Logo White
Watch Demo

Gentle Transitions

Own this business?
4.9
57 reviews
|Transportation Services|Edina, MN 55439

7346 Ohms Ln, Edina, MN 55439

(952) 944-1028

http://www.gentletransitions.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

International Packaging, Inc.
5.0
(7) · Transportation Services

8921 Wyoming Ave N

(763) 315-6200
Select Commercial Services
5.0
(4) · Transportation Services

113 NE 27th Ave e

(612) 789-6832

2 people are looking at this business

Boone Container
5.0
(8) · Transportation Services

1516 Marshall St NE

(612) 331-4381

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties senior move managers, senior movers, moving seniors, senior moving services, senior relocation services History Established in 1990. In 1990, Mercedes Gunderson founded Gentle Transitions -- very likely the first corporation in the country dedicated to senior move management. She is truly one of the founders of what is now a full-fledged national industry. In 2001, cancer took her life, but as a result of her vision, today, Gentle Transitions stands as a leader in the Senior Move Management field and is one of the oldest and largest companies of its kind in the nation. In 2003, husband and wife owners Bill Lehman and Diane Bjorkman were proud to be passed the torch to carry on he

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
57 reviews
543
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 15 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary Jane Alm on Facebook

2 months ago

06/14/2019, 03:23 AM
We just used Gentle Transitions for the second time for my mom. First to assisted living and second to the skilled nursing section of assisted living. They are angels on earth! They made these tough days pretty much pain and stress free...so compassionate and lovely. They changed my inner voice from “my mom is going to hate this” to “OMG! It looks adorable in here and my mom is going to be so happy!” Thank you a thousand times over!!
Bob Day on Facebook

3 months ago

05/16/2019, 04:42 AM
I always have complete confidence as a Realtor with RE/MAX Results that you will know exactly how to reduce the stress for my clients and target the priorities to help facilitate the move.
Thank you!
Maryann Anderson Stern on Facebook

4 months ago

04/28/2019, 02:19 AM
Compassionate and helpful at times when people need these qualities the most!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Liz Alldritt on Facebook

4 months ago

04/22/2019, 09:26 AM
Thanks to Melissa and her team at Gentle Transitions our mom was pack, moved and settled in just 2 days! She is now safe and happy in her new apartment! You took the stress, fear and worry from our minds and hearts and for this we will be forever grateful!
Carolyn Blake on Facebook

4 months ago

04/13/2019, 04:03 AM
I'm always happy to support excellence in Senior Care in the Twin Cities...and Gentle Transitions undoubtedly fits that description! I have heard so many stories of complete satisfaction with their services. I would not hesitate to recommend them!
Angela Ogle on Facebook

4 months ago

04/08/2019, 09:42 AM
The team at Gentle Transitions helped one of our residents with a move in and made it so much FUN and so easy for her! We loved working with them and they made a difficult change /move so simple for the resident. This made the transition so much easier and such a positive experience for all involved!
Tim Sielaff on Facebook

5 months ago

03/10/2019, 04:13 AM
Gentle Transitions has helped my wife’s parents move and now that her father has passed away they have helped her mother move once again. The company is full of caring, kind, compassionate and hard working people. They made the move seem effortless with their ability to organize, pack and move all of her parent’s items that they had collected in their over 50 years of marriage. We recommend them to anyone who is interested in reducing the stress that comes with moving seniors out of their long term home. They were outstanding!
Lindy Egelhof-Kenline on Facebook

6 months ago

02/25/2019, 09:33 AM
Thank you Jill for the excellent downsizing seminar. We heard your message loud and clear of starting early. My husband and I have been “purging” now for days and preparing for the next stage and so happy to donate all to whomever needs it. Your tips gave us the boost we needed and appreciate your expertise.
Lucy Lambert Sameluk on Facebook

a year ago

09/18/2018, 03:33 AM
Gentle Transitions recently moved myself and fiancé into a townhouse. Our move managers Nancy and Connie and their team did an outstanding job in coordinating us. A-I moving company with crew of Aron and his team of Brent, Tony and Jorge handled both moves. Our belongings were handled with care and every effort was made to accommodate us. A point for me was when a few items were damaged Julie made sure that an approved replacement was promptly obtained. That’s great customer service. I would highly recommend this company. Outstanding company and kudos to all with handling or our moves.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.