Logo White
Watch Demo

Gentle Birth Roanoke

Own this business?
5.0
9 reviews
|Wellness|Salem, Virginia 24153

Home Birth Midwifery Service, Salem, Virginia 24153

(540) 312-1600

http://www.gentlebirthroanoke.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Bella Vie Gentle Birth Center
5.0
(10) · Wellness

13160 Jerusalem Hill Rd NW

(503) 315-2229

7 people are looking at this business

Glow Midwifery
5.0
(21) · Wellness

4031 SE Salmon St

(971) 275-6106

1 person is looking at this business

Baby's Sweet Beginnings
5.0
(28) · Wellness

231 Aurora St

(716) 681-8100

3 people are looking at this business

Push Midwifery
5.0
(21) · Wellness

415 Rolling Oaks Dr

(805) 494-1333

2 people are looking at this business

Westover Hills Birth Center
5.0
(11) · Wellness

9410 Dugas Dr Ste. 131

(210) 725-0428

1 person is looking at this business

Fern Creek Midwives
5.0
(43) · Wellness

110 4th St W

(406) 260-5105

1 person is looking at this business

About

Gentle Birth Roanoke 4000 Catawba Valley Drive Salem VA 24153 5403121600 w.smith.midwife@gmail.com Gentle Birth Roanoke 4000 Catawba Valley Drive Salem VA 24153 5403121600 w.smith.midwife@gmail.com Gentle Birth Roanoke 4000 Catawba Valley Drive Salem VA 24153 5403121600 w.smith.midwife@gmail.com Gentle Birth Roanoke 4000 Catawba Valley Drive Salem VA 24153 5403121600 w.smith.midwife@gmail.com Gentle Birth Roanoke 4000 Catawba Valley Drive Salem VA 24153 5403121600 w.smith.midwife@gmail.com Gentle Birth Roanoke 4000 Catawba Valley Drive Salem VA 24153 5403121600 w.smith.midwife@gmail.com

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
9 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Alison Sloss on Facebook

    4 years ago

    12/18/2015, 05:39 AM
    Star Jones Doula on Facebook

    4 years ago

    12/17/2015, 04:30 AM
    I met Wanda through a dear friend, Dawn Hughes when we found out that we were expecting a baby. We hadn't told anyone yet, but we knew that we wanted to take an alternative, holistic and completely natural approach to pregnancy, labor, and eventually childbirth. I contacted Dawn because I knew she was involved in such care, and she told me that she would be honored to assist us, and also raved about Wanda before connecting us.
    I met Wanda when she invited me to her home for d...
    Continue Reading
    Jason Akers on Facebook

    4 years ago

    03/09/2015, 07:02 AM
    It has been two years now since my beautiful, sassy little girl was born. Little Emma Lynn Akers was born on March 27th 2013 with the help of Wanda Smith, the most amazing midwife ever! Wanda was with us through the good, the bad, and the ugly. All through my wife’s pregnancy, Wanda was there. She came all the way from Salem to Bedford where we lived. My wife was scared to have the baby at home because of the fears associated with home birth but Wanda came with the highest marks of any midwife around; she had the papers to back her up too. We ended up having to transfer to a hospital in the end because my wife had the early onset of preeclampsia. Where most midwives would have left us to the...  more>>
    Featured content
    Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

    Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

    Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
    6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

    6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

    6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
    Jamie Gray on Facebook

    5 years ago

    12/26/2014, 04:51 AM
    Ginny Anderson Ferguson on Facebook

    5 years ago

    09/24/2014, 02:41 AM
    I have been so blessed through 4 pregnancies to be attended by Wanda. I would choose her again in an instant. Her experience and extensive knowledge make her an invaluable resource.
    Dawn Hughes on Facebook

    5 years ago

    07/24/2014, 08:09 AM
    Crystal Mullins Fink on Facebook

    5 years ago

    07/09/2014, 07:43 AM
    Katie Wright McGuire on Facebook

    5 years ago

    07/09/2014, 06:50 AM
    Cody Kelsey on Facebook

    5 years ago

    07/09/2014, 02:39 AM
    Professional. Calm. Loving. Collected. Deliberate. Informative.
    These are just a few words that come to mind when I think of Wanda. I chose to go with a home birth after my plans for a birth center fell through. This was my first birth experience and I didn't know what to expect, but I could not have made a better decision. My care was personalized and fabulous! To Wanda, midwifery is not a passing fad or a hobby, but a way of life. After twenty hours of labor at home, Wanda and her assistant discerned that I needed to transfer to a hospital. She was so calm and the whole transition was seamless. But it did not stop there, Wanda stayed with me the whole time of my delivery! Not once did she
    ...  more>>
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.