Logo White
Watch Demo

Gary B Wiest

Own this business?
4.8
107 reviews
|Dental|Provo, UT 84601

168 W 800 N, Provo, UT 84601

(801) 374-8205

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Romney Walter A
5.0
(31) · Dental

1060 E 100 S #206

(801) 355-8677
Loftus, David, Dds - David Loftus Inc
5.0
(5) · Dental

865 E 4800 S #250

(801) 262-7427

1 person is looking at this business

Cedar Hills Family Dentistry
5.0
(181) · Dental

4565 W Cedar Hills Dr

(801) 756-9154

5 people are looking at this business

Wallace Kris Rosander
5.0
(15) · Dental

2059 E 3900 S

(801) 278-5000

1 person is looking at this business

Oquirrh Mountain Dental
5.0
(116) · Dental

1685 Towne Center Dr

(801) 254-7003

3 people are looking at this business

Canyon Rim Dental Associates
5.0
(288) · Dental

2560 E 3300 S

(801) 486-3887

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Gary B. Wiest, at Eighth North Dental Center, has been providing comfortable & convenient dental care to patients throughout Utah County for over 25 years. We care about our patients like family and want you to have the healthiest, brightest smile possible. We are centrally located in Provo and offer a variety of services including: Dental Emergency Service Nitrous Oxide (Laughing Gas) Teeth Whitening Crowns, Implants & Root Canal Therapy Cosmetic procedures Invisalign We welcome new patients and look forward to meeting you and your family! Call to schedule your appointment today.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
107 reviews
597
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 81 Reviews4.7Google
  • 14 Reviews4.7Healthgrades
  • 9 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brent Wiest on Facebook

2 months ago

08/18/2019, 02:59 AM
I was in Provo for less than 18 hours and needed an emergency crown...on a Saturday night. The odds were not in my favor but Dr. Wiest came to the rescue. The fit of the crown is exceptional, but the care and professionalism by Dr. Wiest was even better. Highly recommend!
Damon on Healthgrades

9 months ago

01/24/2019, 05:08 AM
Out of all the dentist's I have had in the various states and countries I have lived he by far is the best. Not only because he is professional, proficient, and so kind but because his staff is always so friendly, his office so clean, the ease of setting up and changing appointments, making sure I know whats going on and having a plan of attack and that he answers all my questions. Finding the right dentist is like finding the best mechanic...once you do you dont wanna go anywhere else.
Doug Erickson on Facebook

a year ago

10/02/2018, 16:10 PM
He has genuine concern for his patients. He has alwayz do e a great job for me over the years!!!
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Susan B. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

02/16/2018, 08:43 AM
Dr Wiest is the BEST. His skill at all phases of dentistry is more than just a convenience. As a DMD he can address the whole medical implications of dentistry.
He has phoned to assure patients are comfortable following complex procedures. His continuing education and highly skilled staff are assuring to any patient.
Although we do not live in the Provo area his professionalism and caring personality are always worth the drive.
Lara Wells on Facebook

2 years ago

12/17/2017, 00:40 AM
Wiest Dental is exceptional in their patient care and up to date dental procedure knowledge. . Dr. Wiest is amazing and his staff is so friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone!!!!!
Eve on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/02/2017, 02:22 AM
This review was emailed to our office to be shared on social media. It was edited to fit this space.
" I had quite a negative experience with another local dentist, leaving me with an unsatisfactory and uncomfortable result. Dr. Wiest performed the needed work and created a very successful and professional experience for me. I highly recommend Dr. Wiest for his expertise, his concern for me as an individual, and his friendly professionalism."
Cindy Smith on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/07/2017, 18:25 PM
Dr. Weist is a lifesaver. I made an appointment with Dr. Wiest after almost 2 years of headaches and jaw pain following a crown replacement done by a different dentist. Dr. Wiest was very kind and supportive. He took a very thorough look at my mouth and bite. He also took very comprehensive scans. He identified an overlooked abscess and was also able to make simple bite adjustments that stopped the pain! He is very understanding and really listens to his patients! Thanks Dr. Wiest!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/30/2017, 09:05 AM
Our family is new to Provo and we are very happy to have found Dr. Wiest. He is very experienced and has an office with technological innovations. He is a conservative dentist, not over prescribing, but treating what needs attention. He has the expertise for each member of our family: making changes to my wife's night guard; referring my son for oral surgery to remove wisdom teeth; filling cavities for my youngest son; and cleaning the teeth of the rest of us. We are in good hands.
Alex Peacock on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/20/2017, 10:13 AM
He has been my dentist since childhood. Incredibly personable and professional. He is up to date with technology.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.