Logo White
Watch Demo

Gelson's Market

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
236 reviews
|Retail|Newport Beach, CA 92660

1660 San Miguel Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(949) 644-8660

https://www.gelsons.com/stores/view-store.1074116.html

Open now:7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

6330 Laurel Canyon Blvd

(818) 761-5844

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Retail

355 Carlsbad Village Dr

(760) 453-7755
5.0
(9) · Retail

2525 Michigan Ave

(310) 863-0863

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Retail

510 E 12th St

(213) 742-1700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Children's Clothing

1100 Wall St

(213) 747-0706
5.0
(7) · Retail

227 Ocean Ave

(949) 376-9925
About

Gelson's Markets is recognized as one of the nation's premier gourmet grocery stores. The Newport Beach location is located near the popular Fashion Island mall, featuring the longest continuously operated Gelson's branded bakeries. Gelson's Market is singularly known as the best market for superior produce, an extensive floral department, highest quality meat, seafood and deli, an unmatched selection of wine and liquor, and exceptional service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
236 reviews
5163
  
437
  
312
  
26
  
116
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 226 Reviews4.4Google
  • 5 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Philip C. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

04/01/2018, 05:00 AM
Outstanding in every way. Fabulous bakery!
Jayne N. on Insider Pages

4 years ago

02/06/2017, 07:50 AM
The management is so cool The management is so cool. They did a great job at making this store a good one. I am making this place a regular one when it comes to my grocery stuffs.
Frenchie A. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/21/2016, 05:30 AM
The employees are always helpful and nice. In particular, I love the people at the carving station... They are the nicest and the best.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Cynthia M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/23/2013, 11:55 AM
This is the cleanest grocery ever. I think that they have the best prices in here too and the people that work here are very friendly and polite, this place is perfect.
alexandra s. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/14/2011, 14:40 PM
Gelson's, Best of All Markets The best in town. Born in LA & was so happy when relocated to "Behind The Orange Curtain" to find my favorite market. Best service, best selection, best people, and believe it or not, competitive prices. Ahhh, Gelson's. Thank you, Bernie*, RIP.
cbizzy on Superpages

10 years ago

09/17/2010, 01:00 AM
Gelson's has the best produce around and the kindest employees i have ever seen, although some of their products are a little pricey, it is well worth it, especially in the bakery.
bobbi b. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/10/2008, 08:40 AM
Disappointed! I was celebrating my 50th birthday. I had bought cakes from Gelsons before and they were very tasty. I thought they would be a great place to order cake for my special day. I met with the lead baker several days in advance, and spent time special ordering my cake. The day of my celebration, when we cut the cake, it was a disaster! It was NOT what I ordered! I took the cake that night back to Gelsons. The service representative I spoke to and the manager on duty were not helpful. I ended up accepting their offer to bake a second cake. The next day when I picked it up, it too was a disappointment. Presentation was nice, but fell short in the flavor and taste I was told they could provide.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/07/2005, 14:33 PM
Editorial Review – Luxurious SoCal grocery chain beloved by discerning, well-heeled foodies; deli has hot and cold smorgasbords; florist on-site; boutique wine selections.
Michele V. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/01/2005, 07:54 AM
Fresh Produce and Meat Gelsons is a standout in many of the things it offers. It seperates itself from your standard markets with the fresh produce and meats it offers. The prices are very high though, and for non gourmet items, Id suggest another grocery store.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.