BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Gary Hale Gerstenfield

5.0
213 reviews
()
 8720 Georgia Ave #301, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(301) 589-9500

Write a review

5on Google, May 16, 2017
Straight shooter. Knows his stuff. He addressed my concerns, told me what he could do for me, and got it done. He has a real passion for the law, an enthusiasm to share his knowledge, and a Porsche 911 Carrera.
Thanks Gary!
more »
5on Google, May 16, 2017
I was charged with Manufact/Distribute/Poss/PWID, Possession of CDS, CDS Keeping Common Nuisance , CDS: Poss Para, w/Int to Use. Gary had the charges get dropped at motion hearing. if you looking for a perfect lawyer call Gary and his team today. more »
5on Google, May 13, 2017
Mr Gary was a great person and also great lawyer i definitely recommend.
Thank you Sr.
more »
5on Google, Apr 21, 2017
Gary Gerstenfield and his team worked dilegently and swiftly to help me in my case. My case was an old case with lots of confusing loop holes and Gary handled my case with absolute precise aggression it needed to win.He was compassionate about my finacial future. He wasn't just my lawyer he was a teacher. I walked away from my case satisfied with the results but also with knowledge that will help me in my near future. Thank you. more »
5on Google, Apr 14, 2017
Wonderful attorney, best in the country. With out him and his firm I wouldn't be driving. So great and powerful. Thanks very much.
NOTE: Please contact Gary first in any traffic offence. Yo
u will never waste your money. more »
5on Google, Apr 04, 2017
He is definitely in the miracle-working business he is taking a case of mines and he made the situation go away his expertise hyster/o services I would recommend him to anyone who needs a service that he performs I being one of the best lawyers that I've met in my lifetime thank you so much mr. Garrison more »
5on Google, Apr 04, 2017
Other lawyers were looking to take a plea on my case before we even finished our initial consultation. Gary and Robert knew my case could go to trial and assured me they would fight. Court date comes and we go to trial just like they said. Not Guilty verdict for me. Sounds cliche, but if you've been wronged and want a firm to fight for you, Gary and Robert are they ones you need. Thanks guys! more »
5on Google, Apr 04, 2017
Gary is an excellent lawyer, he serviced both my husband and I and we couldn't be more grateful. I was hoping he had someone I could use for landlord tenant problems, but unfortunately, the guy he knew retired. All and all, Gary is highly recommended. more »
5on Google, Apr 04, 2017
This is the best law firm I ever seen, I highly recommend it.
Robert did a good job in court, good lawyer. A+
more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2017
I was charged with a DUI, DWI, reckless driving, and 2 other charges. I had my court date last week and Gary killed it. The charge was reduced to just RECKLESS driving,.The DUI, DWI, and other two charges were dropped. I was amazed by his work and smooth negotiation. Very professional lawyer with a great sense of humor. Also, never a boring moment with this guy very funny individual. Let him handle your case and you don't have to worry about a thing. Well known, respected lawyer in MD judicial system. Patronize him! more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2017
Words cannot describe how happy I am to have hired Mr.Gary and Mr.Robert. I was faced with about 10 false charges from a vindictive ex. Accusations ranging from kidnapping, rape, destruction of property, YOU NAME IT! I thought my life was over.Gary and Robert were very professional, helpful and knowledgeable. They were able to get all of the charges dismissed and had the ex admit her lies on paper. All for a very reasonable price! I would definitely recommend them to anyone in need of legal help. more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2017
I was falsely accused by some low life, while I was driving to work, I supposedly assaulted this individual with my car, no injuries, no nothing, magically a "witness" appeared out of nowhere, coincidentally it was his girlfriend, perhaps a despicable attempt to make a quick buck.
I couldn't believe, I was in such a predicament; after doing my research, I contacted Gary in the evening, it was after five, so his office was closed, left a message, I thought someone will call me tomorrow; Gary himself returned my call later that evening and told me to come to see him tomorrow. From that moment he assured me that everything was going to be fine. The case took a turn were the judge believed this individual and the fabricated witness despite the fact six character witnesses spoke on my behalf. Gary said we will appeal to the circuit court; there he was able to get the charges dropped, everything due that he pointed out all the inconsistencies and contradictions found in the first hearing. We didn't even go to trial due to all this, even Gary told the prosecution, good luck convincing the jury, that this is not BS. My eternal gratitude to Gary, Robert, Jim, Sarah and Iris, from the beginning they were extremely nice and professional. So if you need a lawyer, Gary is your guy.
more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2017
"Unbelievable law firm". I'm so glad I read the google reviews to find my attorney. Before coming here,.. I went to a different law firm and their focus is on money not definitely about my big concerns...then I found Gary, which I think it's my best day I had ever to feel so lucky. I was charged with different crimes by the pg County police and Gary took the step to defend me with all the best results. I got my case dismissed for all charges. I cannot really ask for more! Now I can see why there are so many positive testimonials about this law firm. I didn't pay enough when I see the outcome,.believe me it worth more. I highly recommend this law firm." more »
1on Google, Mar 05, 2017
Rude and unhelpful. I recieved mail at my house from many law offices for someone I dont know. I was not paying attention to what it was before I opened them. But realized quickly it was my mail. I tried contacting asking for aome information and he was horrible on the phone. Rude and would not help me at all. He hung up on me. He only wants to help if he is going to get paid.
Arrogant is one word for this guy. He may be good at his job...I wouldn't know personally...but his social skills and willingness to help for free(on something that wouldn't cost him a dime) non existent... I was just inquiring how he got my address for the person. I have lived here for 1.5 years now and nothing for this person and now 7 envelopes all from law offices in MD.
more »
5on Google, Feb 03, 2017
I would like to thank Gary and Robert for saving my life.
Story begins with the decision I made to drive the car after drinking.
Police arrested me and charged with DUI/DWI. Next day I wok
e up with panic. I realized my entire carrier, job is at stake. I am in US on work visa. DOS can even revoke my visa. I panicked and I couldn't go to office anymore.
I discussed this matter with my friend, he directed me to Gary's office. The moment I started speaking with Gary I knew he is the best among best. He gave me confidence and assured you will be fine.
I obeyed all his advises and prepared myself. He directed me to an immigration attorney to make sure my legal status would be fine. He and Robert carefully analyzed my case and came up with solution and checking all the options to save my visa.
Finally he managed to drop DUI and other charges and got unsupervised PBJ for 1 yr for DWI.
He is the best Attorney in DMV area. He know what he is doing. If you choose him you won't regret. HE IS BEST..Believe me
more »
5on Google, Jan 13, 2017
Gary is the best lawyer in the DMV. I highly recommend his services and expertise. He prepares his clients throughly and makes you feel confident in front of the judge. Gary knows everyone in the courts and all of the judges- which was really an advantage for us because we knew what to expect before trial. We are glad we chose him to represent us, thank you Gary! more »
5on Google, Jan 13, 2017
Gary did an amazing job with my case. I received a PBJ for both my DUI and speeding charge, which rarely happens. Thanks Gary! more »
5on Google, Jan 04, 2017
This is the best law firm I ever seen, I highly recommend it. more »
5on Google, Jan 04, 2017
I was new to this country and have no idea about how law works here. In the situation that I was not sure about this is the case I should worry about, or the case that I am in trouble or not, Gary and his staffs helped me very kindly and help me get the peace of mind. If you are in trouble, I am sure that Gary is the guy you call. more »
5on Google, Jan 04, 2017
Best layer you can get had 5 counts on a hand gun charge ended up with 2yrs unsupervised probation and a pbj thanks to Gary Gerstenfield more »
5on Google, Jan 04, 2017
I heard about this law office through a friend who had a great experience using their services so I gave it a shot. Robert Demirji represented me in court and I could not be happier with the outcome. Thanks again guys! more »
5on Google, Jan 04, 2017
Law Offices of Gary H. Gerstenfield is the best defense attorney team ever in DMV! I was falsely accused of domestic violent in divorce case. Police were called, I did not get arrested even though the ex-wife asked the officer to arrest me 3 times with a protective order in her hand. Police report "there were no visual injuries that could be verified, nor could any assaults be confirmed". I had bad lawyer from another law firm (Marcus Bonsib) to defend me, we went to Court without the officer nor police report. I was found guilty because she has 2 family members lied under oath witnesses against me. Then late August 2015 we went back to Court for PBJ hearing, they were there again crying crocodile tears, screaming because divorce proceedings is not over yet. So Judge postponed PBJ hearing till December. I was really hopeless because previous lawyer ran out of ideas how to defend me. Finally, I did a Google search and found Gary’s law firm with 5 stars review from his clients. I decided to make the phone call and to hire Gary. As soon as I walked into his office, he made me feel comfortable right away and after reading my case and police report, he was really surprise that I was found guilty for that and he assured me “Don’t worry I will get PBJ for you”. On PBJ hearing day, Gary had an emergency case in another Court, so he sent his associate attorney Robert S. Demirji for my case. Robert gave me several options and was highly professional, responsive and re-assured me he can handle my case since Gary is busy with another case, the same day/hour. So Robert took some notes and when the hearing started, he spoke to prosecutor and presented my case before Judge and I was finally granted PBJ to clean up my name and restore my honor.
Even though Gary was not there and I did not get to see him in action, but his associate Robert did the job on his behalf very well.
I would highly recommend Law Offices of Gary H. Gerstenfield to anyone searching for a criminal defense attorney, don’t look elsewhere!
Gary and his team are incredibly smart, committed and enthusiastically represent their clients. They will go above and beyond your expectations to put you at ease and ensure your rights are respected and protected. I wish I found and hired Gary since day one, my cases would have been dismissed and saved me a lot of time and money on both (divorce proceedings + criminal case)!
Life lessons, get the best lawyer on day one and Gary is the one that you need!
more »
5on Google, Jan 04, 2017
Gary is professional, thorough and just AMAZING ! I found Gary through a quick 'DUI lawyer" search on google about four months ago, I called his office and they were able to set up an appointment same day!! I almost didn't go for the appointment as I was really terrified and I thought that it would be some type of lawyer/client interrogation which I didn't need as I knew I had really messed up. However, upon meeting with Gary, I felt at ease and comfortable, he explained to me how the process works and what to expect. Fast forward to my court date today and of course I am terrified and wished the ground could just open up and swallow me so I wouldn't face the judge. Gary gets to court, wearing his big smile we start talking/joking and I almost forget that I am about to face the judge for some serious charges. Prior to me facing the judge, Gary spent his time negotiating my charges with the cop who arrested me….he fought for me to the very end of the hearing!!! Judge calls me and my heart sinks as I was expecting the worst outcome. My 2nd DUI charge was modified to reckless driving with only six points on my driving record and my fines were cut in half, in other words the DUI charges were thrown out. I couldn't believe what I was hearing, I thought I was dreaming, Gary had to explain to me what just happened.
I was expecting him to be out of the court room as soon as the case was done but he stayed with me until I got my printout of the case results and even took me to the cashier to pay my fines. I was really impressed, it showed me that he really cares about his clients. Thanks again Gary ! Please call him ASAP !!!!
more »
5on Google, Dec 05, 2016
I can't say Thank you to Gary and Robert they are the best .. I will recommend them to anyone in need . They do what they say they can do.. all charges drop thank you again may you wonderful men continue to be blessed. Also a special thank to Ms. Sarah more »
5on Google, Dec 05, 2016
100% service. Professional lawyers and good customer service. Case dismissed. So much appreciated. One again thank you. more »
Page 1 of 9
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
8720 Georgia Ave #301, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Lawyers
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Maryland criminal defense attorneys handling cases such as. Drunk Driving, Traffic, Drug Offenses, DWI, Assault, Criminal, Shoplifting, Hit & Run. Call for a free consultation today.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  211
4  1
3  
2  
1  1
5.0
213 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence