Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Giardino Gourmet Salads

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
160 reviews
|Salad|Nashville, TN 37027

18 Cadillac Dr, Nashville, TN 37027

(615) 540-1750

http://www.giardinosalads.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Restaurants

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.8
160 reviews
5135
  
413
  
36
  
22
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 116 Reviews4.7Google
  • 44 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Adam Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

09/28/2018, 05:36 AM
Summary: friendly, helpful owner(s) and staff, healthy options, unhealthy options (yeah, there's a time for these too), great tasting, good value for what (and how much) you get I recently started a fitness and nutrition coaching business, 28:Tenn Fitness (I promise, this is the only plug I'll make for my business), in the Brentwood/Maryland Farms area. Today, I was walking the neighborhood, introducing myself to a handful of local businesses. Giardino Gourmet Salads (nor any other eatery) was on my radar. But when I saw the Giardino catering truck plastered with fresh and healthy looking salads, I had to stop in. I went in and introduced myself. The first employee I spoke with could've easily brushed me off, but he didn't. Instead, he went and got one of the two owners, Mindi, to come and speak with me. It was nothing short of a pleasure speaking with her. I asked about how Giardino came about. She explained both Giardino's story (I discovered it's a chain) and her's. One concept I really like about Giardino is "nutritional empowerment". Yes, it's salad (and soups and wraps, I believe), but the continuum of salads can range from [actually] healthy to [not as] healthy. Mindi understood that they offer some things that might not be supportive of one's goals. "Nutritional empowerment" enables one to eat as "clean" as they choose. (As an aside, I sometimes wanna crouton!) I shared with her my [typical] approach to beginning to eat better. For most clients, I like them to begin with eating a lean protein, veggie, "smart" carb (minimally processed, i.e., "whole food"), and healthy fat. She built me a salad that met that criteria . . . and it was delicious. As for the price point, because of the amount of salad I got, as well as the nutritional "value" I received, it was worth it! Admittedly, I told her I eat out little because I prefer to make my own meals, but when I'm in a crunch, or when a client asks about a healthier restaurant option, I won't hesitate to go to or recommend Giardino Gourmet Salads!
Beverly Paris on Facebook

2 years ago

06/20/2018, 01:43 AM
Delicious fresh food, friendly and helpful staff, clean restaurant, I'll go again!
Jenna Carter on Facebook

2 years ago

06/09/2018, 02:30 AM
Very good. Everything was fresh and the staff was SUPER friendly! Love that they are open for lunch on Saturdays. We will definitely be coming back!
Featured content
5 types of customer expectations and why they matter for your business

5 types of customer expectations and why they matter for your business

5 types of customer expectations and why they matter for your business
Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures
Ashley Osman on Facebook

3 years ago

05/01/2018, 06:49 AM
My favorite salad place in Nashville! My kids love their tuna and their tropical chicken salad, my husband usually gets a grain bowl, and I love their home cooking salad! 👍🏻👍🏻
Lee Freeman on Facebook

3 years ago

04/17/2018, 03:49 AM
This excellent restaurant is located in Maryland Farms in Brentwood where I work so it's a very convenient location for me to grab a delicious and healthy lunch. I have been frequenting Giardino's more and more recently (they also deliver) and only last week did I have my first issue and it was due to a website glitch. I'm mentioning this because when I called the store and spoke to the owner, he could not have been any more great about it and resolved the issue and even gave me his cell # in case I ever had any issue in the future. I will tell you that as I have worked in restaurants in the past and also in Customer Service type positions, I was totally won over even more by his handling of my issue. I soooooo highly recommend Giardino's, not just because of the food but because of the staff. This experience has made me a very loyal customer (and I went over there and picked up some takeout today too). The quinoa bowl is my favorite item. The food is always fresh and satisfying!
Ginny VonBlohn on Facebook

3 years ago

03/29/2018, 08:25 AM
I'm a regular at Giardino's in Brentwood. Everything I've tried has been fresh and delicious. I usually stick with my favorite "my way" salad. It is consistent & flavorful while still being healthy. They have a great selection of greens, nuts, cheeses, fruits, veggies, proteins, dressings and even croutons (my favorite is plantains chips). The owners are super personable and friendly while running a tight ship. They deliver for $3 to nearby locations and their catering is amazing! Trays of wraps, small sandwiches, soups and of course, gourmet salads with assorted dressings. This is my go-to for a healthy lunch in Brentwood. Tips: Ask to try a few dressings your first time or two to make sure you have a good experience. Download their app and scan each receipt to earn points - I regularly cash in my points for dollars toward my next salad! If you find your new favorite dressing, they will bottle it for you!
Jessica Jo Carter on Facebook

3 years ago

03/23/2018, 03:23 AM
My order took a while to get to me today, and then it was slightly messed up. However, shout out to the store and to the manager for calling me to personally apologize. Awesome customer service will definitely make go back!
Bethany Joy on Facebook

3 years ago

03/11/2018, 06:32 AM
I absolutely love their food not to mention I am very blessed to work for such a great company and awesome owners!!!! You will come back for more great,fresh healthy foods!!! #healthyfoodequalshappymind ����
Chris Kozak on Facebook

3 years ago

03/06/2018, 06:27 AM
Always great! Best salad place around. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Ingredients are always fresh!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.