Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gene Ford Messer Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1313 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Lubbock, TX 79413

7007 University Ave, Lubbock, TX 79413

(806) 793-8844

https://www.genemesservw.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(2630) · Car Dealers

6312 Milwaukee Ave

(806) 783-8484
4.7
(22) · Used Car Dealers

4302 W Loop 289

(806) 780-5511
4.7
(6) · Automotive

1301 19th St

(806) 687-7774
4.7
(1312) · Used Car Dealers

5621 Frankford Ave

(806) 788-3620

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(21) · Automotive

714 Hall Ave

(806) 385-6279
4.6
(16) · Automotive

1307 TX-114

(806) 894-1020

1 person is looking at this business

About

We have a complete lineup of new and used cars, and our customer care continues long after you purchase from us. Thanks to our dedicated car service and auto repair team.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,313 reviews
5989
  
492
  
333
  
240
  
190
  
69 reviews have no rating
  • 1160 Reviews4.5Google
  • 130 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 8 Reviews5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patricia Humble Van Sickle on Facebook

6 months ago

09/11/2020, 01:01 AM
Absolutely the best customer service! Emails returned quickly. A mix up of a salesmen leaving was fixed quickly. They not only matched the price but BEAT it! Walking out with a 2020 car instead of a 2017 because the prices were really good. Glad we stopped in.
Business Response:

Thank you, Patricia, for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

Patricia Madrid on Facebook

7 months ago

07/26/2020, 08:49 AM
The salesman that we were referred to I believe his name is Benjamin was rude and acted like we interrupted his day. Even if you weren’t expecting a specific customer you should at least have the common courtesy to treat your guest like you are there to help them on top of that possibly make a sale.
Business Response:

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Ronald Thigpen, our Sales Manager, will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Jordan Garrett General Manager jgarrett@GeneMesser.com

April Moss on Facebook

9 months ago

06/15/2020, 07:40 AM
This review is reflective of the Service Department and the GM. The sales team especially Ronald and Joshua have always been great. Now- I would hope Group One would really try to do the right thing when a customers vehicle sustains over $8000 in damage through their negligence while they ensure all of their insured vehicles are moved in an effort to minimize or prevent damage. My frustration started 5/22 when I go to pick up my vehicle for the 4th time for repairs since purchasing in December. There was a hail storm on 5/20 and from what was observed, all Gene Messer vehicles were moved to covered spaces and ALL customer vehicles were left in the open. When I mentioned the hail damage before getting my car- The service advisor seemed surprised and said “oh, I thought they were getting them covered”. Obviously this didn’t happen and I requested the service manager to get with me before taking my car. At this time on 5/22 he stated he was going to try and see if their paintless dent guy could repair or if they could cover our deductible since we had really been great customers purchasing 5-6 vehicles with 3 being in the last 10 months and sent several other customers over the last 7-10 years. I took very good care of the loaner vehicle we received as part of the additional coverages we paid for when purchasing the car. Fast forward to 6/15. I’ve been calling, texting, leaving messages 1-2x per week when I’m told I’ll get calls back and never do. Finally this gets passed off to the Sales Manager but still pending the GM who from the beginning is always “out” , “ gone to lunch”, “hiding from a former employee who is mad”, etc... The sales Manager is trying to get to the bottom of it ( not really his job) but finally today the GM advises him to relay a message that the best thing I can do it go get it repaired at a place that won’t charge the deductible- so basically commit insurance fraud! Ummm no! That’s not an acceptable answer. We will take our business and make sure all those who have purchased from Group One Auto know how they are not about doing the right thing and take their business elsewhere. We waited patiently as we were told they were looking into doing this or that...waiting on their insurance... when it was actually just not being honest and upfront. I don’t have time for companies that will waste time and string along in an effort to avoid the problem or hope the customer just goes away. Well- wish granted, going away and taking all business elsewhere.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Danny Watkins on Facebook

9 months ago

06/15/2020, 03:14 AM
My experience was was so bad that I will not even share it. Honestly and treating myself with value and follow through are not part of their protocol it would seem.
Paul Brown on Facebook

9 months ago

06/12/2020, 04:41 AM
We purchased our VW Jetta in Feb 2019. Customer service has been excellent and staff is friendly and accommodating.
Business Response:

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

Haley Lintner on Facebook

10 months ago

05/16/2020, 15:13 PM
I highly recommend Gene Messer Volkswagen and Kyle Hind specifically. I did all my research and was looking for a specific car! Kyle made it so easy to make a deal! Very straightforward with the pricing and financing, explaining everything In detail, making it very easy for a first time car buyer like myself to understand. We did all the communication via phone since I am from out town but when I arrived to get the car everything was ready to go and I was in and out, Kyle even explained all the features in the car. Thanks so much for helping me and making a possible stressful situation relaxing and fun.
Vennessa Castillo on Facebook

10 months ago

05/16/2020, 14:22 PM
We really got great service for our truck. Matt and Josh both helped us in getting our truck fixed for a great deal! All the other staff was very friendly as well. We really appreciate everything they did for us! I highly recommend this place!
Trey White on Facebook

a year ago

03/18/2020, 18:14 PM
Fast friendly service. Got the problem fixed the first time. Highly recommend a visit to Gene Messer VW, they will treat you right.
Richard Carter on Facebook

a year ago

03/04/2020, 01:12 AM
good service and great cars
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.