BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Georgia O’Keeffe Museum

4.2
267 reviews
(Museums)
 217 Johnson St, Santa Fe, NM 87501US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(505) 946-1000

Write a review

5on Google, Jun 06, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 04, 2017
Was excellent! more »
4on Google, Jun 04, 2017
Interesting. Learned a lot about the artist. more »
4on Google, Jun 04, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 04, 2017
Nicely arranged galleries showing a good number of her works. more »
4on Google, Jun 04, 2017
Disappointed that they don't have many of her flower paintings but I liked the free app with the audio tour. I listened to the whole thing! Took a little over an hour more »
5on Google, Jun 03, 2017
This museum is great and has a ton of information about Georgia O'Keeffe if you want to learn more about her and her life. Plus, all of the museum workers are super nice and helpful. The museum also has an app that you can download for free that has a free tour that you can listen to or read along with as you go through the museum. The museum also has free lockers amd coat racks that you can store your things in so you don't have to carry it around the museum. It's also good to know that your ticket can be used for readmission all day on the date your ticket was purchased meaning you can take a lunch break or explore the nearby plaza. more »
5on Google, Jun 03, 2017
Special tour..... Wonderful docent added meaning and depth to the experience more »
3on Google, Jun 03, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 01, 2017
Great prints and paintings. more »
on Foursquare, May 30, 2017
Love the art, but the museum is rather small and sports a hefty price tag ($13.50 for adults). Still - worth a visit! more »
5on Google, May 29, 2017
more »
4on Google, May 25, 2017
more »
3on Google, May 19, 2017
It's decent. Only really go if you like the artist. It's rather short, although they did have an audio tour app that added to the experience. more »
5on Google, May 15, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 14, 2017
Just inspiring and magical more »
5on Google, May 13, 2017
Yes. more »
1on Google, May 13, 2017
A friend and I visited the museum while vacationing in Santa Fe. The security guards followed us the entire time we were in there. One was particularly obvious as he watched me intently with a most unfriendly look on his face - from one room to another -...like he knew I had only come there with bad intentions. Really? He was only the first. My friend and I drifted apart as we walked around, but security still managed to follow, stare and make us so uncomfortable that neither of us really enjoyed the exhibits. Were we the only African-Americans in there...yes. Was our treatment related to this fact...hmmm. Security and all staff need additional diversity training. We did not feel welcome at the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum in Santa Fe. My friend and I visited other museums during our stay in New Mexico. We never experienced any signs of being unwelcome. I thought art was a celebration of culture, diversity, humanity and the important things all human beings have in common. Yeah. Keep your $13.00, the exhibits are not even that interesting. Did I mention I am a retired law enforcement officer? Great profiling. more »
1on Google, May 12, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Hi A Robin, we're sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your experience at the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum. When possible, feedback is always helpful (particularly during your visit), so that we can do our best to address your concerns.
4on Google, May 09, 2017
Although it was smaller then I thought it had a lot of good works more »
5on Google, May 09, 2017
A must see for all art lovers. more »
4on Google, May 09, 2017
Wonderful tour included. The tour is really the highlight, as the museum is quite small. more »
5on Google, May 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 09, 2017
Smallish, but it has a good deal of her work AND gives you some great insight into her life. more »
5on Google, May 02, 2017
more »
Page 3 of 11
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
217 Johnson St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Museums
Today 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
The Georgia O'Keeffe Museum is dedicated to the artistic legacy of Georgia O'Keeffe, to defining its ongoing significance, and to the study and interpretation of American Modernism, late nineteenth century to the present. The Museum's collections, historic properties, exhibitions, Research Center, publications, and education programs contribute to scholarly discourse and inspire diverse audiences. The Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, in Santa Fe, New Mexico, opened to the public in July 1997, eleven years after the death of the artist from whom it takes its name. Welcoming more than 2,225,000 visitors from all over the world, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum is the most visited art museum in the state of New Mexico, and is the only museum in the world dedicated to an internationally known American woman artist. One of the most significant artists of the 20th century, Georgia O'Keeffe (1887-1986) was devoted to creating imagery that expressed what she called ”the wideness and wonder of the world as I live in it.“ She was a leading member of the Stieglitz Circle artists, headed by Alfred Stieglitz, America's first advocate of modern art in America. These avant-garde artists began to flourish in New York in the 1910s. O'Keeffe's imagesinstantly recognizable as her owninclude abstractions, large-scale depictions of flowers, leaves, rocks, shells, bones, and other natural forms, New York cityscapes, and paintings of the unusual shapes and colors of architectural and landscape forms of northern New Mexico. The Museum's collection of over 3,000 works comprises 1,149 O'Keeffe paintings, drawings, and sculptures that date from 1901 to 1984, the year failing eyesight forced O'Keeffe into retirement. The Georgia O'Keeffe Museum is the largest single repository of O'Keeffe's work in the world. Throughout the year, visitors can see a changing selection of these works. In addition, the Museum presents special exhibitions that are either devoted entirely to O'Keeffe's work or combine examples of her art with works by her American modernist contemporaries. The Museum also organizes exhibitions of works by her contemporaries, as well as by living artists of distinction. Over 140 artists other than O'Keeffe have been exhibited at the museum, such as Arthur Dove, Sherrie Levine, Jackson Pollock, and Andy Warhol. The Georgia O'Keeffe Museum Research Center opened in July 2001 as a component of the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum. As the only museum-related research facility in the world dedicated to the study of American Modernism (late nineteenth century—present), it sponsors research in the fields of art history, architectural history and design, literature, music, and photography. Its annual, competitive stipend program awards six stipends to qualified applicants who can spend three to twelve months at the Research Center, which makes its library, collections, and unique archives accessible to researchers worldwide as well as to its in-house scholars. The Museum is open daily.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  126
4  64
3  24
2  10
1  12
31 reviews with no rating
4.2
267 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence