in the house. Yet alone iam pregnant. My mom is sickly and disabled. And its a child living here as well. Iam in the process of moving. (And they say. We can't. Move until the ending of Januar . ). Reall . No heat. Nonthing but they want rent. They are disgusting. Nasty. Horrible. And very. Unorofessional. To people. Who are in need. Thats really sad please do not rent from these people. Use anybody else.
Respond to negative reviews
Jenny M. review for Gifford Management Group
Jenny M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/25/2016, 20:46 PM
The worst rental company in Norfolk. There are so many drug people living in their properties and they refuse to do anything about it, but cover it up. My mom got sick from inhaling the drugs from their tenants, her doctor wrote them a letter and asked them to investigate because my mother had a lung disease and the drug smells were aggravating it. Their solution to the smell was to put a small air freshener in the hallway. I reported everything to Remona Murmillo about what was going on and she ratted me out to the drug dealers and caused us to be harassed on a daily basis. When my mom was threatened by a tenant, I reported it to the resident manager & the police and Murmillo told her to ignore me, but when the drug addict that did it went to her and said my mother who is on oxygen threatened her, Murmillo sent us a 21-30 day notice for harassment. Yes, Remona will discriminate against you. They even allowed a woman to live in a two-bedroom with 6 other people, while they did drugs.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Henry J. review for Gifford Management Group
Henry J. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/04/2014, 18:33 PM
I NEVER HAD PROBLEMS WITH THIS COMPANY UNTIL REMONA MURMILLO WAS HIRED AS AN AGENT. MY PREVIOUS AGENT VICKIE WAS VERY GOOD BUT REMONA IS RUDE EVERYTIME I HAVE A QUESTION, HARD TO DEAL WITH, SHE MAKES MY VISITS AT GIFFORD VERY UNPLESANT! I FEEL DISCRIMATED AND DISRESPECTED EVERYTIME I DEAL WITH REMONA
Respond to negative reviews
Andrew G. review for Gifford Management Group
Andrew G. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/20/2014, 06:44 AM
i do not plan on renting from them much longer
Respond to negative reviews
1professionalwoman review for Gifford Management Group
1professionalwoman on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/19/2013, 19:01 PM
Do not rent from Gifford Management! It is all about the owner of the house and not the tenant. When I had issues with the house (bugs)--tenant's responsibility. The dryer broke- it is a luxury item (will not replace). The moving out requirements are ridiculous-- professional cleaning of carpet with a receipt, scrub the floors and etc. Have to move with three little children while husband is deployed and would not do month to month or short term lease (even thou was promised upon moving in that it was possible) even after asked to name a PRICE to stay in this terrible house. NO, either move out or sing a full year lease. I would never rent from Gifford again!!
Respond to negative reviews
reviewz1 review for Gifford Management Group
reviewz1 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/08/2012, 08:28 AM
Gifford Management Group is the most unprofessional landlords we have ever dealt with. We have had many conflicts with this company ever since we moved into the property. Whenever we had issues in our home, we would immediately inform them of the situation, but they were very inefficient and never responded in a timely manner. The personnel that works in the office are very irresponsible, they rarely handle their jobs well.
Respond to negative reviews
vamomma review for Gifford Management Group
vamomma on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

05/29/2012, 08:06 AM
I would like to say that I have lived at Pine Shores for over 12 years and the management is the best it has been. The new property manager Corinna Escalet does her job. We see her on the site at least 2 times a week walking the property . The review by Carma118..well as her neighbors we were all glad to see her go. When you drive on to the property you used to know where she lived by the mess. She also let her kids out as early as 630 am to go play..little ones with no supervision. Needless to say we are all glad they were asked to leave. On a brighter note we are having alot of work done out here to spruce it up. Being here 12 years we have seen alot of things come and go..I do not envy the job of a property manager but Corinna is doing her job and cleaning this place up and to that we say THANK YOU!!!!
carma118 review for Gifford Management Group
carma118 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/26/2012, 19:10 PM
Ive lived at Pine shores for 3 years and it was a wonderful place to live until the old resident manager passed away last June. Since Corinna Escalet became the new manager, I've had a ton of problems. I only have one bathroom an when it was clogged it took her over 24 hours to have maintenance come fix it. I've had 3 new tenants with mental issues move in, one whom broke into my house and I had to get a restraining order on. The no pet policy has been broken by her friends that she moved into the unit above me and when I complained about the dogs droppings, I had 3 unannounced inspections and when I complaine about that was told I needed to sign a new lease or my rent would go up. My lease is month to month now and when I refused to sign a new one, I got a 30 day eviction notice with no explanation an was told that she didn't have to give me a reason. Mind you, I have 2 school aged kids and there's only 2 months of school left. I've never had roaches- EVER until last month. I'm completely disgusted with the way this place is being ran.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.