Logo White
Watch Demo

Generation Kia

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
985 reviews
|Car Dealers|Bohemia, NY 11716

4825 Sunrise Highway, Bohemia, NY 11716

(631) 343-9010

https://www.generationkia.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Car Dealers

3660 Boston Rd

(877) 892-2891
5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

101-26 98th St

(718) 848-9477
5.0
(1) · Gas Stations

1 Corporate Dr

(203) 925-7200
5.0
(2) · Motorcycle Repair

10 Beech St

(203) 531-5252
5.0
(3) · Automotive

3615 23rd St

(718) 706-1011

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

35 Washington Ave

(631) 841-0007
About

Welcome to Generation Kia located in Bohemia, NY, near Ronkonkoma, NY. We Are Your Bohemia, NY New and Certified Pre-owned Kia Dealership near Ronkonkoma, Smithtown, St. James, Hauppaugue, Centereach, Lake Grove, Holbrook, Patchogue, Farmingville, Medford, Oakdale, Islip, Brentwood, Bay Shore, Stony Brook, Port Jefferson, Kings Park, Coram, Bellport. Are you wondering, where is Generation Kia or what is the closest Kia dealer near me? Generation Kia is located at 4825 Sunrise Highway , Bohemia, NY 11716. You can call our Sales Department at ​631-343-9010, Service Department at ​631-354-4230, or our Parts Department at ​631-388-7479. Although Generation Kia in Bohemia, New York is not

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
985 reviews
5667
  
436
  
310
  
212
  
1103
  
157 reviews have no rating
  • 764 Reviews4.5Cars.com
  • 164 Reviews3.2Facebook
  • 23 Reviews4.9BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lady that was in charge of the sales may 2018 on Cars.com

a month ago

08/25/2020, 01:54 AM
Don't do business with Kia I truly wish I never did business with them. If you are gullible than go there. Any person who knows anything about business and cars could see how they rip you off, since I bought a car may 2018 Kia Sportage 2017 their service has been horrible. They will tell you what you want to hear for you to put money down and then fill in the blanks. My car wouldn't start yesterday and I had an extremely rude Lady on the phone who would barely let me speak and said it will be $200 just to look at it. I got it to a reliable shop and had it looked at fixed good battery installed under $200. Also there has been 2 recalls on my car. I only know of one they fixed for me. After owning the car a year I brought it for an oil change/recall and was given a ridiculous list of services I should get done. After I declined because prices were too high the associate lowered multiple prices for his own records not giving me the option to have the service down. He should have changed the prices before he wrote declined and gave me an option. Just proof of not caring and only looking to scan you.
Respond to negative reviews
Mark on Cars.com

2 months ago

07/23/2020, 01:39 AM
Maskless during Covid, part 2 I left a negative review about Generation Kia on July 18, 2020 about the employees not wearing a mask... On July 19 the manager Joe V. called me apologizing for the lack of masks and explained that because of my review they have changed their mask policy and now required all employees to wear a mask at all times. He then gave me a good price on the vehicle I was interested in and told me to come in to work out a deal. I went down to the dealer a few hours later, I called the salesman Steve who I had also spoken on the phone with, to come help us and he came and found us with a mask on. He then walked us through the showroom where again not a single employee had a mask on. Steve nervously under his breath was saying "guys put your masks on". He then went over the car and we went on a test drive. When we got back magically every employee was now wearing a mask. We spoke numbers and he said he would give me a deal on my trade in if I agreed to "change my 1 star review to a 5 star review". We did not purchase a car. We have been to 6 dealerships over the past week including another Kia dealership and every one of the employees we saw in them were wearing masks and socially distancing. Coincidently a friend of ours went into Generation Kia this evening (July 22) and walked out because not a single employee had a mask on.
Respond to negative reviews
Corinne Rommeney on Facebook

4 months ago

05/29/2020, 05:21 AM
I was looking to get a new 2020 Soul and I inquired about it and two different people spoke to me. One on FB Messenger and email. The one on FB Messenger was so rude and disrespectful it put a bad taste in my mouth. The other person emailed me and I replied and 8 days later I didn't get a response and I took my business elsewhere. Poor customer service if I could give them 0 stars I would.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
ROSE on Cars.com

4 months ago

05/19/2020, 01:30 AM
Thank you Anthony for great service today. You were very... Thank you Anthony for great service today. You were very helpful. I will certainly be back. I am always treated well and I appreciate your honesty.
Robert and Jean on Cars.com

4 months ago

05/15/2020, 01:51 AM
Car Purchase Purchasing a vehicle can be a stressful and difficult experience that can lead to making a poor choice. That was not the case for my wife and I. The salesman we worked with, Lou was very sensitive to our needs. When I requested to test drive a particular Kia, he prepared a second one also at a lower price just in case we were interested. Many salesmen would offer a higher priced car to try to get you to spend more. Additionally, he told the truth when I asked him if there were any extra fees. He said that there was only a destination fee, which was the only fee. I appreciated this. On the day of the purchase, the car was prepped to our satisfaction. Lou was never pushy and gave us time to consider our options. I must add that I searched the internet extensively for a KIA Soul with minimum mileage and being dealer certified and this dealership had the lowest price considering the mileage was at 7400 miles. The car has driven very well. Additionally, Jamal M. in finance was also very professional and able to explain all the details and options well. We look forward to keeping this car for 10 years or possibly more and the people at Generation KIA have provided the best option. I highly recommend looking into this dealership when searching for a car.
Erin Tibke on Facebook

4 months ago

05/12/2020, 12:07 PM
I purchased a car here a couple years ago and I had the best experience I had ever had at a dealership - I went back a few days ago to trade that car in and I didn’t think there was any way to top the experience I had last time - and I was totally wrong!! I worked with Rollin. When I made the initial call he seemed very attentive and very knowledgeable; and he was able to make an appointment for me to come in the very next day! Generation Kia is doing everything possible to ensure the safety of their customers. I felt incredibly safe during the entire buying experience. I was determined to purchase a car that day, but I had a unique situation. Rollin was able to make it happen anyway, and the entire process was so smooth. The best part was I forgot I was even dealing with a salesperson because he was not pushy at all. He was an advocate for me when the purchase went to the finance department AND he stayed hours later than he was scheduled to just to make sure I was able to drive the car off the lot. Rollin is absolutely top notch and I would one hundred percent go back to him for my next car. I highly recommend asking for him when you visit Generation Kia!
Chrisjroman@yahoo.com on Cars.com

4 months ago

05/10/2020, 11:42 AM
This place only cares about sales. Once you buy you will... This place only cares about sales. Once you buy you will be on your own. Jamal at sales will only support you till the ink is dry. After that you are on your own. DONT PURCHASE ANY EXTENDED WARRANTY OR TAKE ANY EXTRA LOANS. THESE GUYS ARE SHARKS.
Lynda Grimm on Facebook

5 months ago

05/08/2020, 09:37 AM
great friendly staff fast service they gained a new customer Chris was awesome
Rudy Sanchez on Facebook

5 months ago

05/05/2020, 12:25 PM
I hate to leave bad reviews but I feel obliged as this place has soured my mood. ::Update:: The dealer reached out to me after seeing this review. I spoke to one of the sales managers, Joe, who was apologetic and told me he would advocate to the General Manager on my behalf to get me the vehicle at the quoted price. Unfortunately, the GM was not willing to budge and still wanted to charge $2000 over MSRP. The only thing that the call with Joe accomplished was having me let do... Continue Reading
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.